RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

rcadiz

RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Postby rcadiz » February 11th, 2009, 10:09 am

Well folks its almost that time again - Rally Trinidad. After last weekend's event in Bronte and Cedar Hill the hype has started for what could be a battle for rally supremacy on arguably the region's best gravel stages.

With Harold Morely at the helm acting as Clerk of the Course for last Sunday's event, he himself with over 40 years experience rallying was very impressed with the quality of the stages. His comments should bode well as we try to lure as many foreign competitors here in April to take on the local drivers.

Last year the Trinidad and Tobago hopefuls were simply outperformed by the Bajan and Jamaican drivers. This year could be different as we wait to see the full potential of Ainsley's Evo 9, Rezan's Mivec, and Darrel's Evo

So here is the possible line up - Provisional for now:
LOCAL 4WD (no particular seeding order)
- Barry Mckenzie - Evo 6
- Ainsley Lochan - Evo 9
- Bench - Subaru
- Vishal Dhanraj - Subaru
- Anthony Heerah - Subaru (hope to see him return)
- Fawaz Mohamed - Evo 1
- Bobby Ramdass - Evo 3

Although we would have hoped to see John Powell back in action - it seems unlikely until later this year. We wish him the best on his much anticipated return to the gravel.

LOCAL 2WD (no particular seeding order)
- Darrel Ramessar - Evo 3
- Rezan Mohamed - Mivec
- Roger Mckenzie - Runx
- Robert Cadiz - Hyundai Scoupe
- Ansel Ali - Mazda 323
- Franklin Seegobin - Toyota Corolla
- Sarah Jane Gopaul - Mazota
- Sean Hinds - Toyota Corolla
- Zak Waddel - Lotus
- Scott Sheppard - Escort MkII
- Glen Pontifex - Lancer RWD
- Shelford Robinson - B13
- James Harris - B13
- Michael Dinnoo - Starlet (hopefully)

That's a possible 21 local drivers.

Now the Foreigners - Again this is provisional and subject to change
JAMAICA (4)
- Junior Barnes - Evo 9
- Richard Rerrie - Subaru
- Natasha Chang - Evo 5
- Bobby Marshal - Mivec

Jeffery Panton could still be tempted in his WRC Ford Focus if the other WRC boys can get here - but we will keep our fingers crossed for now.

BARBADOS (10)
- Neil Armstrong - Evo 6
- Geoffrey Noel - Evo 9
- Michael Worme - Subaru
- Harold Morely - Subaru
- Sean Gill - Evo 8
- Dean Serrao - Subaru
- James Betts - Subaru
- Roger Hill - Toyota Corolla (WRC)
- Davis Williams - Starlet
- Ian Warren - Suzuki Swift

Still waiting on more responses but we hope Paul Bourne will be the mix somewhere as well as Roger Skeete in their WRC Subarus

ST. VINCENT (1)
- Steve Ollivierre

Folks that's another possible 15 drivers!!!

STAGES. As you all know we were limited by the stages in 2008 but that has all changed this year starting with the rally last Sunday in Bronte and Cedar Hill. So far these are the following stages which are confirmed for RALLY TRINIDAD 2009

- BRONTE - 9.5km
- CEDAR HILL - 10.5km
- ZIG ZAG to INDIAN TRAIL - 4.5km
- SNAKE - 3.2KM

Chaguanas Super Street Special

For those rally fans that have never heard of the New Kingston Street Special in Rally Jamaica i suggest you check it out on Youtube now. For the many who know it however - PREPARE TO BE ENTERTAINED. The TTRC is currently working closely with the Chaguanas Borough Council in planning the closing event of RT09 on the streets of Chaguanas. Look out for more of this as the details are made available to you.

Folks in a nutshell after RT08 we have the potential competitors and stages that could cement rallying in Trinidad on the regional motorsporting map as a must-attend event.

So i ask you - Can you really afford to miss this - Stay tuned for more.............

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 11th, 2009, 10:34 am

w00t..bronte ftw. List of competitors looks impressive so far. Hopefully they could all make it.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 11th, 2009, 11:53 am

So far the provisional listing looks quite promising.

This rally has everything - the stages, the competitors, and the fans. RT09 will be blowmind....

Postby wagon r » February 11th, 2009, 3:56 pm

.....ah feel i had get another 4 2GB flach compact card....

....i done know where i standing in Bronte...(Barrys may not like it )....and i have a new spot in Cedar, Zig Zag is all over and Snake.....i'll take that as it comes..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 11th, 2009, 10:12 pm

^ I booking space in yuh van from now! :o :oops:

Mini

Postby Mini » February 11th, 2009, 11:12 pm

nice... we'll be there

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 12th, 2009, 7:43 am

Robbie, you ask the right question there!!!!
I can't wait for RT09!!!
Bronte was a wicked tease.....of all the stages I've been to so far Bronte is by far my favourite.....

I really hope you guys run the super street special!!

Reyos

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 12th, 2009, 8:35 am

^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala :D

turbo master

Postby turbo master » February 12th, 2009, 9:02 am

super street special???

gill in an evo 8??

sounds like this is gonna be a big one!

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2009, 10:12 am

DEVI wrote:^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala :D

squirt

Seanos

Postby Seanos » February 12th, 2009, 1:00 pm

Chaguanas! Yay!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 12th, 2009, 2:14 pm

DEVI wrote:^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala :D

1lick :P

Scort

Postby Scort » February 12th, 2009, 2:49 pm

Seanos Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:00 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chaguanas! Yay!
Is that you man?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 12th, 2009, 6:22 pm

"^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala "

Well where the pictures to support this ooh lala??

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 12th, 2009, 7:09 pm

AutoSport wrote:"^Natasha Chang is confirmed ???.......ooh lala "

Well where the pictures to support this ooh lala??

over here

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ight=chang

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Natasha is a cool soul and very talented driver

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2009, 7:45 pm

be still my beating heart...

allyuh doh harass meh wife eh

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 12th, 2009, 8:05 pm

^ an not just looks eh !....lady can drive...she raced Karts and beat the guys....started rallying maybe a year....placed 9th in Rally Jamaica 08 with her evo v .

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2009, 10:23 pm

look how i goin jamaica an start a stalkin club ah mean fan club

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 13th, 2009, 11:13 am

00 ? ........ let meh know ... i ready to go ... helmet and gravel and tarmac tires this year for sure ....for saftey nah
Pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssseeeeeeeee
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » February 13th, 2009, 11:21 am

^ i want to do it also but i could only do it for the Zig Zag @ night.....would be the only chance i have at getting back into the stage to take pics....

.....and then of course.....is night.. :P :P :P

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 13th, 2009, 11:31 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I booking space in yuh van from now! :o :oops:

:lol: :lol: if you had to leave home 6am last weekend, be prepared to leave home about 3am this time if they want to start at 7am :lol:

I considering getting another 4GB card to support the 4 and 2 I already have.

Postby wagon r » February 13th, 2009, 11:56 am

^ it wasn't that bad.....plus, is no wear and tear on the evo....so whatever time i say....he hadda get up.... :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » February 13th, 2009, 12:13 pm

allyuh wicked to mek massa get up so early

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 13th, 2009, 6:11 pm

Ignorant Ignis I will see to it that you don't run 00 because you don't offer any assistance in Marshalling or anything else during the other events through out the year.Also no car without a Roll Cage should be considered.So don't come RT 09 looking forward to 00.

Postby wagonrunner » February 13th, 2009, 6:24 pm

partycrasher,
Was the vitara which Morely was driving, car 00 for the Bronte and Cedar hill stages?

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 13th, 2009, 6:55 pm

No fool that was not car 00 he was Clerk of The Course.If you knew anything about Rallying you wouldn't ask such a foolish question.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 13th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Besides there was no Car 00 at the last event,because there was no proper vehicle available.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 13th, 2009, 7:22 pm

partycrasher wrote:Ignorant Ignis I will see to it that you don't run 00 because you don't offer any assistance in Marshalling or anything else during the other events through out the year.Also no car without a Roll Cage should be considered.So don't come RT 09 looking forward to 00.

bwtmc :|

jess so :?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » February 13th, 2009, 7:24 pm

wagonrunner wrote:partycrasher,
Was the vitara which Morely was driving, car 00 for the Bronte and Cedar hill stages?

partycrasher wrote:No fool that was not car 00 he was Clerk of The Course.If you knew anything about Rallying you wouldn't ask such a foolish question.

very mature answer there to a simple question :|

2eh

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » February 13th, 2009, 7:43 pm

He was answered in such manner because of his Sarcasm in asking about the Vitara and its Roll Cage..

Return to “TTRC - Rally”