Some Escort RT09 Preparation Pics...

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Positive Performance

Some Escort RT09 Preparation Pics...

Postby Positive Performance » April 1st, 2009, 1:55 pm

We decided to share some pictures of our preparation for RT09... The pictures were taken on Monday in which the block was built and some new solid mounts were installed.

the parts...

Scotty washing the engine with some gasolina

Paul lubricating the cylinder walls

No 1 Piston going in...
ARP rod bolt grease...
Scott "torquing" it to spec...

Ahhh... finally pistons rods, crank and bearings are in...
Paul installing the oil pump...
Rear Main Engine Seal! The engine works alot better with this seal, Scotty knows the importance of this one....
Solid mounts that was imported from England
Block is finally complete...
When all else fails there is always Mr. Haynes to consult with...

today we will be mounting the head onto the block and putting it in the car...

Mini

Re: Some Escort RT09 Preparation Pics...

Postby Mini » April 1st, 2009, 2:07 pm

Positive Performance wrote:

is that an approved container for gasoline?

but these are great pics... many people don't appreciate the hundreds of manhours that goes into preparation before the event

good luck guys... see you at scrutineering tomorrow (I could done see allyuh not sleeping till Sunday after the rally)

Positive Performance

Re: Some Escort RT09 Preparation Pics...

Postby Positive Performance » April 1st, 2009, 2:31 pm

is that an approved container for gasoline?

Thats Gatorade lol.... but on a serious note alot of spectators dont really know the time, effort and money that goes behind each rally car...

Scort

Postby Scort » April 1st, 2009, 2:55 pm

I slept in Januaury!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: ......tonight will be another late one..and then..break IN engine up and down the hwy on Thursday after scrutineering.!!!

poddy

Postby poddy » April 1st, 2009, 5:43 pm

Is that your welding under the car?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » April 1st, 2009, 10:19 pm

Good luck setting up the car man...
I may not understand all that goes into building it...but rest assure that you have one fan that gets a thrill to see that car tearing up the stage.....My TnT flag is washed and ironed and ready to wave for all the TnT drivers this weekend.

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

ent

Postby puta civic » April 1st, 2009, 11:46 pm

Scort wrote:I slept in Januaury!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: ......tonight will be another late one..and then..break IN engine up and down the hwy on Thursday after scrutineering.!!!

BUP!! BUP!!!! NOW THAT'S THE SPIRIT!!

Kamikaze we cyar stick!! :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » April 2nd, 2009, 6:37 am

could put gas tho

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2009, 12:51 am

brilliant post!

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 3rd, 2009, 7:32 am

^^ fuh real.. duane u should link a front page to this thread to get the gen public an appreciation to what goes in to a race car.. scort,pos per. keep them pic commin..

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 3rd, 2009, 8:43 pm

love the sterile engine building room, escort style. old iron

poddy

Postby poddy » April 3rd, 2009, 8:55 pm

Ford Power

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 4th, 2009, 9:59 pm

Makes me Smile , remembering my days tearing apart my Cortina engine .

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 6th, 2009, 8:14 pm

OH DEAR GUYS!.. sorry botu the out.. how bout soem gruesome pics?.. it was sadd to see it on the wrecker liek that

Return to “TTRC - Rally”