So I got held up at gunpoint....

Silvermike

So I got held up at gunpoint....

Postby Silvermike » February 18th, 2009, 4:43 pm

On the betham this morning, heading into POS @ 6:30am. Long story short, Car broke in a very bad place. Had to come out to fix it. Man crossed the road, pulled a gun... or atleast showed the handle and a bit of the barrel and told me

" dont make me have to shoot you in front of all these poeple. Hand me your wallet and cell phone"

Now this guy was 5'7 or so, 150 lbs. Standing on the shoulder... too close to me, telling me he's an amateur. The conciderations I had were the 2 cepep workers on my left cutting grass with blades, who I noticed stopped cutting, but werent about to help.... atleast not help me anyways.

The other concideration was my wife in the car that the cyhat didnt seem to notice due to the sun's glare on the front glass. All in all, the situation was calm for the moment, and money and a 2 year old cell phone is not worth the fight. So I handed them to him.

He proceeded to take all the cash out and hand me back the wallet containing my license, CC and other stuff. That was nice.

He then patted my pockets, saw I had nothing else of value really and then told me... " Of now go. This is the betham, yuh hear?"

So I got in the car and left.... At which point I thought to run his a$$ over... but that would cost more to fix than the money he stole....

I need a gun.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 18th, 2009, 4:46 pm

well u hadda say u lucky,,,to be alive and d wifey safe also,,,hope wasnt much money tho'

yu done know the times we livin inna,,,,thank god ya safe bro....

Postby RBphoto » February 18th, 2009, 4:47 pm

So, what was wrong with the car?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 18th, 2009, 4:47 pm

WTF...... We like eeeet....

thank god u & the wifey ok pal!!

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » February 18th, 2009, 4:48 pm

crossdrilled wrote:So, what was wrong with the car?

fuel clogg

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 18th, 2009, 4:48 pm

man rule of thumb is lock doors/glass up after courts headin into POS

sorry to hear about the sheit u had to endure but it was indeed a close miss...glad u and ur family out alive

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2009, 4:49 pm

sh!t meng

at least he eh do no harm

Postby RBphoto » February 18th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Silvermike wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:So, what was wrong with the car?

fuel clogg

Damn. Knowing murphy's law, i bet it wuk good after the hold up. Sorry dey sah.... Verry sad to hear.

Virus

Postby Virus » February 18th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Glad U ok dude and like the rest of us glad you ok, some people arent so lucky where even tho they hand over there valuables still get shot for either not having alot or just plain wickedness of these bastards is to find them an kill em all :fist:

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 18th, 2009, 4:55 pm

we like ettttt

evolution7tt

Re: So I got held up at gunpoint....

Postby evolution7tt » February 18th, 2009, 4:55 pm

Silvermike wrote:
So I got in the car and left.... At which point I thought to run his a$$ over... but that would cost more to fix than the money he stole....

I woulda do eeettt.

Postby RBphoto » February 18th, 2009, 5:04 pm

evolution7tt wrote:
Silvermike wrote:

I woulda do eeettt.

And if his car was disabled, he would have died from the ceepep workers rightous indignation that he had injured ah brother.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 18th, 2009, 5:06 pm

Silvermike I am glad you and yours are safe for the moment but have you thought of using alternative routes to get to POS especially at that hour of the day? And what about consideration to move out of Trinidad altogether?

Postby 16 cycles » February 18th, 2009, 5:07 pm

glad you an wife ok man !!!

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2009, 5:11 pm

at least u met a polite bandit
my cuz lost his corolla at gunpoint near UWI when he pulled up to park...nowadays u lucky if they just rob u and leave u and yours alone

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2009, 5:12 pm

You real lucky sah count you blessings :!:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 18th, 2009, 5:15 pm

you did the safe thing yes

glad youre both safe.

Postby M_2NR » February 18th, 2009, 5:20 pm

Silvermike, glad to hear your safe bro! and you and the wifey were left unharmed.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » February 18th, 2009, 5:21 pm

Set up a lil sting operation, pretend to shut down in a car with some nice G5, get out inspect a tyre or something. Some partners should be in the back ready to jump the mofo. When you get him hopefully not more than 1. Beat that mc, throw him in the trunk, peel out and use your imagination for the rest. Should be done betweem 6 - 7 a.m on the east bound as to avoid traffic.

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2009, 5:26 pm

I dont know why a tsunami :| a hit the beetham,laventille,sealots and possibly enterprise and wipe out all them forking bandits mc and them :x

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 18th, 2009, 5:29 pm

Damien wrote:I dont know why a tsunami :| a hit the beetham,laventille,sealots and possibly enterprise and wipe out all them forking bandits mc and them :x

xtech

Postby xtech » February 18th, 2009, 5:41 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Damien wrote:I dont know why a tsunami :| a hit the beetham,laventille,sealots and possibly enterprise and wipe out all them forking bandits mc and them :x

I think god did that already..............In fact he flooded the whole world.

It did not work......criminals are smart

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 18th, 2009, 5:52 pm

build a high wall.. box them in.. cover the box/bomb the box.. that's all the government has to to do.. but noo.. :?

xtech

Postby xtech » February 18th, 2009, 5:55 pm

Oleander wrote:build a high wall.. box them in.. cover the box/bomb the box.. that's all the government has to to do.. but noo.. :?

dont worry d beetham wall almost finish.........an is not for d summit eh.

Dey say the going to top it of wit razor wire an automatic heat tracking mini-guns
Last edited by xtech on February 18th, 2009, 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » February 18th, 2009, 5:55 pm

at least nothing happened to you or your wife. thats the main thing.
where one goes...the others not far behind.

u got back all yr stuf which saved u a lot of time & a lil bit of $ and a cell phone not that important.

i remember one time, seeing a drag racers car on the beetham pulled over.
called to find out if his car was ok.

read on papers the next day taht a taxi driver caused an accident
when they got out..they were robbed..

we like itttttttttt

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 18th, 2009, 6:05 pm

Silvermike wrote:Now this guy was 5'7 or so, 150 lbs. Standing on the shoulder... too close to me, telling me he's an amateur. The conciderations I had were the 2 cepep workers on my left cutting grass with blades, who I noticed stopped cutting, but werent about to help.... atleast not help me anyways.

The other concideration was my wife in the car that the cyhat didnt seem to notice due to the sun's glare on the front glass. All in all, the situation was calm for the moment, and money and a 2 year old cell phone is not worth the fight. So I handed them to him.

Have to commend you on your decision making ... Best possible choice given the situation described. I'm all for balls to the wall, mano y mano, etc, but NOT when you have others to consider.

Do not second guess your decision, it was the best one.

From the Art of War by Sun Tzu:

17. Thus we may know that there are five essentials
for victory:
(1) He will win who knows when to fight and when
not to fight.

(2) He will win who knows how to handle both superior
and inferior forces.

(3) He will win whose army is animated by the same
spirit throughout all its ranks.
(4) He will win who, prepared himself, waits to take
the enemy unprepared.

(5) He will win who has military capacity and is
not interfered with by the sovereign.

18. Hence the saying: If you know the enemy
and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a
hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy,
for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat.
If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will
succumb in every battle.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 18th, 2009, 6:09 pm

pioneer wrote:I had a master plan, invite them all to a free fete in some enclosed building that can fit all of them, kids included, them fackin blow it up.

But that situation existed for the "Frico" christmas party which was held in Laventille Sports Complex in December. What happened to your plan then :?:

Postby M_2NR » February 18th, 2009, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:I had a master plan, invite them all to a free fete in some enclosed building that can fit all of them, kids included, them fackin blow it up.

Postby Greypatch » February 18th, 2009, 6:12 pm

sheit....

Postby joker » February 18th, 2009, 6:19 pm

1) He will win who knows when to fight and when
not to fight.

4) He will win who, prepared himself, waits to take
the enemy unprepared.

5) He will win who has military capacity and is