3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 12th, 2009, 11:20 am

Oh, i also forgot! I applied an Orton blur to the fishing boat shot and the grasses shot.. *slaps head* :)

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2009, 11:24 am

the last two shots look like an infra red shot

:D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 12th, 2009, 11:30 am

^ they are

Jonathan it could be the facebook jpg compression.
The S3-IS is not very sharp but at this size and res it should at least not have noticeable softness - so its probably facebook jpg compression

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 12th, 2009, 11:32 am

Freelander wrote:the last two shots look like an infra red shot

Yuh sharp! :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 12th, 2009, 11:33 am

what u using to take the infra red? a converted camera or a filter?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2009, 11:41 am

I ain't no pro like ya'll, just some nice shots from my NIKON, no filters or effects:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2009, 11:43 am

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 12th, 2009, 11:45 am

^^ Jus Brilliant...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2009, 11:56 am

Surfing Paria and Grand Taquarib (sp)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2009, 12:07 pm

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 12th, 2009, 2:03 pm

nice

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » May 12th, 2009, 4:55 pm

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 12th, 2009, 5:04 pm

Bezman wrote:I ain't no pro like ya'll, just some nice shots from my NIKON, no filters or effects:

the best place ever. real nice surf here 8-)

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 12th, 2009, 6:02 pm

Question, does anyone know why my shots look so grainy when I use my Canon sd1100 on digital macro

Please excuse the lame-ness of the shots... :oops: :oops:
Example:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2009, 6:27 pm

It's cause of the ISO those were shot at ISO 1600

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2009, 7:06 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Good stuff MG Man.

Love those skies!

Yuh save the thread!

Few questions.

Where and when were the skies shot?

Are they in the same location as the beach and river?

Is the "peninsula" to the right in this pic easily accessible?

scully, the sunset shots were taken from the front porch of the house in Chase Village about a month ago....might have even been the same day yo were there :!:

The peninsula is easily accessible. When u ready, give me a shout....sounds like a lime in the making

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 12th, 2009, 8:22 pm

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 12th, 2009, 8:26 pm

Sony Cybershot DSC-H50

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 12th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Dragist wrote:It's cause of the ISO those were shot at ISO 1600

ooooo so the lowest ISO then?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 12th, 2009, 9:25 pm

^^^ Yes the Higher you go with your ISO the more noise you introduce into the photo some Cams handle noise better than others .

The higher ISO's let in more light .

But sometimes to get the shutter speeds that you need to stop motion for e,g, you have to use high ISO or get a tripod , you can use a program like Noise Ninja to remove some of the noise ( Grain ) .

For your shots you probably could of used ISO 200 with a lower shutter speed and been happy .

David

Postby MG Man » May 12th, 2009, 10:25 pm

all taken with a Sony Cybershot (sorry about the date print)

Laguna Mar:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 12th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^ Yes the Higher you go with your ISO the more noise you introduce into the photo some Cams handle noise better than others .

The higher ISO's let in more light .

But sometimes to get the shutter speeds that you need to stop motion for e,g, you have to use high ISO or get a tripod , you can use a program like Noise Ninja to remove some of the noise ( Grain ) .

For your shots you probably could of used ISO 200 with a lower shutter speed and been happy .

David

omg thanks so much :) it's so much better :) and thanks for the programme, I have alot of pics to take out the noise from :( but thanks! :) :)

Postby Maserati » May 12th, 2009, 11:09 pm

love this
pity the tree branch is at the top

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 13th, 2009, 12:36 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Good stuff MG Man.

Love those skies!

Yuh save the thread!

Few questions.

Where and when were the skies shot?

Are they in the same location as the beach and river?

Is the "peninsula" to the right in this pic easily accessible?

scully, the sunset shots were taken from the front porch of the house in Chase Village about a month ago....might have even been the same day yo were there :!:

The peninsula is easily accessible. When u ready, give me a shout....sounds like a lime in the making

Thanks. Trying to confirm a location for a shoot this weekend

Freelander

Postby Freelander » May 16th, 2009, 11:35 pm

toronto FC game today was pretty chilly so most shots were blurry as hands and body was shivering lol

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 17th, 2009, 7:35 pm

hey guys need some help.......I have a Canon Rebel EOS (Not digital).

The clip that hold the film lid shut is broken....any one know where can i get this fixed????

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 17th, 2009, 7:41 pm

^^^ Take it to John Drop off at Photo World LCM .

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 17th, 2009, 7:43 pm

Thanks

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Maserati wrote:Image

love this
pity the tree branch is at the top

actually the branch makes it better IMHO......helps 'frame' the subject and adds perspective
I actually LOOK for stuff like that to add character to shots like these

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Toco Yesterday