Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 10:52 am

and to industrialize faster

1sly

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » February 19th, 2009, 10:55 am

who you think will have a race track first...

avinashr

Postby avinashr » February 19th, 2009, 11:04 am

that is so true.... to buss a lime in bago does be hard.... especially early in the week it does only have certain places and bars open!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

kes_vtec wrote:who you think will have a race track first...

^Tobago duuuh!

They've had a track for years now :?

Postby SR » February 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

wrong

lots of places are open during the week to lime

as long as they dont spoil canoe bay pave d damn rd

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 11:10 am

SR wrote:wrong

lots of places are open during the week to lime

as long as they dont spoil canoe bay pave d damn rd

when d power plant and all d construction finish den d rd go get pave

wam dem cyah have progress either?

GMAN

Postby GMAN » February 19th, 2009, 11:13 am

Goat 5 is tha a subagoat or a vtecgoat??? ah notice the rear suspension raised

Zeriam

Re: Trinidad could take some lessons from Tobago

Postby Zeriam » February 19th, 2009, 11:19 am

SR wrote:on how to keep your country clean

but tobago needs some lessons from trinidad on how to move quick
and left turns at traffic lights

Postby SR » February 19th, 2009, 11:40 am

yuh mean trinidad needs to know about left tunrs at traffic lights are legal

instead they put up lights to say when to go

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 19th, 2009, 12:29 pm

SR wrote:yuh mean trinidad needs to know about left tunrs at traffic lights are legal

instead they put up lights to say when to go
correct

Rush

Postby Rush » February 19th, 2009, 3:48 pm

Trinidad could tamke some lessons from Tobago?

what the @$$ is Tobago?

thought we was just one island

Postby wagonrunner » February 19th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Rush wrote:Trinidad could tamke some lessons from Tobago?

what the @$$ is Tobago?

thought we was just one island

sigh..............two islands, 1 nation.
some advice........... if yuh have no worthwhile contribution to make, make no contribution at all.

and THA definitely is on the ball when it comes to managing their resources (roadworks, etc). something Trinidad fails at.

back in 2000, had an opening there for anyone to sit in an A/C shop, maanging 5 pc's (internet cafe) for $3500 monthly. locals mentioned that was too too much work. :|
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 19th, 2009, 4:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 4:08 pm

from 1 island.....to another island....from 1 island

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 19th, 2009, 4:27 pm

some advice........... if yuh have no worthwhile contribution to make, make no contribution at all.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 19th, 2009, 6:57 pm

miss Trim missing?

Postby wagonrunner » February 19th, 2009, 7:39 pm

RichieRich wrote:miss Trim missing?

yolande? :shock:

Postby cinco » February 19th, 2009, 7:45 pm

is d curry crab and dumpling

Rush

Postby Rush » February 19th, 2009, 8:22 pm

worksux101 wrote:

aight i gone to spam a next thread

Postby SR » February 21st, 2009, 7:41 am

curry crab and dumpling is now officially over rated
from all sellling in store bay

no difference in taste
same small crab
same dumpling that slightly undercooked

d conchs taste good but damn $60

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2009, 7:57 am

Postby SR » February 21st, 2009, 9:08 am

agreed

THA needs to manage this rather than rely on trinidad

duirng my saty there this week and speaking to a lot of small hotel/rest owners
there has been a significant drop in tourism on the island over the last 4 months

not reffering to the peak times but just in general as the smaller hotels usually have a steady flow of requests for rooms from european tourists

while the island was surprsingly well maintaned from clean streets and grass cutting etc there doesnt seem to be much development of encouragment packages to entice toursim

it seems that eveything is relied on what happened in the past

even the demand for tours to the reef on glass bottom boats has dropped significantly

having said that however there are few places that still try thier best

we took a trip to arnos vale sugar plantation and i was very surprised that it has become rather degraded...........however the tour guide was quite knowlegable in his history of the area and learned some more facts even though i have been there many times in the past

the place needs some renovation and in my opinion is under exposed to the tourists

people need to leanr that there is a lot more to tobago than store bay and pigeon point

especially trinidadians

the island has soo much more to offer for tourism and soo much potential

i am dissapointed with the location of the development of the industrial park and i hope it has no damaging effects on canoe bay

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2009, 11:15 am

this sounds just like the point i was making in silvermikes thread where he got held up

society has failed trinidad they grew too fast and didnt adopt all the mannerisms they needed.
sometimes you need to just go bust and start over that is the only way i can see trini changing

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 21st, 2009, 1:29 pm

cinco wrote:this sounds just like the point i was making in silvermikes thread where he got held up

society has failed trinidad they grew too fast and didnt adopt all the mannerisms they needed.
sometimes you need to just go bust and start over that is the only way i can see trini changing

In the coming months, your theory may be but to the test

Postby buzz » March 2nd, 2009, 7:10 pm

tobago embarks on hydro-electricity :|

Postby eliteauto » March 2nd, 2009, 7:16 pm

^^ent :? :? I feel I will pack up and go :|

Postby buzz » March 2nd, 2009, 7:37 pm