WHICH dog food do u use??

Postby X_Factor » June 25th, 2008, 11:30 pm

chicken liver,neck and foot with pet rice and left overs and probably 2-3times a week we'd mix some dog vitamins and codliver oil in there

foxy girl

dog food

Postby foxy girl » August 21st, 2008, 6:41 pm

g unit wrote:Purina Dog Chow, No Name Dog Food and Hot Water (for sauce) all in a mix

and sometimes day before leftovers in the mix too

Your mom should put some water in your plate..... lets see how you'd like dat

doggal

Postby doggal » August 21st, 2008, 6:57 pm

feed him a meat base diet (beef/lamb) if possible. Chicken liver is not very good for their health if given to often. Red Cell etc...is chicken vits they need more minerals and vitamis specifically designed for the dog's needs. The cows that are available were designed for cold/temperate climates here in the tropics the activity level is different and the salivation(loss of minerals) is more so chow alone will not do much :wink:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 21st, 2008, 7:24 pm

i was gettin the same problem my rott doesnt like the pro pac but like the alpo and peddigree but when he ate those he use to lose weight and be lazy but he got sick really bad a few weeks ago and the vet told me to continue using the propac and mix it with the cod liver oil and once in a while drop in a tin of tuna or sadine

now the thing is when he got sick and couldnt eat the vet told me to mix milk wit 2 eggs and glucose and make him drink......the dog got better so quick now that he is healthy and i give him that mixture the vet told me about i have never seen my dog had so much energy....milk+egg= big a$$ wild rott

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 21st, 2008, 8:58 pm

Parboiled rice (not pet rice)+
either chicken parts
or chicken liver
or fish
or sawdust (assorted minced meat)

sometimes they get a lil roti mixed with it, maybe a lil cassava/ital leftovers.

lol, i try to give em a proper mix.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 21st, 2008, 10:24 pm

Purina pro plan if you can afford it ... That said I've had dogs die of old age on the pedigree in price mart in the green bag ... Very reasonable $$$

larafan

Postby larafan » August 21st, 2008, 10:56 pm

dem does ketch animals in de yard and eat dem...

manicou...gouti....fowl....zandolee....and the list goes orn...

Postby RBphoto » August 22nd, 2008, 9:05 am

I feel if I give my dog any ah them high class business, the next time I give him stale roti he will rip out meh neck...so none fuh him.

Postby honda hoe » August 22nd, 2008, 9:07 am

roti

Postby crazybalhead » August 22nd, 2008, 9:41 am

honda hoe wrote:

roti

You is ah indyan pothound or what?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » May 6th, 2009, 3:28 pm

bump !1

How would you rate Science Diet Adult to Evo Large bites?

The sales Reps of Science Diet at a leading pet shop say Evo is dangerous for your dog in the later years cause the EVO has a high percentage of protein (42%) which is not required by your dog....since your dog only requires like 21%.

Apart from that being their sales pitch, is there any truth to that statement?

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 6th, 2009, 4:40 pm

The bulky no brand chow pricemart has...How is it?..Anyone every tried it on rotts?

Postby brams112 » May 6th, 2009, 7:28 pm

if the dog have 5 months he is supposed to be fed puppy chow>pro plan either chicken or beef formula, plus have you taken him to the vet for shots? also he may need a vitamin or there is a pill called septra you can give him half at his age for a little boost in his diet :P

larafan

Postby larafan » May 6th, 2009, 8:21 pm

sada roti and butter....from de night before...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 6th, 2009, 8:27 pm

larafan wrote:sada roti and butter....from de night before...

whey,i could be yuh dog orrr wwwhhhaaaa :cry:

larafan

Postby larafan » May 6th, 2009, 8:29 pm

yuh does bite and pee orn tyre?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 6th, 2009, 8:51 pm

i does bite tire and pee on people

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » May 6th, 2009, 9:35 pm

slimshiney wrote:The bulky no brand chow pricemart has...How is it?..Anyone every tried it on rotts?

Check this thread. Not a favourable response
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 35&start=0

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 6th, 2009, 10:11 pm

pet rice and chicken skin...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 6th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Eukenuba Lamb and Rice advanced formula
mixed with some pedigree soft chow occasionally (when she gets bored of the plain chow)

nothing with chicken (i know most pedigree soft/caned chows will have chicken stock or something, but i at least look for the beef and liver ones that don't mention chicken in the ingredients)

i have a pit/staffi mix and they are susceptible to high protein skin rashes (so chicken is a big no no)

slick

Postby slick » May 7th, 2009, 1:37 am

Royal Canin...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 7th, 2009, 3:31 am

First was science diet... i get it direct from the distributer (T.Lumkin) lives on my street. Was getting costly on my pockets so i switched to pedigree (big yellow bag with ziplock). My rott has a healty appetite, not gaining weight, active and nice shiny coat..
was contemplating on switching back to Science diet but we'll see how it goes...

Emil

Postby Emil » May 7th, 2009, 8:26 am

Science Diet Small Bites for my Rott puppy...$303 for a 30 pound bag

Purina Alpo for my adult Doberman. He was on Pedigree and was not gaining weight plus he had a dull coat. After One month on the Alpo he has fulled out really nicely and has a shinier coat. The Pedigree price went up by nearly a hundred dollars overnight, so I decide to buy the Alpo instead for around the same price.

I still give both of them Pedigree and Science Diet treats whichever I pick up first and also the Seven Seas Vetzyme vitamins with fish oil.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » May 7th, 2009, 11:50 am

used to feed Pro plan but now switch to EVO and my dogs have never looked better its imo the best chow and canned food on the market kind of pricey so it may not be best for all dogs http://www.evopet.com/

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 7th, 2009, 11:50 am

Canidae FTW!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 7th, 2009, 12:55 pm

joashmgn wrote:Canidae FTW!!!

thats some good stuff right thur

Cid

Postby Cid » May 7th, 2009, 4:25 pm

parrot food sunflower mix........since i feedin him that he start to talk.....try it

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 2nd, 2009, 3:25 pm

lol^^^

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 2nd, 2009, 3:33 pm

Science Diet

nivek

Postby nivek » December 2nd, 2009, 6:03 pm

when my rott wasa growing up every time we had to change food , from purina to pedigree,alpo and so on...........right now she eating eukanuba rel best food with a scoop a kenic its a bit costly $425 for a 35lb bag @ barkin dogs chag but u wont regret spending d money