Motorcycle Riders

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 3:38 am

Hideous possibly, but an engineering beauty and a sign of things to come IMHO 8)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 18th, 2009, 10:33 am

Its ugly, but interesting. :lol:

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 11:16 am

regardless, it would be a nice addition to any living room :D

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 18th, 2009, 12:14 pm

Bahh. A sure cure for the Vyrus is anything from Boss Hoss. :D
Go big or go home.lol
Even the Tomahawk better looking.

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 12:25 pm

I gone with that one :lol: you had to play that card eh, I know it was only a matter of time before the viper engine on wheels showed up. now that sick since it was revealed years ago.

anyways, looking at getting my first bike soon, posssibly a zuki 750 :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 18th, 2009, 12:53 pm

Richard wrote:I gone with that one :lol: you had to play that card eh, I know it was only a matter of time before the viper engine on wheels showed up. now that sick since it was revealed years ago.

GSXR 750 as a first bike? :shock:
Bro, it can be done once you have respect for the bike. I started off on an 07 R1.
But in my humble opinion, start with a 600.
:D

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 1:21 pm

Porn Star wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^shooking looking bike, isnt it?

Porn Star, just looking at the pic of yur R6, have to ask cuz i wont get another chance.....why did you choose that colour scheme? the flames i mean......its a bit.......ummmm american :lol: :lol:

I liked the yellow. I liked the flames. :lol:
Also the only other color I liked was the Eurospec White. But a friend of mine ordered that one. His is the only eurospec 2008 R6 in the country.
For the R1 though, I will be limiting myself to the Eurospec colors only.
However, my friend who has the R6 is also ordering the R1. So two eurospec R1's will be ordered, most likely the Black and the White.
And right now, I can safely say that I am very happy with my choice of color as in person I think the yellow looks better than the white, and there is only one other yellow on the road. His is very stock and mine has some nice little accessories to make it look different.
:-)

ok thats cool.......are u going to sell the r6?
i think i saw the eurospec R6 not too long ago, was watching it, and thinking, 'thats not the normal colours, must be euro fairings'
just for clarification, it looks like this?
it looks a bit close to the 2009 US spec R6

the euro 2009 R1 black looks sick.......i really like that one, especially the small bronze highlights........i dont like the white soo much cuz of the pink/purple/lilac swingarm and frame, but i guess in person it will look better............
oh but wait....its 2010 models u'll be getting, so things will be a bit different......

i'm aiming for year end to get my bike.......not sure what it will be yet, but should be a trail, but if i get a good deal on a recent 600cc i might go there instead..........but i really should start with a trail........more my style :lol: :lol: , and if i fall it could be fixed with a close hanger and some spit :lol:

BTW how much warranty do you get from Grenes?(sp?)

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 1:29 pm

suspeck wrote:Bahh. A sure cure for the Vyrus is anything from Boss Hoss. :D
Go big or go home.lol
Even the Tomahawk better looking.

looks more like a quadbike........

when, or rather, if you lean it into a corner, does the outside wheel come off the ground, or does it level of independently?

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 1:32 pm

Porn Star wrote:
Richard wrote:I gone with that one :lol: you had to play that card eh, I know it was only a matter of time before the viper engine on wheels showed up. now that sick since it was revealed years ago.

GSXR 750 as a first bike? :shock:
Bro, it can be done once you have respect for the bike. I started off on an 07 R1.
But in my humble opinion, start with a 600.
:D

only going the 750 way because the price is right and it's my friend's bike. But definetly I respect the bike and more so the asphalt 8-) so it's baby steps from here on for me

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 18th, 2009, 1:36 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
Porn Star wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^shooking looking bike, isnt it?

Porn Star, just looking at the pic of yur R6, have to ask cuz i wont get another chance.....why did you choose that colour scheme? the flames i mean......its a bit.......ummmm american :lol: :lol:

I liked the yellow. I liked the flames. :lol:
Also the only other color I liked was the Eurospec White. But a friend of mine ordered that one. His is the only eurospec 2008 R6 in the country.
For the R1 though, I will be limiting myself to the Eurospec colors only.
However, my friend who has the R6 is also ordering the R1. So two eurospec R1's will be ordered, most likely the Black and the White.
And right now, I can safely say that I am very happy with my choice of color as in person I think the yellow looks better than the white, and there is only one other yellow on the road. His is very stock and mine has some nice little accessories to make it look different.
:-)

ok thats cool.......are u going to sell the r6?
i think i saw the eurospec R6 not too long ago, was watching it, and thinking, 'thats not the normal colours, must be euro fairings'
just for clarification, it looks like this?
it looks a bit close to the 2009 US spec R6

the euro 2009 R1 black looks sick.......i really like that one, especially the small bronze highlights........i dont like the white soo much cuz of the pink/purple/lilac swingarm and frame, but i guess in person it will look better............
oh but wait....its 2010 models u'll be getting, so things will be a bit different......

i'm aiming for year end to get my bike.......not sure what it will be yet, but should be a trail, but if i get a good deal on a recent 600cc i might go there instead..........but i really should start with a trail........more my style :lol: :lol: , and if i fall it could be fixed with a close hanger and some spit :lol:

BTW how much warranty do you get from Grenes?(sp?)

Yup, his R6 is exactly like that one. Beautiful bike. But now running Annodized red Carrozzieras (sp?), CRG Levers, Puig Wind Screen and rear hugger, Two Brothers Exhaust etc.
Yes the Euro 2009 R1 in black is sweet. But I do like the white with the Red Swingarm etc.
Waiting to see what the 2010 colors look like. Should be out in September.
I cant remember what warranty I get from Green. Will check it out. LOL.
I will most likely be selling my R6 by year end or when I get the R1. Whichever comes first.
The R6 is soo much fun to ride though. The handling is wow. :D

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 1:37 pm

^^^^plz dont skimp on protective gear........spend the money...skin graphs are more expensive....and Levi's do nothing....were proper riding pants......... :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 18th, 2009, 1:41 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^plz dont skimp on protective gear........spend the money...skin graphs are more expensive....and Levi's do nothing....were proper riding pants......... :mrgreen:

To be honest, I was just looking at getting pants and a good leather jacket. :oops:
Problem with the jacket is that its soooo hot during the day. But still better than skin graphs I guess. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 1:45 pm

my last post was to Richard:lol: , but all the same.......check alpinestars, i think they have ventilated leather jackets, so thats a plus, if u're too lazy to go through all the jackets on the site just e-mail them with your requirements and they should get back to you......they were quite quick when i was checking shoes for a friend........

the carro wheels are sweet, nice design....they look better than marchcini when on a bike with 2 sided swingarms......... the marchs are better suited to single sided swingarms........

i think i saw yur friends bike....maybe at one of the bike meets or something, but i definitely remember the red seat :lol:

Richard

Postby Richard » April 18th, 2009, 2:46 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^plz dont skimp on protective gear........spend the money...skin graphs are more expensive....and Levi's do nothing....were proper riding pants......... :mrgreen:

cost of gear alone will be about ½ the price of the bike, but definetly worth it. Got to get accustom to the lack of A/c and four doors, and this Florida sun/heat. Thanks for the advice 8-)

ktm :shock:

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2009, 7:17 pm

I understand bikes now are made with Fuel Injected engines?

electric start?

So its safe to say odds of bike shutting off on you is very small right?

Like say bikes are as reliable as a modern car?

Also do you need insurance for a bike?

so can I get a nice bike for $25k?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 7:28 pm

i'll resist the urge to give a stupid reply....

yes there are fuel injected models available....most sport bikes have injectors.....some have 8 injectors for a 4 cylinder engine

yes they are usually electric start

shutting off depends.....if you mean stalling for no apparent reason, once its well kept u should get good reliability......

i wont say they are as reliable as modern cars, but its getting better.......they do generally have a shorter lifespan, since it is not very common to see bikes with over 120,000km

yes u need insurance, in T&T u'll have to settle for 3rd party, cuz its highly unlikely you will get fully comp.

nice bike can mean anything....if u mean a sport bike....no, not for 25K, well not a recent one anyways.........you can however get a good trail bike for that cost....used obviously.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2009, 9:51 pm

I mean like sports bike :P

Yeah you know those fancy sweet looking bikes.
I seen some for $30k :( bit to expensive for a bike thats like the price for a car.

WOW Fuel Injected has to be the best technology they ever made for engines I have never seen a Fuel Injected give even 1/4 the problems of carb engines. Almost every fuel injected engine i seen starts with one tumble.

If a bike reaches 120kM mileage what exactly needs to be replaced?
I guess its safe to say a bike is best suited for like a weekend thing like going to the beach?
This way the mileage will take forever to reach that 100KM where it means you may have to get another bike I assume.

Last but not least why are bikes so expensive

Its quite nice to see bikes getting near the level of modern cars when comes to reliability. This does show how far we have come. :)

this is my definition of nice bike.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 18th, 2009, 10:41 pm

u wont get a recent sport bike for 25K, u may get an older one, or a 'hot' one for that price....seems like there are a lot of those around these days :evil:

the introduction of electronic fuel injection has done a lot to improve the efficiency and performance of motorcycles, it has helped with their reliability as well.......

i know of may bikes that are used as daily commuters........there's even a woman who rides a silver kawasaki through morning traffic often.......

thing is bikes are higher revving, they put out more hp per liter than some stock turbocharged cars :P , so the parts have to endure a lot, so its only fair that they wear out a bit sooner......100,000km is not the limit, its just that you hardly ever see bikes that old, most bikes end up being scrapped earlier on in life, crashed, or just parked up.........and when few do reach the 100,000km, some of them got there trouble free and some may have done an engine job (rings and liners etc.) or changed an engine or some other parts.......it depends mostly on maintenance, but you need some luck too :lol:

bikes arent expensive at all........for 60K you can get a 200mph bike........if u wanted a car reaching the same speed, prepare to put out more than 5 times that amount......they seem expensive for their size, but its a case of quality over quantity.......

hope this cleared it up a bit..... :mrgreen:

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2009, 11:13 pm

cacasplat3, WOW thanks buddy :P

This has certainly cleared up a lot for me.

I think when I am ready I shall look into one for $20 to $25k.

It don't need to be fast at all it just needs to be looking sexy and Sporty :)

400 cc and stuff will do me just fine. :P

I saw some a couple times in El Dorado by Goya road this place called Franks 4 wheel alignment I believe he had a few chained up outside.

He was calling like $18 to $23k and they were real HOT!! Real sporty and everything. :mrgreen: But they were indeed older ones maybe 1999 models.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2009, 11:15 pm

BTW I did build a website for a guy who sells bikes and accessories etc.

LOL I now remember about it.

www.motorcycleetc.com

The site is simple because it was a cheap site but the flash animation wicked for days. Has some bikes he calling $90k and stuff.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 18th, 2009, 11:36 pm

Check this nah jed

305KM/H illegal street race motorcycle. WOW da man mad hoss :| :|

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3ty-7bTId5M&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 19th, 2009, 7:53 am

A pic of the precious :lol: :lol:
First wash by a partner's house :D

Now logging on for the weekend and that's strange for me.... been ridin up and down.. took a run up caura to practice some curves..
Met a big truck going my pace so that was sweet.. he cleared the corners for us :lol:

Getting the hang of leaning pretty quickly.. just dont try to do too much while the bike is going slowly unless u feel like falling :lol:

Lubed my chain etc... next thing to tackle is changing my pads in a lil bit.....
anyone who wants a copy of the service manual for the 07-08 CBR lemme know...

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 19th, 2009, 10:12 am

^Some nice chicken strips dey kuz.You juss finish buy kfc or wuh?lol :lol:
In all seriousness the bike looking good but the front tire looks a bit worn.
Ride safe.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 19th, 2009, 1:33 pm

crash dummy wrote:A pic of the precious :lol: :lol:
First wash by a partner's house :D

Now logging on for the weekend and that's strange for me.... been ridin up and down.. took a run up caura to practice some curves..
Met a big truck going my pace so that was sweet.. he cleared the corners for us :lol:

Getting the hang of leaning pretty quickly.. just dont try to do too much while the bike is going slowly unless u feel like falling :lol:

Lubed my chain etc... next thing to tackle is changing my pads in a lil bit.....
anyone who wants a copy of the service manual for the 07-08 CBR lemme know...

how much you paid for that? :P

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 19th, 2009, 8:40 pm

ride safe man.....shinny side up :P

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 20th, 2009, 6:17 am

suspeck wrote:^Some nice chicken strips dey kuz.You juss finish buy kfc or wuh?lol :lol:
In all seriousness the bike looking good but the front tire looks a bit worn.
Ride safe.

:lol: :lol: .. hmmm mmmmmm love that chicken LOL...

yes the front is a bit worn... has reached the minimum thread depth.. ordered a pair one time even though the back has life.. heard too many conflicting stories on riding a new tyre with a used.

Some say just run in the new slowly to get the grip close to the used. Some say it can get squirelly because of the difference in grips (mostly the tyre sites because they want to make money) i think :lol:
but i dont intend to find out :lol: .. i will buy a pair and break in the two... at least i will have the experience of how new tyres feel and how to work them in...

and i was now getting into the leaning :cry:
damned tyres.. say what.. i will be back :twisted:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 20th, 2009, 8:47 am

crash dummy wrote:

wow man :P :P

sweet ride

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 20th, 2009, 9:01 am

Wait, crash dummy were you parked up opposite Rich bar on Friday night along with two other bikes?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 20th, 2009, 9:51 am

Nah friday i was home.... Currying layers :lol:

the road was in a mess.. geezzzzzzzzz... went out to get a couple cases of beers took me about 45 min to get back home.. normal 5 min drive....
hottgyul,
wow man

sweet ride

Thanks... :D

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 20th, 2009, 10:17 am

crash dummy wrote:Nah friday i was home.... Currying layers :lol:

Well if yuh from the east then that's three 600 RR's with that colour scheme that I know of from east side. The white, silver and black stand out IMO.
Nice bike.