slick wrote:buzz wrote:we know most "PH" drivers cause traffic, drive like cnuts, feel they own the road, play loud annoying parlor dub, the list goes on....
the same could be said for maxi taxi drivers
Maserati wrote:jeeze![]()
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161453369
I agree that there is a demand for PH taxi's as in some areas without them it is almost impossible to travel.
QG wrote:
I totally agree with that statement.
But the Gov't can crack down on ALL PH cars and arrange something with H cars to carry citizens home.
PTSC buses comes in handy as well, there just need to be some well organised plan to take good effect.
QG wrote:
H cars don't usually work at late hours....Gov't can arrange Police officers and post them at taxi stands until maybe 11pm or so. (ONLY A SUGGESTION).....Or Gov't can provide safety at bus terminals with the use of standby police officers, and create a proper REVISED bus route to accomodate citizens.
Soundwave wrote:QG wrote:Maserati wrote:jeeze![]()
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161453369
I agree that there is a demand for PH taxi's as in some areas without them it is almost impossible to travel.
But the Gov't can crack down on ALL PH cars and arrange something with H cars to carry citizens home.
PTSC buses comes in handy as well, there just need to be some well organised plan to take good effect.
H cars don't usually work at late hours....Gov't can arrange Police officers and post them at taxi stands until maybe 11pm or so. (ONLY A SUGGESTION).....Or Gov't can provide safety at bus terminals with the use of standby police officers, and create a proper REVISED bus route to accomodate citizens.
I bolded some of your words, do you see where you went wrong...
0awg wrote:QG wrote:
you see what I said in my previous posts, taxi men eh care to work, half the time is not even thier own car, they doh care for it, they not willing to go off route etc, they does ee bout thier personal buisness & not passangers, during peak hours they have thier favourite passangers.
ptsc buses cant go all wher cars can & there are places that not safe to walk in the night (if you had a daughter, wil you have her walking the road all hour the night?)QG wrote:
the key words here is can.
they can do plenty things but dont. pple travelling late in the night is not an issue, everybody have cars, we reach first world status (yuh forgot that oh what?).
QG wrote:Well everybody don't have car...and ppl may be doing evening classes and will need transport to go home lol.
So it's all up to the GOV'T to see about the commuters...This country needs plenty prayers.
16 cycles wrote:Just make the charge 5 times the total cost for changing out car to H or even invite guys to register for a period of time - legalize them and then enforce existing laws.
Protect both driver and passenger
eekipoo wrote:I would like to put all of you who complaining about the PH drivers in POS 4pm in the evening to get by me only using H taxis i bet you the furthest you will reach is chaguanas.
16 cycles wrote:just legalize the existing PH fellas
the taxi drivers association needs to get up and get
by removing the illegal PH drivers there would be less competition on the stands and so more profit and easier plying for legit taxi drivers - they need to do their part by improving their routes.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:buzz wrote:If we are to fix the problem of the illegal plying a vehicle for hire, shouldn't we first address the problems that many commuters face with the current public transportation system ?
seriously though - we are all too familiar with a similar situation
"govt doh provide us with a race track so we hadda race on the streets"
now we all know that kind of thinking is wrong
regardless if there is a race track or not, street racing is still illegal and wrong
and whether there is good public transport or not, running PH is illegal and wrong
6 of one and half a dozen of the other
illegal is illegal
20 PH drivers were murdered in 2008
clearly the characters plying this trade are either overly and unnecessarily being subjected to the wrath of criminals and murderers, which makes their job far too dangerous to be allowed to continue OR they themselves are tied up in the criminal circles.
Now we have to ask how many licensed taxi drivers running the same routes as the murdered PH drivers were also murdered, if any at all, and what is the inherent difference between the two that one ends up with a far more dangerous job than the other. Surely it cant be a taxi badge that is protecting them? - otherwise Batman should keep a T&T taxi badge in his utility belt!!!
metalgear2095 wrote:The PH drivers usually work later than the H drivers and so are at greater risk of getting robbed. I don't have a problem with them because a lot of the time they are the only ones there. Public transport is crap and everyone can't afford a car so until something is done to improve public transport ph drivers are a necessity. Just pass by trincity mall at night. many people, only ph cars.
buzz wrote:so why is it we cant see H cars after dark ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:The PH drivers usually work later than the H drivers and so are at greater risk of getting robbed. I don't have a problem with them because a lot of the time they are the only ones there. Public transport is crap and everyone can't afford a car so until something is done to improve public transport ph drivers are a necessity. Just pass by trincity mall at night. many people, only ph cars.
so why them PH cars dont go and get a taxi badge? then that way police wont harass them!
buzz wrote:so why is it we cant see H cars after dark ?
if the PH cars get a legal taxi badge then they will become H cars and then there will be H cars in the night!