wtk if anyone tried to turbo stock B14 engin

sean27

wtk if anyone tried to turbo stock B14 engin

Postby sean27 » April 2nd, 2009, 7:51 am

as de topic said, wtk if anyone did any modification like dat. some people say that u can run it. if anyone did let me know what modification u did and performance u got.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 2nd, 2009, 3:09 pm

i saw 2 ppl do this.. dont know how good it ran or what mods they did, but i was planning to do turbo mine, but i cant afford down time for my car caus i need it 24/7. i have a starlet turbo unit for sale that i was planning to start my project with plus a exhaust maniflod that i was planning to cut and modify to bolt the turbo.. call me if u want the turbo to buy 799-3402

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 2nd, 2009, 4:15 pm

yes it's done but. the best bet is doing it with a Ga15 head using a ga16 block. PM kerron01 he's doing thins project. i have a padna with it in a march :wink:

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » April 22nd, 2009, 10:09 pm

Hmm u got to make oil lines for the turbo, n even if u turbo ah GA's it would be a 4-5lbs max unless u gonna project it n change the block n swap in the GA16 block. Then u would need more fuel so u might wanna change the throttle body. using the ga16 throttle body. Idk which one would work. wat i hear the vvl ones would work on the ga15's. idk if the vtc throttles would work.

Goolie i c u selling back the turbo i go c if my partner is intrested, he recently swapped in a GA16 in his b13 would love to c dat on that ct9. will contact you if he wants it.

demented

Postby demented » April 28th, 2009, 10:24 am

I saw a B12 with a turbocharged GA15, car runs well....dunno the long term effects though. Goolie, how much you want for the turbo?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » April 28th, 2009, 12:28 pm

i go play it safe n supercharge

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 28th, 2009, 9:27 pm

spend that money on a sr20ve and go safer and probably faster, then boost the sr20ve later on , youll have lots of fun with my idea

Civilian

Postby Civilian » April 28th, 2009, 10:20 pm

why best bet is using a Ga15 head with ga16block ?
can the ga16 intake manifold line up on the ga15 ? would you get performance gains from swapping a ga16 intake manifold onto a ga15 ?

thought about doing this same project alot of times...but i think goin sr-de would be more cost effective or even sr-ve since you would have less headache...especially long term...since you would have to spend alot of money to properly turbo it to have less headaches in the long run...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 1st, 2009, 7:21 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:spend that money on a sr20ve and go safer and probably faster, then boost the sr20ve later on , youll have lots of fun with my idea

x2! :P