model collection

Postby Monk BANzai » March 18th, 2009, 10:54 pm

SWHEEEEEEEEEEET!!!

Postby MG Man » March 18th, 2009, 11:13 pm

^^my bro nicked it and took it to canada
I have a blue one now :-(
The one we owned was green with a matte bonnet...was hopin to paint the green one same way

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 18th, 2009, 11:53 pm

Hey MG man wey you does get them ferrari models locally :?:

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 9:30 am

I stopped buying locally....too expensive, but most are from Toymart
try ebay
I also chain up ppl when they coming in from abroad
Rajendra's in Gulf City has some of the 1:43s but it is old stock that's over priced. Also the rubber bands that hold the doors closed on those models have gotten sticky and damage the paint, so they not i good condition any more, but u can still check.....

What I do is pretty much check toy stores at least once a month to see what they have. Sometimes they find old back stock and put them out. Also you can try beating them down on display models and those with damaged / missing boxes etc. Sometimes it works, especially when they know your face....

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » March 19th, 2009, 9:37 am

Yea i know i suck with a camera :?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 19th, 2009, 9:44 am

not a fan of pre-built kits... buts still dam

i prefer the to stress and build up a kit myself kinda adds a personal touch to each model you build.

banzai know waht i talkin bout

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 19th, 2009, 9:52 am

mg man i shoudl post my ferrari collection?

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 9:57 am

MadCrix wrote:mg man i shoudl post my ferrari collection?

u might make man commit suicide :lol:
Freelander, I agree but I could never find time to complete any
I have a jaguar XKE that in primer for abut 5 years........like a typical British sportscar :lol:
I have an HSR, Enzo and an MGB roadster to build, which I haven't even touched...the HSR kit is actually a resin body to be mounted to a Scalextric chassis but I waiting until I find the correct wheels
I want to get the Richard Burns WRX and an AE86 but no more until I finish at least one kit

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 19th, 2009, 10:09 am

LOL for real I still working on my xanavi skyline and I have half a cossy escort and 2000 wrc subaru and a german ww2 tank to build LOL

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 10:24 am

drop some pics man

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 19th, 2009, 10:26 am

later later lol i think i post already... but my lil cousins got to my completed evo and skyline so now its missing the rare spoiler and a head light :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 10:31 am

naaaaaaaaaaaaaa jed
hard luck eh buh when it come to MY toys, I doh have a problem bussin slap pon ppl children.......no amount ah cryin will work..........if ppl doh control dey chirren I does escort dem outside

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 19th, 2009, 10:37 am

I'll post my collection this evening... hadda take pics.

All AutoArt, 1:18 scale, approx 40 - 50 cars. :mrgreen:

(MG Man, and they all in the guest/computer/ office room.)

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 19th, 2009, 10:48 am

post more later

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:05 am

Yeo wrote:I'll post my collection this evening... hadda take pics.

All AutoArt, 1:18 scale, approx 40 - 50 cars. :mrgreen:

(MG Man, and they all in the guest/computer/ office room.)

Auto Art is de real flick........buh with $6.3 : 1, I hadda stick with Hot Wheels :(
I do have an Auto Art Esprit tho
Kyosho also makes damn good models. My Europa and Lancia Delta are Kyosho
My other Lotus Models are Jadi, which have pretty decent detail

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 19th, 2009, 7:16 pm

I put some of Heidi's crystals by the Mini for you MG :lol:

Lucy the guard cat

Lila .. true Trini guard cat

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 19th, 2009, 7:24 pm

now daiz ah wicked collection

Postby M_2NR » March 19th, 2009, 7:43 pm

Yeo, :faint:

currently i have one car in my collection.. soon to be much more...

back in the chu ricer days... :lol:

[spoiler] Image

Image [/spoiler]

:oops: :oops:

that was 1:32 BMW X5... covered in dust

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » March 19th, 2009, 8:50 pm

nice collection u got there sir :wink:

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 10:55 pm

ewwwwwwwwww
I always knew the chinee was a cat person
that explains EVERYTHING :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 20th, 2009, 9:20 am

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 21st, 2009, 12:52 pm

Sorry bout the quality took it with my camera phone :oops:

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 21st, 2009, 1:08 pm

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 21st, 2009, 1:27 pm

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 21st, 2009, 1:28 pm

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » March 21st, 2009, 1:31 pm

just a few of my babies :lol:
Too many to upload :oops:
All of which are 1:18 scale

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2009, 12:40 am

ewwwwwwwwwww chrome :lol:
full marks for Viper and Mustang tho

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2009, 6:54 am

lil chirren biz

Postby shogun » March 31st, 2009, 3:39 am

Wow! never thought i'd want to start a model car collection after my hotwheel/corgi days of my youth.Great stuff!

Postby MG Man » March 31st, 2009, 6:50 am

^^^I never stopped collecting...........I have about thirty Corgi / matchbox cars from childhood days, and maybe about 150 collected over the last 10 years or so