wtf almunia saving assenal ass over and over kudos to he but he hadda slip up

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 29th, 2009, 3:17 pm

I hope I catch the second half :( train moving extra slow

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 29th, 2009, 3:20 pm

man u need a goal or two to count for their dominance....arse eh ketch deyself yet

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 29th, 2009, 3:23 pm

wtf arsenal playin volleyball yellow card he kant

Postby Maserati » April 29th, 2009, 3:32 pm

utd just playing some good football yes

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » April 29th, 2009, 3:33 pm

damm right Maserati,

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » April 29th, 2009, 3:51 pm

i have my money on a Manu- Chelsea Final ....But Chelea FTW !!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 29th, 2009, 3:54 pm

wham to flow jed?

Postby Maserati » April 29th, 2009, 4:08 pm

C.Ronaldo throwing a tantrum yes

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 29th, 2009, 4:11 pm

^^ yeah he almost cry

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 29th, 2009, 4:12 pm

u see tha shot the man crack off the crossbar an then tha header almunia save from pt blank i go get vex an all :x

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » April 29th, 2009, 4:14 pm

sr20ve wrote:i have my money on a Manu- Chelsea Final ....But Chelea FTW !!!

HYMC!!! glory glory man utd! :twisted:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 29th, 2009, 4:20 pm

ref teef!

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 29th, 2009, 4:27 pm

van der sar take out ferdi yes

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 29th, 2009, 4:36 pm

Shiddy game...top refereeing though...

Postby Maserati » April 29th, 2009, 4:36 pm

hard luck arsenal
man utd were just better

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 29th, 2009, 4:47 pm

boring game...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 29th, 2009, 10:19 pm

Tevez' call was harsh, and Adebayor should've gotten a yellow yes...
The attacker isn't supposed to be given the benefit of the doubt, this isnt cricket :lol:
Anderson was offside, as was Ronaldo when Rooney played him through on one instance that wasn't called...
The ref let the game flow and never allowed tempers to flare...other than the whining Ronaldo it was a good clean game and props to him, esp after the Barca - Chelsea game!

And why yuh surprised boss? Yuh really think all the Utd haters going to come out and say anything after a victory...just like the Porto game...only a few like Maserati willing to come out and say they were the better team... :lol:

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » April 29th, 2009, 10:33 pm

the winner of the chelsea barca tie winnin the CL...never man u

Postby gt4tified » April 29th, 2009, 11:23 pm

pioneer wrote:chelase doesn't deserve to be in the final

Oh gorm, you again and dese chupid, unqualified statements eh!

I would say that the four semi-final teams all deserve to be there....I could not have asked for a better 4.

Anyway, is Stamford Bridge that blood shall be drawn!!! Spanish blood! muahahaha! :roll:

Postby M_2NR » April 30th, 2009, 1:06 am

i find the hate of MAN UTD has grown even more this year...

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » April 30th, 2009, 1:43 am

a winning team or cristiano ronaldo? lol i strongly believe its the latter

JBL

Postby JBL » April 30th, 2009, 2:26 am

JBL wrote:yeah atleast barca duz play fair... unlike all dem english teams.. man u and chelsea... wen deh cyah get de ball.. deh hada kick down de players...

that would be italian football

so chelsea didnt play nasty football on tuesday??

they couldnt win de ball.. so they start foulin men.. and even makin off ball tackles too... Drogba especially

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 30th, 2009, 8:34 am

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 020038.stm

Ferguson fires warning to Arsenal

Sir Alex Ferguson has warned Arsenal they will struggle to stop Manchester United scoring in the second leg of the Champions League semi-final on Tuesday.

Boss Ferguson saw United win their home leg 1-0 but they squandered chances to make the scoreline more convincing.

"We played at a good high tempo and maybe we should have scored four goals but before the game I wanted to win without losing a goal," said Ferguson.

"We know we can go there and score and that is the big problem Arsenal have."

United dominated the game but only had John O'Shea's 18th-minute goal to show for their efforts.

Cristiano Ronaldo had a header saved and hit the bar with a second-half screamer, while Carlos Tevez saw a close-range effort brilliantly stopped by Gunners keeper Manuel Almunia.

"The bigger problem is if you don't make the chances. I believe they can make the chances again. We know we have goal threats," insisted Ferguson.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger believes his players are capable of a much better performance at the Emirates Stadium and was relieved to emerge from the first leg with only a one-goal deficit to make up.

"I believe that we have a good chance to reverse the result," he said.

"I am convinced you will see a different Arsenal team at the Emirates.

"United can have regrets because they didn't score a second goal. It's down to us to make sure they regret they didn't score a second goal."

Wenger reserved special praise for Spanish keeper Almunia.

"He had a big game in a big game," he added.

"His saves were excellent, top class in every sense. His reading of the game, his decision-making, quality, sharpness. He was really top class."

Ferguson, meanwhile, chose to single out goalscorer O'Shea, whose only other goal this season was in the Carling Cup semi-final against Derby.

"He is a great professional. The boy never complains. He is happy to play anywhere," said the United manager.

"He has not always been a number one choice but he produces 30 performances a season and it is a contribution we are grateful for.

"At the present moment in time, he would be in the team if we got to the final."

However, Ferguson remains concerned that United's fixture list could hamper their bid to win four trophies this season.

He claimed that while Arsenal can afford to rest players in their Premier League game against Portsmouth on Saturday, he must pick a strong side for the early kick-off against Middlesbrough as United look to maintain their lead in the title race.

"Arsenal's big advantage is that they can play Pat Rice at right-back and Arsene himself at centre-forward on Saturday," quipped Ferguson.

"We have to play a team to win the game. We have a lunchtime kick-off at Middlesbrough and I do not think it is right."

Congrats to MAN Utd!

Postby SUPAstarr » April 30th, 2009, 9:40 am

Well Done Alex those words alone says a lot cant fight that manager boy

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 30th, 2009, 9:47 am

"Arsenal's big advantage is that they can play Pat Rice at right-back and Arsene himself at centre-forward on Saturday," quipped Ferguson.