Motorcycle Riders

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 20th, 2009, 2:41 pm

Hold this for now fellas. I find this on the net Honda YO lol :mrgreen:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 20th, 2009, 2:43 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:
crash dummy wrote:Nah friday i was home.... Currying layers :lol:

Well if yuh from the east then that's three 600 RR's with that colour scheme that I know of from east side. The white, silver and black stand out IMO.
Nice bike.

Yeah i from the east side...
Yeah the white is a pearl.. it really stands out in the sun and at night...

Soze.. whats your experience on the tyre issue i alluded to above :?:

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 20th, 2009, 3:16 pm

^ Get a pair of Metzler M3's or Bridgestone BT016's.Replacing one tyre is fine but the compunds might be different if you have two different tyres.The ones i suggested are SUPER STICKY and offer a nice firm grip.Breaking in new tyres isn't too difficult.Ride slowly and weave in an out like you're doing a slow speed slalom.Take your time because theres a coating on new tyres that you want to get off gradually.Its easy to break them in.Gimme a shout if you need a hand :lol:
Hit some twisty roads so you can lean a bit.You'll feel the difference in grip with the Metzlers.
What kind do you have on right now? Dunlops?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 20th, 2009, 4:08 pm

Yeah Dunlop Qualifiers

The manual suggests those or Bridgestone Battax BT 015.. but if the 016 are an upgrade then i will get those ....

Price quoted was 3k for the pair.. reasonable :?:
only heard one other price and it was higher

suspeck

Postby suspeck » April 21st, 2009, 12:16 am

Yeah 3Grand not bad.The guy dont have Metzlers?You'd LOVE those. Link up some pictures with your gear nah.Lewwe see how you does roll. :lol:
If you need links on anything for the bike,lemme know cuz my bro coming down soon and it cud save you the shipping costs.You juss hadda pick it up by me.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 21st, 2009, 7:10 am

Actually i've been running the Battlax BT series for a while with excellent reviews; ran Metzlers, hell even continentials. I personally HATE Michelin Pilots....I've never had good experiences with them in the rain, nearly broke my a$$ a few times when mildly pushing my bike in rainy weather...
I now however, am a devout advocate of Michelin Power race tyres (very soft compound street and strip). These have proven to be the best tyre combination i've run in wet or dry weather, VERY sticky and hardly ever breaks traction when hot.... If you're like me and like to launch your bike hard expecting the back to break traction and wag beware, with these tyres the front is going up..
The downside of course is that the street eats these tyres for breakfast...fast.
Now I ride a heavier bike (93 Kawasaki zx11) that is pushed hard and low round corners and on launches, so a combination like that is perfect for me.
Different combinations work well for different people as all our riding styles are different. You're going to have to sift through all the reccomendations/responses you get here as well as on the WWW. and make your own tyre decision based on that.
my .02 c

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 21st, 2009, 10:02 am

Too bad we dont have one down here :cry: \

or church then ride depending on how u look at it :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 21st, 2009, 11:44 am

^^^^^hmph

last pic ornnnnnn :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 22nd, 2009, 11:14 am

suspeck wrote:I must be the only one who thinks that the Vyrus looks hideous. :roll:

Nope...I think they're pretty fugly looking myself

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 22nd, 2009, 11:32 am

Nice info here guys....looking to replace tyres on my 600RR....will go with the Bridgestone.....cause all my Hondas run Bridgestone :lol:

That white CBR is sweeeeetttt....guy from south has a white 2008 CBR 1000RR...beautiful....love the GP styled exhaust....can't wait to upgrade to a 1000RR

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 22nd, 2009, 12:42 pm

:twisted:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 22nd, 2009, 1:49 pm

now dis is a shot :twisted: :twisted:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 22nd, 2009, 3:27 pm

To go with the one u put up :lol:

Last edited by crash dummy on April 22nd, 2009, 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 22nd, 2009, 3:27 pm

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 22nd, 2009, 7:38 pm

hottgyul wrote:now dis is a shot :twisted: :twisted:

That wicked.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 23rd, 2009, 7:57 am

^^^^^^so is this

:P

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 23rd, 2009, 2:58 pm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 23rd, 2009, 2:59 pm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 23rd, 2009, 3:01 pm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 23rd, 2009, 3:02 pm

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 24th, 2009, 7:44 am

^^^Now them fellas know about trusting tyres....
For the two earlier cornering pics, them fellas hanging off the bike to knee scrape, the last four R1 pics they look like actually trying to bring up their knees to get a deeper lean angle...

On a different note, I have fu(ked up more sneakers/timberlands than I want to count cornering on the Biche, Tamana, Toco and Maracas/Las Quevas/La fillete roads...
The art of cornering (safely WITHIN your lane) and maneuverability is riding IMO. Anybody can peg a throttle in a straight line/highway.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 24th, 2009, 8:19 am

i'm faster than a speeding bullet :twisted: :twisted:

:P

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 25th, 2009, 11:31 am

Keyser Soze wrote:^^^Now them fellas know about trusting tyres....with big brand sponsors and slick tires....they have quite a lot of grip to play with
For the two earlier cornering pics, them fellas hanging off the bike to knee scrape, the last four R1 pics they look like actually trying to bring up their knees to get a deeper lean angle...exactly, a bunch of ppl who are more interested in looking good rather than actually cornering properly

On a different note, I have fu(ked up more sneakers/timberlands than I want to count cornering on the Biche, Tamana, Toco and Maracas/Las Quevas/La fillete roads...
The art of cornering (safely WITHIN your lane) and maneuverability is riding IMO. Anybody can peg a throttle in a straight line/highway.why do you ride in sneakers or tims? do your not love your ankles????

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 25th, 2009, 9:04 pm

Porn Star wrote:Image

nice!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 29th, 2009, 7:23 pm

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 29th, 2009, 7:24 pm

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 30th, 2009, 9:57 am

R1 SP :P :P :P :P

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » April 30th, 2009, 10:11 am

cacasplat3 wrote:Image
R1 SP :P :P :P :P

Sweet :P :P :P :P

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 30th, 2009, 10:38 am

^^i think its the european version to the 2006 LE that was sold in the states.....BTW last week i saw an LE in south.. :shock:

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » April 30th, 2009, 8:10 pm

now all that cornering is good but remember, they are professionals and it is a course that have no traffic....... and they are well protected,....... can't do that on trini roads...as you lean is ah pothole.....