Lazy Kick down

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

jermolh2o

Lazy Kick down

Postby jermolh2o » February 16th, 2009, 9:01 am

guys, I'm having a problem with my corolla nze 2002 model. I experiencing a lazy kick down (take off) upon acceleration even also when I'm attempting to overtake. I usually change oil and filter when it's due, like wise It's about 4 months now I gave it a tune up. Need some advice on what may be the problem.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 16th, 2009, 11:21 am

when last them injectors get a proper clean??
do u ping when driving hard?

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » February 16th, 2009, 1:00 pm

check your throttle body,,air filter

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » February 17th, 2009, 8:12 am

You ever change the TRANSMISSION oil ?

jermolh2o

Postby jermolh2o » February 17th, 2009, 11:01 am

the jectors were cleaned and transmission oil were changed about 4 months ago. I always change my air filter whenever i change oil. But i never checked my throttle body.

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » February 17th, 2009, 11:19 am

i have the same problem!!!...how do u knw if yuh engine is pinging? i have a hilux surf..2.7L gas

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 17th, 2009, 11:48 am

I having th same problem with my NZE. The throttle body was cleaned a little more than 2 months ago. I looking to get the injectors cleaned I think that could be the cause.

Ray Duncan

Postby Ray Duncan » February 21st, 2009, 9:31 pm

I found the air filters which are sold for about $50 to $70 outside the firm, held back my nze performance . I recently purchased a K and N air filter and my nze performance has improved alot . Double R at 679 4913 has K&N's for $550, which are everlasting.

Return to “TOYOTA”