RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Mini

Postby Mini » February 16th, 2009, 5:43 pm

I'm not familiar with the new stages... but what is the transit time if we run one stage at a time?

with cars starting at 1 minute apart (assuming the dust clears fast) and say 30 cars... a 25 minute transit is workable

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 16th, 2009, 8:29 pm

well in the spirit of togetherness and unity CARS will try to get as many of our members to assist in the marshalling. I will offer to help in anyway possible, although I would love to drive. (anyone have a rally car to lend?even if it is to drive car 0, lol)

I will help anyway you need me to. Ps the date on your web site has not been changed.

Postby wagon r » February 17th, 2009, 10:02 am

Mini wrote:with cars starting at 1 minute apart (assuming the dust clears fast) and say 30 cars... a 25 minute transit is workable

...cyar work. in Bronte, de Ultra/Stag evo was behind the Scotia subbie and even with 2 min. interval, they were one behind the other after the long straight.....and i was shooting the evo in dust.....and it had plenty breeze.....

....and that brings me to another point....in FIA, racing in the new season starts with the overall champion bearing the #1. and the rest of the field as they finished the season.....but we start the new season based on how they finished the last race......

....someone care to explain.....please.

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » February 17th, 2009, 10:25 am

Ryan, thanks for the offer, I am sure we have lots of work that you and a team can get involved with, one of the biggest challenges for Rally Trinidad is the committment of Marshalls, which starts with a great hype but after Saturday we suffer for the first runs on Sunday morning, I believe that marshalling is also one of the most important positions so I am glad for the committment and to see other motorsport bodies working together for the overall development of motorsport

miz06

Postby miz06 » February 20th, 2009, 10:21 pm

saltydog wrote:well in the spirit of togetherness and unity CARS will try to get as many of our members to assist in the marshalling. I will offer to help in anyway possible, although I would love to drive. (anyone have a rally car to lend?even if it is to drive car 0, lol)

I will help anyway you need me to. Ps the date on your web site has not been changed.

Thank you, we certainly appreciate the offer as jusbitter said ... there are 3 <shifts> - Saturday day, Saturday night and Sunday .. if you can send me the names interested in marshalling and the shifts they can do, I'd appreciate that too .. you can call me at 735-7908 or 299-8475 .. thanks again ...

ONE OOT

Postby ONE OOT » February 23rd, 2009, 9:38 am

We hear you all clearly

TTRC FINAL SCHEDULE OF STAGES IS AS FOLLOWS
SATURDAY

BRONTE TO BRONTE ROUTE 1

CEDAR TO RING ROAD

NEW PREYSAL
NEW PREYSAL
NEW PREYSAL

SUNDAY

BRONTE TO BRONTE ROUTE 1 REVERSED

BRONTE TO BRONTE ROUTE 2

RING ROAD TO CEDAR

CHAGUANAS CITY SUPERSPECIAL

APPROX 123KM TOTAL STAGE MILES

THIS FORMAT WILL HOPEFULLY ALLOW FOR US TO BETTER MANAGE THE STAGE AND OFFER OUR SPECTATORS A MORE STABLE APPROACH TO ENJOY THE STAGE WITHOUT MUCH MOVEMENT TO GET TO VARIOUS CORNERS

THE ADVANTAGE TO THE COMPETITORS IS IN THE SERVICE SETUP AT TWO LOCATION WITH THE ROUTE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE CREWS.

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » February 23rd, 2009, 10:27 am

so has the city stage been confirmed??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagon r » February 23rd, 2009, 10:39 am

i loving the setup......great job guys...

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 23rd, 2009, 2:52 pm

wagon r wrote:i loving the setup......great job guys...

^^^^^^^^^^
massa speaks blessings

Mini

Postby Mini » February 25th, 2009, 9:21 am

ONE OOT wrote:We hear you all clearly

TTRC FINAL SCHEDULE OF STAGES IS AS FOLLOWS
SATURDAY

BRONTE TO BRONTE ROUTE 1

CEDAR TO RING ROAD

NEW PREYSAL
NEW PREYSAL
NEW PREYSAL

SUNDAY

BRONTE TO BRONTE ROUTE 2

RING ROAD TO CEDAR

APPROX 123KM TOTAL STAGE MILES

THIS FORMAT WILL HOPEFULLY ALLOW FOR US TO BETTER MANAGE THE STAGE AND OFFER OUR SPECTATORS A MORE STABLE APPROACH TO ENJOY THE STAGE WITHOUT MUCH MOVEMENT TO GET TO VARIOUS CORNERS

THE ADVANTAGE TO THE COMPETITORS IS IN THE SERVICE SETUP AT TWO LOCATION WITH THE ROUTE IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE CREWS.

great.... how soon will route books be available to local teams?

MivecGuy

Postby MivecGuy » February 25th, 2009, 10:01 am

Plus i think they not advertising it because they do not want any foreign competitors , s they can say they won their rally .

This is was posted on Zhaust.... :evil:

What is being done to promote the event, perhaps confimations of the foreign crews?

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » February 25th, 2009, 11:04 am

http://www.zhaust.com/forum/index.php?t ... =0Agreed...

with one month to go we need much more hype!!!

www.rallytrinidad.com is not helping much either

De Bench

Postby De Bench » February 25th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Shaquon wrote:http://www.zhaust.com/forum/index.php?t=msg&th=59035&start=0&rid=0Agreed...
with one month to go we need much more hype!!!
www.rallytrinidad.com is not helping much either

Herein lies the main problem.

We are trying to please to many people and trying to make everyone happy.

Some of you may know and many will not know, but TTRC has constantly moved it dates many times for events to accomodate the "foreign" teams.
The courtesy they return to TTRC- "sorry, but we just cyar mek it".

So, wether they want to come or not, I say we continue to make the Locals happy and endeavour to have the best event we can have, with or without the "foreign" teams.

AT the end of the day, it is here in TnT we live, let's make it the best for us !!!

This is MY opinion, who don't like, LOG OFF
Last edited by De Bench on February 25th, 2009, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 25th, 2009, 12:40 pm

fo real yo....

imo continue as normal

rally trinidad ftw...

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » February 25th, 2009, 2:12 pm

De Bench wrote:So, wether the want to come or not, I say we continue to make the Local's happy and endeavour to have the best event we can have, with or without the "foreign" teams.

AT the end of the day, it is here in TnT we live, let's make it hte best for us !!!

agreed... but even on the local front I think we could start hyping it a bit more, start building up a bit more of a buzz... see if we could start attract a bit more that family, friends and 'forumers'

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » February 25th, 2009, 8:44 pm

whilst the executive will take the lead with the hype/promotion and general awareness of the event, I think all can give support and start promoting the event themselves or even volunteer to assist the present executive and stages sub-committee to promote and develop the awareness of not only Rally Trinidad but rallying overall.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » February 25th, 2009, 9:11 pm

^that was a breathy sentence. Maybe if there was a flyer to be distributed, that would be helpful.

ONE OOT

Postby ONE OOT » February 25th, 2009, 11:26 pm

We are making every effort to have the foriegn teams here for RT09
A lot of work is being done in the Background to make RT09 happen with foriegn participation
The Government is committed to the development of Rally Trinidad to allow TTRC to redevelop a Caribbean Championship, however its a learning process for both the Ministry and the TTRC executive to conclude a reasonable agreement workable on both sides for the funding and accounting of RT09.
We have being communicating with the appointed liason persons from Barbados and Jamaica to finalise the entries.
The executive is working to ensure we begin our advertising within the next few days , now that carnival is out of the way.

Hotel Space is at a premium in March and April so any of our tuners who may know of rental houses in a fairly safe location for our foriegn guest for the first week in April let me know OK.

FLYER will be up tomorrow.

Mini for your information the route will be online available for both foriegn and local competitors to peruse by 12th March after the approval by the executive, clerk of the course and the chief Marshall.

Chaguanas Superspecial is looking very promising and the planning for a safe and enjoyable Chaguanas Mayors Cup Rally is moving forward .

Bleachers and Concrete Barriers positioning etc is currently being finalised and the route will also be published with a spectator guide online all this pending the final approval by the Police and the Borough Council.

For our Friends on Zhaust all information on Rally Trinidad 09 will hopefully be uploaded to Rallytrinidad.com by friday.

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2009, 8:41 am

^..Copy that Captain....

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » February 26th, 2009, 9:12 am

^^^ :lol: :lol:
Thats good to hear ONE OOT!

Mini

Postby Mini » February 26th, 2009, 9:34 am

yup... good to hear... sounds like we're moving in the right direction and picking up speed

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 1st, 2009, 10:44 pm

I hope the foreign drivers come, i cant count the amount of times a big hype has been made of so many foreign drivers coming to compete and in the end less than a handful come

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 3rd, 2009, 11:34 am

hey everyone!

this is a young lady from Jamaica! :D
i will definately be coming for rally trinidad, everything is in order.
and am looking to ship the car shortly.

see everyone soon

Postby RASC » March 3rd, 2009, 11:37 am

chiney_dolly wrote:hey everyone!

this is a young lady from Jamaica! :D
i will definately be coming for rally trinidad, everything is in order.
and am looking to ship the car shortly.

see everyone soon

HAIL FAN 8-)

...besss driver here folks!

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2009, 11:38 am

me tinks i am in love

cant wait to met u!!!

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 3rd, 2009, 11:40 am

thanks much for the support guys.

Robert had ask me to post more pics.
should i do it in here?

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2009, 11:55 am

yea you can i guess....new thread

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 3rd, 2009, 12:25 pm

ok well here are a couple pics...
i see you guys have a cuople of your own.

heres a pic of Riche the group A subaru that will be coming from JA

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2009, 12:40 pm

nice

btw u married? do you want to get married?

dont worry ill introduce myself to you at rt 09

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 3rd, 2009, 1:05 pm

^rofl

Return to “TTRC - Rally”