Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 9:25 pm

dream-carz wrote:dam, really vex i missed the event. car needed tuning and time was against us, tried tuning till 4am that morning but had pump problems. will be ready for the next one. overslept and mummy had chores. :(

bring the Mini
yours against mine :lol:
you might get a sale for it faster :twisted:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 3rd, 2009, 9:36 pm

^^ Aye Aye. None ah dat!!!!! :?

Ketch mih tail with one and now you wanna make it two. :x

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 9:51 pm

buh.........yuh still ress cutass on meh :cry:
family threaten to take de car from meh an ting

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » February 3rd, 2009, 10:18 pm

:lol: ..I would apologize, but I really not sorry.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 10:33 pm

yuh lucky
nex dex ah go be in ESP

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 3rd, 2009, 10:57 pm

MadCrix wrote:so salty dawg... if i was in ep and i hit low boost by mistake, can i go to ss?

only if you have el jeff, wagonrunner, nati, pablott & cl101 as passengers.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 3rd, 2009, 10:58 pm

MadCrix wrote:yuh cyah imagine how i cussing myself lol
ahh well next event i hope too have the sence to check as well as new suspension :)

didn't devi do the exact same thing :?: :?:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 3rd, 2009, 11:04 pm

only if you have el jeff, wagonrunner, nati, pablott & cl101 as passengers.

*** runs away from ched cuz i heaiver than more than half of them men **

Postby Team Loco » February 4th, 2009, 12:08 am

so wait, ah reach and ah have ah a question....

how to work this power to weight ratio thingy??

if my car is 1580lbs with a 1300cc 65hp engine, what class would i be in??

Wayne, time to sell that Badleno, it giving you a bad name. yuh ent fed up win trophies? donate some nah?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

feel i need to go back in ES and give Wayne some tempo, what allyuh think?

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 8:51 am

^^if you are using the 1.3 that I gave you, or one line it, your whp will be much lower, more like 50 - 55whp. With your weight, I would reckon high GS, bottom HS, somewhere there. Dyno would give the answer.

I hope Wayne moves up to ESP. I would love to try to keep up with him with the HSR

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 4th, 2009, 9:07 am

^Don't hold your breath. If the man ent move in the last 5 years, what make you think that this next rounds of ranting will make him move?

ES till ah ded!..... :|

But 2153 lbs and 96 whp, it reel tight! As long as Wayne ent cross 97 whp, technically he has no reason to move.

We will have to find some ways to beat him at his game. Removal of passenger seat, any rule against that? that have to be good for least 50lbs.

Postby eliteauto » February 4th, 2009, 9:26 am

^^Exactly, taking into consideration that there is unlikely to be a move, your energies and focus should be on making yourself and your car better

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 4th, 2009, 9:30 am

^^ shawn,

By your calculation you would be in ES, however due to the nature of your car it would have to be put on the dyno. I take it this is with the 1300 engine you were running before? if so you would have to be weighed again.

You know classification of cars has always been a hard job as not only the power/weight ratio or the quarter mile time is the answer. This year we came up with a system that takes in to account the modifications done to the car as well. This system is more fair but not infallible.

I understand that you guys don’t like to lose and can’t accept the fact that someone who you feel is winning because he is cheating is allowed to stay in class. The rules state his car is in ES unless proven otherwise so he stays there unless he decides otherwise.

The natural handling characteristics of a particular type of car will always make it difficult for classification; however the rules are the rules. We can only hope that in the interest of sportsmanship the competitor would decide to move up in class for competition sake. He is not bound to however and it is his personal decision
to do so.

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 9:36 am

Ryan,
I don't think anyone here has accused Wayne of cheating. The issue has never been that. The comparison was...........ah fuggit..........never mind
ESP @ next dex (if car stays in one piece)

PS I've been losing with stride since year one. I don't think Rudy has any issue with competition. Heck, I don't even race in ES. I was just sour the HSR was not ready and came with the Mini last minute........there's only one sore loser in ES :wink:

Postby Team Loco » February 4th, 2009, 10:09 am

I understand that you guys don’t like to lose and can’t accept the fact

that doesnt include me at all. anyone who knows me know i'm all for the fun since 98. lets just leave it up to the dyno.

This year we came up with a system that takes in to account the modifications done to the car

Lol, my whole damn car is a modification!!

Postby wagonrunner » February 4th, 2009, 10:35 am

wasn't going to respond but...............

wait, was i competing?
or is it only raymond and exec members have the powers of observation, and can question what they observed?

i also never said wayne was cheating. i said its classed wrongly, based on the results i'm seeing.
coupled with the different treatment (enforcement of rules) between Wayne, rudy (tires) and amir (performance)

very respectfully, who taking it personally, that's your hangup, not mine.

i don't know why there's this tone in the responses, but if you find it necessary, continue.

the parts in bold, are the only things i'm uncomfortable with.

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 10:45 am

Team Loco wrote:

that doesnt include me at all. anyone who knows me know i'm all for the fun since 98. lets just leave it up to the dyno.

This year we came up with a system that takes in to account the modifications done to the car

Lol, my whole damn car is a modification!!

will you stop farting around and dyno the damn car :?
your car is a challenge to class. A dyno pull will settle it for you and the Club. Same thing with the HSR. Thats why I dynoed it. No speculation in my head, or anybody else's. I only wish it was there on sunday so it could be weighed too

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2009, 11:03 am

what the world need now.....is love sweet love.....its the only thing that there's too little of...... what the world needs now.....

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 11:28 am

saltydog wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:wasn't going to respond but...............

was I talking to you?

um..............so who then?
rudy not in this, and I have nothing to gain..........soooooooo............um........

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » February 4th, 2009, 1:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:what the world need now.....is love sweet love.....its the only thing that there's too little of...... what the world needs now.....

I think this thread is filled with misinformation and wrong perceptions, and ppl reacting to both.

This thread needs to end. :?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 4th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Die thread, die!

In before the lock.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 4th, 2009, 1:58 pm

*dances jig in thread befor lock*

moti

Postby moti » February 4th, 2009, 2:09 pm

so after sitting and reading all 6 pages today i came to this conclusion (all by myself)

conclusion:

Anyone reading this thread will say what a disorganized group they are

can we all refrain from making such statements and/or arguments?
we are all big men and if you can't win or even get a place (1,2 or 3) in your class then whatever you are doing is not working.

i suggest you either improve your driving skills or improve you car.

everybody here needs to improve their sportsmanship.
stop running around like little girls and complaining because you can't get a trophy.

lets leave that for other motor sport groups who doesn't have a track to run their cars.

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 2:11 pm

*slips key under the mat b4 the lock*

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 4th, 2009, 2:41 pm

*swaps key befor the lock*

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2009, 2:53 pm

***rubs hands fiendishly as Zodiaque takes decoy key***

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2009, 3:03 pm

*looks for nipple oil*

Postby SUPAstarr » February 4th, 2009, 3:12 pm

*runs in thread with a 10 spanner, a bottle of vegtable oil, and one of cau caut's feathers*

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » February 4th, 2009, 3:27 pm

dem chinee out a timing eh

3rdGen7

Postby 3rdGen7 » February 4th, 2009, 3:56 pm

saltydog wrote:allyuh fellas good yes. and bill we both know if jodi was there he would have posted fastest time of the day. Richard only in epr (as far as I know) because he has race tyres, otherwise he would be in ep, so our times should be close on a course like yesterdays.

Dyno runs are next.

Hold up padna.. now i aint read the whole rule book yet ..but as far as i found out.. the 7 point system for class bump.. tyres are 3.. computer is 3 .. so id have to gut my car to come into EP..

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”