Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 6th, 2009, 11:01 pm

Damien wrote:Went and fed some of the dogs just now :( DOG LOVERS this is not a site to see plz help in whatever way you can, there are alot of dogs there some in very well condition and fit for adoption as well as not so healthy ones

Hey Damien, thanks a lot for doing the feeding today bro, most likely they might feed a bit of rice tomorrow and well Sunday might be a major feeding, i'll give you a call and you can come down on Sunday if you like.

Thanks alot.

crocsrule,

Thanks alot bro, any help is highly appreciated.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 6th, 2009, 11:10 pm

give me a call tommrow - let me know what time your going - i want to meet you so i can help

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 6th, 2009, 11:29 pm

civic minded,

It won't make sense going tomorrow, its just a small pot of rice they carrying, im not going tomorrow tho, however Sunday most likely i will be going.

As i said, i will defiantly call you tho, don't worry i haven't forgotten you.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 7th, 2009, 8:12 am

bumpA

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 7th, 2009, 2:15 pm

All help is highly appreciated.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 7th, 2009, 11:01 pm

All help is highly appreciated

Postby DFC » May 7th, 2009, 11:25 pm

i'm glad tho, that u ppl are helping the dogs, but i'm concerned about the chickes who are being killed to feed them, who will save save those poor chickens? Dont they have a right to live to just like those dogs?

zoomedic

info is the key

Postby zoomedic » May 8th, 2009, 8:13 am

any how i believe more one knows the more you can save your self the trouble and so on n any how i see a problem in the whole summation , if u and others contuniue to feed them dogs , ( remember i have dogs too , and i love having dogs , so don't go off thinking i am a dog hater ? feeding is just encouraging them over and over . likes the monkeys in India , them should be put to sleep , it will be for there best as well as the people who visit that area , soon enough remember i told you so that the dog catching van will come to the couva corporation and lessen the numbers ,
problem - people dump dogs over there ,
problem 2 - people feed them - problem 3 dogs / strays spread disease ,

don't hate my idea , however it might be in the best interest to put them to sleep ,

i like visiting that site , for more than one reason , but the dogs make it hard to come and enjoy a snack or lime around ,

i am one who believes there should be a cull of the numbers , soon before it worsens

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 8th, 2009, 11:33 am

the_DFC,

The chicken heads that we get is from chickens that people buy from the poultry shops, the heads are not taken specifically for us :?

zoomedic,

I've replied to this inquiry about 6 times on this forum as well as the facebook group.
Again, TTSPCA is taking in the dogs, but cannot take all at one time, hence we are trying to sustain the health of the rest of them til they can be taken in.

Any questions you have please feel free to call/email me at 393-4567, feedthewaterloodogs@gmail.com.

noobie

Re: info is the key

Postby noobie » May 8th, 2009, 12:08 pm

zoomedic wrote:feeding is just encouraging them over and over . likes the monkeys in India , them should be put to sleep , it will be for there best as well as the people who visit that area
don't hate my idea , however it might be in the best interest to put them to sleep ,

I tend to agree with this. While it isn't the dogs' fault that they are in that situation, it seems unreasonable to expect them all to be rehomed.

In a situation such as this where the public health and safety is at risk, the dogs should be euthanised.

Save the animals that can be saved, but euthanise the rest of them.

I think that's the humane thing to do. The TTSPCA can also work with the authorities to put signs advising against the dumping of dogs, cruelty to animals etc. in the area to educate the public.

I'll say again, though, that until this country has actual legislation against cruelty to animals organisations like the TTSPCA, and indeed the general public, have little to no power to prevent animal cruelty.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 8th, 2009, 5:32 pm

Postby Damien » May 8th, 2009, 6:17 pm

Heading down there in a lil bit to give them so more food

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 9th, 2009, 10:32 am

Damien wrote:Heading down there in a lil bit to give them so more food

Thank a lot bro! Will be down that side tomorrow, will give you a call.

Thanks again.

Postby Damien » May 9th, 2009, 10:58 am

I only see about ten of the dogs yesterday don't know where the rest of them were,give me a shout tommorow and i meet you down there :!:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2009, 1:09 am

bump

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 10th, 2009, 7:44 pm

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 10th, 2009, 9:20 pm

you didnt call me to link up..

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 10th, 2009, 9:38 pm

RichieRich,

Will be calling you this week, was really swamped this weekend, sorry about that bro.

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » May 10th, 2009, 9:55 pm

poor doggies

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 10th, 2009, 10:54 pm

N_A_K,

Thanks a lot for your donation bro, :-)

People visit our FB group for newer pics from today's feeding.

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=8 ... 023&ref=ts

Postby Damien » May 11th, 2009, 7:42 am

Wham this weekend boy?

I heading down there to feed them this evening

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 11th, 2009, 11:11 am

Damien wrote:Wham this weekend boy?

I heading down there to feed them this evening

boi, i lost my list of numbers, to call.

Going down Wednesday afternoon tho, will call you when i am.

Thanks again for assisting in feeding.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 11th, 2009, 4:32 pm

All, we need volunteers to cook the food that we have been receiving, it consists of rice + chicken, no pork or beef for the Hindu+Muslim volunteers.

We are very low on manpower, we have only one cook.

Anyone interested or know of someone please contact me on 393-4567, or PM me.

Thanks alot.

Postby Damien » May 11th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Some of the dogs being fed

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 12th, 2009, 6:25 am

was down there sunday... saw about 10 dogs. felt really sorry for them. as i told daren u have my support 100%. hopefully next time i would be able to stay and help feed them also.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 12th, 2009, 12:10 pm

Damien,

Please gimmie a call/text whenever you going down to feed the dogs so that we won't have two people feeding on the same evening.

Thanks bro. 393-4567

All help is highly appreciated.

Postby Damien » May 12th, 2009, 12:46 pm

I went yesterday and someone also feeded them some dog chow but they wasnt eating it

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 12th, 2009, 4:01 pm

Damien,

you and someone else fed yesterday evening, hence they ass was full, lol
thats why i tell you to gimmie a call whenever you going down to feed to i'll know when you going.

Postby Damien » May 12th, 2009, 4:07 pm

Captainzaak,

Nah them dogs still eat some and i carry plenty yesterday ,if you are going wednesday then i will probably go friday

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 12th, 2009, 9:15 pm

i really hope allyuh get through with the spaying - cause when those dogs allyuh save start mating - the problem only goin to get worse. Lots of luck!! :|