qg 15 problem

free

qg 15 problem

Postby free » April 21st, 2009, 9:13 pm

so fellas and ladies of this forum i have come to respect i need some help.....
i have a y11 wingroad and on mornings it gives me a stutter type idle for a few seconds ...the rpm drops to about 500 and then goes back up to normal and the car works fine.....however the vehicle seems to be burning a lot of gas of lately and sometimes i get the low rpm type idle during the day when at standstill.....
any help or any one else experienced this problem

would like to solve it before anything major happens or it ends up shutting down and i have to tow it...........

QG

Postby QG » April 21st, 2009, 9:49 pm

Get it scanned. I have experienced that problem before, my Cam sensor was the fault. I changed both crank and cam sensor because the tech guy at MasterServ said they go bad simultaneously.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 21st, 2009, 11:33 pm

how much you willing to spend?

free

Postby free » April 22nd, 2009, 7:22 am

^^^^how yuh mean...............

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 22nd, 2009, 7:36 am

QG wrote:Get it scanned. I have experienced that problem before, my Cam sensor was the fault. I changed both crank and cam sensor because the tech guy at MasterServ said they go bad simultaneously.

He lied.

free

Postby free » April 22nd, 2009, 9:09 am

what about what qg said is a lie........

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 22nd, 2009, 10:27 am

Just get the dam thing scanned.. save your self the headache.

free

Postby free » April 22nd, 2009, 10:56 am

lol......thanks for the advice ......will do.........any good scanner type people..........

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 22nd, 2009, 11:26 am

Wagonrunner can sort you out proper

someone904

Postby someone904 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:50 pm

scanned with out an error code??
check your coil packs (especially no.4) :roll:

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 22nd, 2009, 8:56 pm

free wrote:what about what qg said is a lie........

that both go simultaneously. The MS man lied...not QG eh.. :D

free

Postby free » April 22nd, 2009, 9:24 pm

ohhhh....cool.....lol.........

had problems with crank and cam shaft sensor at the same time once already.......

went by laughlin and degannes for a scan afet the car shut down....laughlin say they need to start the car in order to do the scan but the car cant start with the defective sensor in it....so they decide to change sensor till it start (one by one)after it star them do a scan to check the codes and clear the fault.....at that point the fault had cleared and the charged for a scan........this happened about a year and a half ago..........

just a story to tell ...be careful of going to laughlin service center ..........

praise

Postby praise » April 23rd, 2009, 7:33 am

Firstly, may I asked is your WFY11 E-trottle or cable type? Seccondly, once your ignition can be turned on, your vehicle can be scanned. You would not get live data if it cannot start, but at least you would know the cause of it not starting.
Do not go about spending money and changing anything without first getting it diagnosed with a diagnostic scanner. Most places only have code readers which will not be able to detect and most importantly correct any faults. You will still have to get a diagnostic scanner to rectify the problem.
I recommend a Launch X431, Autoboss V30, Hanatech, Carman 2, JBT-CS scanner or Nissan Consult 3. Anyone of these would solve your problem. Any other scanner is mere code readers with few exception.

free

Postby free » April 23rd, 2009, 3:58 pm

^^^^thanks for the info.....its cable by the way.............

dbaby

Postby dbaby » April 23rd, 2009, 6:55 pm

If your engine check light is not on when the vehicle is idling then you don't have a sensor problem.

someone904

Postby someone904 » April 23rd, 2009, 9:55 pm

again......... coil pack, either one bad or loose wire on one, leaning towards loose wire, so here's what u do, start it up, when u getting the stutter, play with the coil pack wires( u see my tuner ride........i kno it all :lol: ,still ah best engine :wink: )

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 23rd, 2009, 11:06 pm

i got a Autoboss V30 :wink:

free

Postby free » April 24th, 2009, 5:26 pm

cool....thanks for the info guys........will give you acall anil.....

ps why is the car burning excessive gas................

someone904

Postby someone904 » April 24th, 2009, 5:33 pm

what about your take off from stand still?? does it stutter then, is the car slugish??

free

Postby free » April 24th, 2009, 6:29 pm

yeah it does stutter sometimes when taking off.............yes the car get sluggish...loss power......

moti

Postby moti » April 24th, 2009, 6:33 pm

1- your car does not need to be running in order to get a trouble code- just the ign turn on

2- the check light don't need to be on for there to be a trouble code on the ecu - as i was witness more than once to this when doing scans

3- please don't let anybody fool you. stop going by these quacks.
there's alot of trust worthy people on this site.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 24th, 2009, 8:37 pm

No problem when you ready i got every thing to sort you out from cleaning the injectors professionally,(not taking them out and spraying them eh) :roll: to the gas burning problem and the check light

someone904

Postby someone904 » April 24th, 2009, 9:13 pm

well i done tell u what to do, as for d excessive gas, ecu dumping fuel in d dead cylinder trying to compensate

krisjoseph_2000

Re: qg 15 problem

Postby krisjoseph_2000 » April 10th, 2013, 12:00 pm

As said earlier get it scanned otherwise you'd be changing partS and trying over and over. It does sound to me like the airflow sensor is dirty when dust covers it the signal it sends back to the ecu would be wrong and it would dump fuel so more than likely a full service( injectors plugs intake clean etc ) would solve the problem but ur have to take it to someone to set over the idle. When don't have an idle screw u have to get it set by a scan tool

moti

Postby moti » April 10th, 2013, 12:09 pm

wow, fours years after dude?
i sure the OP either don't have the car anymore or at least he rectified the issue by now.

krisjoseph_2000

Postby krisjoseph_2000 » April 10th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Date on my device was wrong and it said "today" I now looked@ the date loll . Oh well