why is the avg RORO sedan now over 100K TTD

Postby Greypatch » February 15th, 2009, 1:04 pm

kingabdullah wrote:cant believe men supporting the purchase of a TIIDA...das rel balls

fuh real...

granted the taxes are high in T&T but the dealers used and used want to mek all de $$ in one sale.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 15th, 2009, 1:47 pm

gee dem some months.....all dem prices gonna have to go down........either go down or optional equipment become more of a standard.......

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 16th, 2009, 9:19 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:gee dem some months.....all dem prices gonna have to go down........either go down or optional equipment become more of a standard.......

I cant Wait :D :D :D Will be in the market for a new car in a couple months

Postby honda hoe » February 16th, 2009, 10:06 am

i doubt

dem stealerships aint know bout recession

dey not droppin dey profit margin for nuttin

:evil: :evil:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 16th, 2009, 12:58 pm

IN 2002 i bought a b14 ex saloon fully powered for 42K. Even if i helped sell a car by word & mouth the dealer gave me $500.00 per car.

just imagine an AD wagon selling for 75K. That used to be 45K back then.

One thing to note is that when buying new you are locked into an agreement to service the vehicle to keep the warranty so either 100k km or 3 years.

Work out the math...its alot of money over that period of time.

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2009, 1:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:i doubt

actually they are feeling it and have begun to react"
Lifestyle Motors dropped the price on the Swift by 10K, the Swift Sport by $15K and the Grand Vitara by 15K
Classic motors is offering the Accord at tax free prices
N&M is offering the Tiida with free gas for 1 year
Ansa Automotive is offering the Range Rover and some Jaguars with a 2 installment plan; pay half now and half in 3-5 years

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2009, 7:04 pm

it is beginning to be a consumer market...

1 +ve effect of the slow down

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 16th, 2009, 8:33 pm

New accord from classic looking ^^^ more and more attractive every day

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 16th, 2009, 10:09 pm

corollalover101 wrote:

Lifestyle Motors dropped the price on the Swift by 10K, the Swift Sport by $15K and the Grand Vitara by 15K
Ansa Automotive is offering the Range Rover and some Jaguars with a 2 installment plan; pay half now and half in 3-5 years

But how much of a saving/incentive is it really.
$15,000 off on a $315,000 Grand Vitara??
$100,000 off on a $1,300,000 Cayenne (Aver.)

Just a drop in the bucket really.

kingabdullah

Postby kingabdullah » February 16th, 2009, 10:52 pm

rodfarva wrote:New accord from classic looking ^^^ more and more attractive every day

how much it is rite now?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 17th, 2009, 12:17 am

I dont know.... At my last check the 2.0 w/sunroof/leather was $325VI
but the lower end ... fabric interior /no sunroof was on sale over xmas for $280 or something

The 3.5 V6 was round $400 last year ...Keeping my hopes up for a price drop on that.

kingabdullah

Postby kingabdullah » February 17th, 2009, 9:09 am

3.5 V6!!!!!!!
Lord hav mercy.
Yuh bad in dat

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2009, 9:19 am

norstar2k wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

exactly

MVT on the new accord is 30k

an accord is 400k plus

d clientele dat appeals too couldn't really be bothered wit a 30k discount

why didn't classic make dat offer wit the lower end models so lower income ppl could actually have someting to smile about

Postby eliteauto » February 17th, 2009, 10:19 am

no matter what level you're at a discount is a discount, you really think that prospective buyers won't be swayed by a 30K discount? If a buyer was in the market for an entry/mid level SUV and their prospects were the RAV4, Vitara and Tuscon, say the price differences were negligible won't a 10K reduction be an tremendous incentive? I think you all are looking at it from the P.O.V. of a Vios buyer wanting a Vitara , in actuality these discounts will appeal to buyers in the market for such vehicles already

Postby 16 cycles » February 17th, 2009, 10:36 am

took this story with a pinch of salt...

person got into an accident with a high end european car bought brand new from the showroom.

An insurance evaluator came to inspect the damages on the car and realized that car comprised of two separate pieces welded at the middle.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 17th, 2009, 11:05 am

honda hoe wrote:
norstar2k wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

exactly

MVT on the new accord is 30k

an accord is 400k plus

d clientele dat appeals too couldn't really be bothered wit a 30k discount

why didn't classic make dat offer wit the lower end models so lower income ppl could actually have someting to smile about

I looking at a new accord..and I am very happy to pay 30k less for it. makes a difference to me.

plus They wont lower the prices of the smaller cars because people are still buying them...The civic is still a good seller.

The accord suffering more because its fairly expensive and in the price vicinity with mercedes and bmw. So its stiffer competition...And of course the public perception is that the german cars are far superior to the japanese.

Postby eliteauto » February 17th, 2009, 12:13 pm

16 cycles wrote:took this story with a pinch of salt...

person got into an accident with a high end european car bought brand new from the showroom.

An insurance evaluator came to inspect the damages on the car and realized that car comprised of two separate pieces welded at the middle.

Saw one myself, a brand new european car was involved in an accident 30 mins after leaving the showroom and was found to have filler across the rear

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2009, 12:20 pm

:shock: :shock:

Postby noshownogo » February 17th, 2009, 2:39 pm

16 cycles,corollalover101, that is some serious stuff there. Would love to see evidence of this...

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2009, 3:28 pm

3rd world again :roll:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 12:08 am

noshownogo wrote:16 cycles,corollalover101, that is some serious stuff there. Would love to see evidence of this...

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 22nd, 2009, 11:10 am

^^Doh knw why allyuh acting so surprised!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 22nd, 2009, 1:25 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^Doh knw why allyuh acting so surprised!!

because...it sounds like serious allegations ... if this is true and gets out....aside from the firm having problems, the resale value of these vehicles will plummet

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 23rd, 2009, 4:34 pm

rodfarva wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:^^Doh knw why allyuh acting so surprised!!

because...it sounds like serious allegations ... if this is true and gets out....aside from the firm having problems, the resale value of these vehicles will plummet

I personally have been hearing stories like this for years and i wouldn't be uber surprised if i saw the evidence...sometimes dat is the price u have to pay when living in a third world banana republic, where consumers by any shiet that companies pass off..and pay double the price!
Wat i have noticed recently though are 2 pegueot 307sw burned down on the highways...like both were in minor accidents and caught fire...one by cipriani labour college and one by macoya traffic lights just a couple months apart.

Anyone knows the reason for this..doh knw if it was discussed b4...if it was post a link pls

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 23rd, 2009, 5:45 pm

damieG82 wrote:
Exactly, firstly you get a proper warranty. Secondly, the bad thing with RORO is parts. None of the new car dealerships willing to sell parts to RORO owners... when they do its on the DL between you and the counter staff... and they definitely not servicing RORO cars at all.

And despite what ppl say, it's actually very difficult to get parts in d Bamboo (or anywhere else for that matter other than d new dealers once again) for any car that's a 2000/2001 model or newer (I know from agonizing 1st hand experience :x )

I agree with the warranty part but the parts part is false.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 23rd, 2009, 7:52 pm

RichieRich wrote:
damieG82 wrote:
Exactly, firstly you get a proper warranty. Secondly, the bad thing with RORO is parts. None of the new car dealerships willing to sell parts to RORO owners... when they do its on the DL between you and the counter staff... and they definitely not servicing RORO cars at all.

And despite what ppl say, it's actually very difficult to get parts in d Bamboo (or anywhere else for that matter other than d new dealers once again) for any car that's a 2000/2001 model or newer (I know from agonizing 1st hand experience :x )

I agree with the warranty part but the parts part is false.

Massey (up to 2 years ago) used to sell new parts for Foreign used owners. Made a mint with that