Testing Engine Before Buying

xtech

Testing Engine Before Buying

Postby xtech » March 20th, 2009, 10:39 am

Everytime i ask them to start a gas engine before i buy it dey say nah...an does want you to test it out in 10 days even less if it turbo or a fass engine

they does want u to install an test it yuhself within the time period an if it not good bring it back that is almost impossible to in the warranty period especially if u cross breeding a ride ......

but here i seeing like these fellas does test d motors before they bring it trini....how is it done does anybody ever get dem to start it ? Or are they just not smart enough to start it for us... :?
I got them to start a TD27 diesel but never a gas motor. :roll:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tmt4tODirwI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/rvINsOpf_Ho&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by xtech on March 20th, 2009, 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 20th, 2009, 2:41 pm

got someone to start a rb once doh know how he do it!!!

was about 3 different parties includin me an a bredren....

but that was some years ago in charlieville!!!! :? :? :?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 20th, 2009, 6:14 pm

well i does wire the (SR,GA,RB) engines on the ground with just a few wires and a fuel pump and boom yuh on

Postby janfar » March 20th, 2009, 10:25 pm

They supposed to start it for you. All the need is a fuel pump is a bottle if its EFI and a battery to directly crank the starter.

I have bought FU engines before and they always start it before selling it.

bigchief3679

engine start

Postby bigchief3679 » March 22nd, 2009, 9:59 pm

its especially easy to start nissan EFI engines on the floor the trick is the wiring. here a vid of us starting a nissan CG13DE from a nissan march or CUBE that we are fitting into a mini in august.
( forgive the bare foot an ting but notice d custom fuel tank and np buckets)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0QyTNIYjx0

also a daihatsu turbo 3 cylinder automatic also to be installed in a mini

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGTnzdwi ... re=related

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 23rd, 2009, 11:55 am

i have seen them start it on the ground at bicks

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 24th, 2009, 7:07 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:well i does wire the (SR,GA,RB) engines on the ground with just a few wires and a fuel pump and boom yuh on

saw it done with an rb already to! 8-)

xtech

Postby xtech » March 24th, 2009, 7:14 am

another fella told me yesterday that nissans are easiest to start on the ground. just a few wires to play with..........
:?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 24th, 2009, 1:24 pm

not true any engine once you know what you doing. A honda man will say honda easy a toyota man will say toyota easy a nissian man go say nissan and a electrician will say any of them easy

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 25th, 2009, 7:11 am

and a electrician will say any of them easy

very well said! :|

Postby bluesteel29 » April 13th, 2009, 4:47 pm

Anil_Sooknanan know wah he sayin....they probably was jus too lazy to wanna hook up fuel pump/battery/etc.. OR sumting wrong wid it....don't ever buy an engine that hasnt been inspected/started in front of u.....most, if not all FU parts dealers start the engine for u without question...

f8less

Postby f8less » May 1st, 2009, 12:16 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:well i does wire the (SR,GA,RB) engines on the ground with just a few wires and a fuel pump and boom yuh on

lol x2......

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 1st, 2009, 2:02 am

If they ain't willing to test the engine, walk. Somewhere between showing them the money and handing it over ask for the test. Usually works.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 1st, 2009, 8:59 pm

LOL i went down in penal to buy a SR20det and asked them to test it before we buy it. The man look at me like i mad :? all you need is a battery and the ECU, and thas it. and yes it could start without a MAF ,intercooler and piping

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » May 15th, 2009, 3:23 pm

Anytime I buying an engine Anil_Sooknanan, moving with me.

"not true any engine once you know what you doing. A honda man will say honda easy a toyota man will say toyota easy a nissian man go say nissan and a electrician will say any of them easy"

True that.