FOREIGN USED INDUSTRY HAS DESTROYED THE STATUS QUO !

Val

Postby Val » November 23rd, 2006, 3:51 pm

Well then I suspect it's for USDM vehicles only. They may not represent the same reliability of the JDM models or Singapore models.

varung

Postby varung » November 23rd, 2006, 4:00 pm

i think it represent worldwide standards

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 23rd, 2006, 4:49 pm

varung wrote:i think it represent worldwide standards

I diagree, manufacturing standards vary between countries, JIS standards are diff from ANSI standards and that too might be part of the problem.

Cars manufactured in the US are made by lazy overweight overpaid rednecks who really don't give a sheit.

The japanese have a culture of honour and take pride in their work, why do you think that Japanese cars have traditionally out-perfromed US manufactured cars in performance, reliability and price????

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 23rd, 2006, 4:50 pm

Looks like Honda beats Nissan again !!!!! :mrgreen:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 26th, 2009, 1:15 pm

:onfire:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 26th, 2009, 2:00 pm

:| ..

roctt

Re: FOREIGN USED INDUSTRY HAS DESTROYED THE STATUS QUO !

Postby roctt » March 26th, 2009, 2:17 pm

ceejaye wrote:I know that the foreign used car industry has made it possible for many persons to buy cars that they would not have been able to afford, but this sector has SERIOUSLY REDUCED THE STATUS QUO FOR MOST "BRANDS" IN TRINIDAD !
Cars have become so cheap now ! people who spend a lot of money to buy NEW cars have great difficulty with the resale value ! I know that this is an obvious fact to everyone, but i have become a bit jaded when it comes to buying a car, these days...
Previously, only a few persons had been the owners of "new firm-bought cars"; this phenomenon was very obvious on our roads! It was actually a STATUS situation; everyone KNEW that owners of these cars had spent PLENTY $$$$$ for their cars and that made it worth the decision to buy a brand new vehicle; if there was no foreign used cars, hondas, lancers etc. would be re-sold for A LOT MORE $$$. A PBA Civic would be sold for more than $60 000 [ at the least]; now this car will only command $30 000...
I find it very de-moralising for people who are in this position because of the foreign used cars available today !

I have a PERSONAL PROBLEM with this situation; I am sorry if this offends anyone because it is just MY OPINION but I WISH THAT THERE WOULD NOT BE A FOREIGN USED INDUSTRY ! It is difficulty for me to decide what brand/type of new car to buy now, because I have to look for a type that is NOT available for "every tom, dick and harry..."
I am a great car lover but I am a very selfish type of car lover because I like having something that others can't buy so easily...
I really like mitsubishi, huyundai, toyota and honda but I can't buy a new one now ... !!! [LOL !].
I am being honest here, and I am not dissing people who love foreign used cars - "to each his own...". However, I have to buy a brand of car that I would not normally choose !!! I buy ONLY NEW CARS; that's just me, really...
I'm a woman and I prefer MANUAL CARS because most women can't drive "gear cars!" Now, I have to buy a NEW, MANUAL LUXURIOUS CAR and I am not sure what is the best type to select ...

Any of you men have suggestions? My car at present is a manual ACCENT ... I love it and part of me don't want to sell it, but I have to buy a new car now !
I am thinking about "special order" manuals but the big long term issue would be the availability of parts in the future !!!

SUGGESTIONS ANYONE ?

:D OMG...this gonna be interesting....

Postby Greypatch » March 26th, 2009, 2:21 pm

I am not contradicting myself! I am just saying that the foreign used industry has made it impossible for cars to be re-sold for a better price!

Postby r3iXmann » March 26th, 2009, 2:23 pm

roctt,yuh about 3 yrs too late :|

roctt

Postby roctt » March 26th, 2009, 2:28 pm

reiXmann wrote:roctt,yuh about 3 yrs too late :|

nah just 4 pages..... :D :D

now see the date.... :oops:

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 26th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » March 26th, 2009, 2:40 pm

cj go and play with de dog...it's time better spent

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 26th, 2009, 3:36 pm

go back to the dumb place u came from please..and please keep the rest of people from your tribe away from computers and trinituner... :D

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » March 26th, 2009, 4:27 pm

weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ......sah...ah miss all this action today

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » March 26th, 2009, 4:52 pm

it is unfortunate that you do not realize that your are an idiot

Postby noshownogo » March 26th, 2009, 5:01 pm

RapToR yuh is one clown yes :lol: 1ban for de oldies bumpin you doin

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 26th, 2009, 5:18 pm

rdeonarine wrote:weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ......sah...ah miss all this action today

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:19 pm

*snickers*

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 26th, 2009, 5:41 pm

Wonder what she driving now.......

Postby bushwakka » March 26th, 2009, 8:16 pm

it really does take a woman who knows very little abt cars to post a thread like this...i was a believer in new firm bought cars right up until the day i went out and got one.....and seein that u hav a hyundai....i'm surprised that u still love the idea of a new car from neal and massy

new car is a raw deal unless iz from toyota....dem other firms will rob u blind.....any case.....we get export grade cars here......i've come to believe that JDM is better.......u don't know what u talkin abt woman.......chances are that a FU accent has better quality stuff in it than ur locally bought one......why u think a brand like Kia been well rated in the states and it receives not as good ratings here?

is cuz we get the knock down quality sheit.....thas why!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 26th, 2009, 9:10 pm

She talking about new car, new car. I think her biggest beef is that her new car won't be too impressive in matter of months, whereas before foreign used cars, someone with a new car and shiny new letter plate could gallery themselves for a good long while.

Postby brams112 » March 26th, 2009, 9:20 pm

dont study them bois,you want a car no one else has? buy a chevy corvettezo6 no one may have it in trini and it is not common for a poor man to buy,you will enjoy it because it is a manual as you like,, :lol: :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 26th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Damn!!!!!!!!!!!
This is a real old thread allyuh raise from the dead.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

But anyway foreighn used is the way to go now. I buy my NZE 2 years now and never look back.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 2nd, 2012, 8:37 pm

i now saw this post...... ahhahahhha.....christ...

toyota2nr

FOREIGN USED INDUSTRY HAS DESTROYED THE STATUS QUO !

Postby toyota2nr » June 2nd, 2012, 9:08 pm

Yeah this one real make me laugh.....

Re:

Postby 1UZFE » June 2nd, 2012, 9:23 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Damn!!!!!!!!!!!
This is a real old thread allyuh raise from the dead.

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

But anyway foreighn used is the way to go now. I buy my NZE 2 years now and never look back.

this post was made in 2009...

Postby Les Bain » June 2nd, 2012, 9:41 pm

> Values style and status

> drives Accent

> mfw

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 2nd, 2012, 11:11 pm

a pba civic according to author is supposed to be 60,000$

Postby gt4tified » June 3rd, 2012, 12:39 am

Jumping in d ched just so it cud get to the 5 pages that Darren predicted. Lolz

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 3rd, 2012, 2:46 am

lol only poor people buy things to appear wealthy that is why they are poor

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 3rd, 2012, 12:20 pm

that is one dotish girl..... what's the difference between the foreign used accent and a local used accent?
aren't they used?