^^AWD MOTORSPORTS BMW M5 10.57@130mph^^

crispeed

^^AWD MOTORSPORTS BMW M5 10.57@130mph^^

Postby crispeed » April 9th, 2009, 11:57 am

W2J

Postby W2J » April 9th, 2009, 12:00 pm

big up to mike not only home of the quickest evo but the BMW now.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 9th, 2009, 12:03 pm

W2J wrote:big up to mike not only home of the quickest evo but the BMW now.

YEP!!!
Mike got a great group of individuals at his disposal! :)
I guess once you apply the same hot rodding techniques to any platform it will respond with the same results.
Twin turbo kit for the BMW is in the works but you didn't here that from me! :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » April 9th, 2009, 12:19 pm

I nearly shite a cow when I saw this

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YGWWKQo7Tgo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

infared

Postby infared » April 9th, 2009, 12:37 pm

im a sucker for a bmw :oops:

Mike@AwdMotorsports

Postby Mike@AwdMotorsports » April 9th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Well I guess we made it to trini land already.. LOL Thanks for posting crispeed.. We appreciate everything you do here to guide us the right direction.. Without your experience alot thats done here at AWD would not be possible..

Now my evo customer gerrad is mad i didnt tell hima nd he find out thru the grapevine.. great.. LOL

Mike

Postby Maserati » April 9th, 2009, 12:51 pm

impressive
love that 1st pic

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 9th, 2009, 1:09 pm

W2J wrote:I nearly shite a cow when I saw this

OMFG

:shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!:

and:

:yankit::yankit::yankit::yankit::yankit: x 76 @

Glitch

Postby Glitch » April 9th, 2009, 1:18 pm

It made the 200mph nice....but in the real world it would not do it that fast with wind resistance.

But impressive never the less.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 9th, 2009, 1:39 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:I nearly shite a cow when I saw this

OMFG

:shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!: :shocked!:

and:

:yankit::yankit::yankit::yankit: x 76 @

:shock: ...............* speechless*

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 9th, 2009, 2:42 pm

anyone have a mod / spec listing?

W2J

Postby W2J » April 9th, 2009, 2:45 pm

^ crispeed's tuning and a 150 shot of NOS.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 9th, 2009, 2:52 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone have a mod / spec listing?

Here is a rundown on Mods..

AWD Motorsports Nitrous Kit
AWD Motorsports Nitrous Dedicated Fuel System
ASR Engineering Full Exhaust
Active Autowerkes Tune(no nitrous)
Rpi Pulley
Rpi Scoops
BMC Drop in Filters

It has made a best of 460whp on motor alone. The night we dynoed on nitrous it made 430whp off and 580whp on bottle! :)
Dyno video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VFfsvD2vCQ

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 9th, 2009, 4:09 pm

DAMN that dyno vid!!!! :shock:

Postby M_2NR » April 9th, 2009, 5:05 pm

im still speechless...

all the vids are loaded in HD mode... im gonna be back in about two hours...

:faint:

REALLY GREAT STUFF THERE BRO!!! bigg!!! props to you and the whole side

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 9th, 2009, 5:45 pm

crispeed wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:anyone have a mod / spec listing?

Here is a rundown on Mods..

AWD Motorsports Nitrous Kit
AWD Motorsports Nitrous Dedicated Fuel System
ASR Engineering Full Exhaust
Active Autowerkes Tune(no nitrous)
Rpi Pulley
Rpi Scoops
BMC Drop in Filters

It has made a best of 460whp on motor alone. The night we dynoed on nitrous it made 430whp off and 580whp on bottle! :)
Dyno video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VFfsvD2vCQ

noice!!....
what fuel thou bro?

W2J

Postby W2J » April 9th, 2009, 6:40 pm

^ e-85

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 9th, 2009, 7:01 pm

big up too u CRISPEED
keep up that standard.

crispeed

Postby crispeed » April 9th, 2009, 7:28 pm

W2J wrote:^ e-85

On the nitrous side.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 9th, 2009, 8:07 pm

Quickest & Fastest evo8 in the US
Quickest & Fastest M5 in the US. Quickest & Fastest MKIII the World. Quickest & fastest S2000 in the US all tune by Crispeed :D

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 9th, 2009, 8:52 pm

Mike What the heck you doing on a Trini site?? :lol: :lol:

This car is badd a$$!!!!! pics and video cannot do it justice.. I was there for the dyno runs and the track records, it was simply amazing to see a big boat like this run down the track that quick :lol:

When they first straped it on the dyno, Mike walked outside thinking he was about to put a big dent in his check book :lol:
Hey, a replacement motor ain't cheap, but the boys at AWD and master tuner Crispeed got it done in one piece!!

Of course I ( the official M5 kid :lol: ) had to show them how to get it into drive with the hood open.. :wink:
What would you guys do with me :lol: :lol: :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 9th, 2009, 8:58 pm

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 9th, 2009, 9:01 pm

big daddy 1 wrote:Quickest & Fastest evo8 in the US
Quickest & Fastest M5 in the US. Quickest & Fastest MKIII the World. Quickest & fastest S2000 in the US all tune by Crispeed :D

Hey yuh going to make him blush now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hopefully he can add "world's quickest stock chassis Rx7" on that list.. We know it will make the power, but will Domingo have the kojones to drive it :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 9th, 2009, 9:13 pm

^ey allyuh need a video guy or wha?

jk

perfect work peeps!
well done!

Postby noshownogo » April 12th, 2009, 7:14 pm

:shock: that 1/4 mile run was impressive to say the least...a car of that weight to make that pass is spectacular.

big daddy 1

Postby big daddy 1 » April 12th, 2009, 8:51 pm

[quote="Sinister_Audio"]^ey allyuh need a video guy or wha?

Yes we do need a video guy. You are more than welcome to go to the Pan American Nationals and Las Vegas with us in October.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 12th, 2009, 9:43 pm

very nice