**FORD FOCUS MECHANIC NEEDED ASAP**

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

gundelero

**FORD FOCUS MECHANIC NEEDED ASAP**

Postby gundelero » December 15th, 2008, 1:05 pm

Can anyone recommend a very experienced mechanic or technician to fix my 2000 Ford Focus? I have an electrical problem, which gives a slight buck when I accelerate, and a problem with the locks on my car. They do not lock automatically from the programmed key.
Thanks alot. Please respond asap.
P.S. the firm is of no help.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » December 17th, 2008, 10:27 am

no one???

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 16th, 2009, 8:15 am

bump

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 16th, 2009, 11:31 am

Give a little more info... because the 'buck' sounds mechanical (intake/throttle, or tranny).

As for the locks, I think a module probably stopped working. I have a Focus service manual home so I'll check to see what it is.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 16th, 2009, 11:48 am

on the programmable key, the knob opens all the doors. the trunk button works as well. however to lock the car, u have to lock them manually. modules for both front doors were bought and changed and it still doesnt work. i guess the man from de firm who changed them didnt know what he did. if someone could repair the locks so that the key would function perfectly for locking and unlocking, it would be great.

as for the "bucking", it happens at take-off, like when u mash de accelerator. could be intake/throttle/tranny. also, when in traffic and u go to mash off, the engine sounds like its gasping for air to take off. we scanned the engine and the computer readoff was fine. the car a 1.6L ZETEC engine. acceleration si a bit slow, but the car is sturdy and controllable.

hence the reason for my need of a really good ford focus mechanic...

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 19th, 2009, 3:19 pm

anything???

ding1309

Postby ding1309 » January 20th, 2009, 5:03 pm

Call Anthony, 636-2277, or 760 - 8619 in Couva...Let's Ride Instead who services European, American & Japanese, I know for a fact he has had Ford certified training, and has all the necessary Ford Diagnostic tools tools to help in finding your problem.

Hope this helps

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 21st, 2009, 8:35 am

thanks man....will give him a call.

mitsu4ever

ford focus mechanic

Postby mitsu4ever » February 6th, 2009, 11:16 pm

there is a guy in Marabella by the name of Ervan Lee
Don't know if he still fixing vehicles, but he was actually a ford certified mechanic.

In Marabella by Amins inside the street and is either the 1st or 2nd street on the right.

he is a straight to the point man and if he give a price, doh even try to negotiate, he will say take your car and digs.

but he knows his stuff. he brought back some of the econoline that EHS had and Fire Service too.

sorry i don't have a contact number

X_pl0d

Postby X_pl0d » March 23rd, 2009, 7:21 pm

Call a ford technican from d firm 777-0710 Anand

omjaco

Postby omjaco » May 11th, 2009, 12:31 pm

I suspect that your problem is that the PCV hose has collapsed. Change the hose. It is located behind the four tefflon pipes at the front of the engine.

Return to “FORD”