The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 12:36 pm

Shaolin, lol, exactly!!! :wink:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 12th, 2009, 12:41 pm

aye has anyone ever changed the rear wheel bearing/hub on their CS3 ???
i gettin a kinda heavy roll at medium speed....the front ones were changed not long ago so i suspect its the rear....what is the price for it anyone knows????
btw its a local CS3....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 1:35 pm

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

I just came from DM.....and i bought the following for my cedia:

1. All the mounts
2. All the brake pads

Price: 2563.24

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Shaolin 181k vs 88k thats a land slide victory....but than again your comparing roro to brand new arnt you?

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 1:38 pm

even if brand new caters to a 3rd world market and has much less features than RORO...

i was abt to tell turbo_beast369, that DM has a sale til month end...

good deal ZeroOne, :mrgreen:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 1:54 pm

yea i know. the point is you cant compare a roro cs3 to a brand new cy and say that roro is better cause its cheaper. Their each in a different league.

If your comparing a brand new cs3 to a roro cs3 then i totaly see your point and agree as well that roro is the better choice.

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 1:57 pm

no no, i was comparing a roro cs3 to a brand new one in terms of cost which is what started the discussion as with regard to cost, it would be more affordable to buy a roro cs3...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 2:03 pm

oh my bad thought u all were comparing a roro cs3 to a new cy :?

anyway will post some pics of the mounts and brake pads for those who wanna compare genuine with substitute.

slick

Postby slick » May 12th, 2009, 2:03 pm

ZeroOne wrote:yea i know. the point is you cant compare a roro cs3 to a brand new cy and say that roro is better cause its cheaper. Their each in a different league.

If your comparing a brand new cs3 to a roro cs3 then i totaly see your point and agree as well that roro is the better choice.

when u say the roro is d better choice, u mean wrt to pricing?

or are u saying that the roro cars are just made better than the local ones?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 12th, 2009, 2:27 pm

hey ZeroOne, seems like we passed each other @ DM was there round lunchtime bought some Cradle Bushings and Stabilizer Link Kits.

cost $621.00 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 2:43 pm

R@lli@rt wrote:with regard to cost

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 2:45 pm

idle if u were in the POS branch and saw a guy in a offwhite jersey that was me lol i was there around lunch time as well.

slick this should answer that question notice that the price of the roro cs3 is 88k and the price for the new cs3 is.......youll see for youself.

Shaolin wrote:I getting a deal on one of these for bout 88k RORO silver, black interior, black trim, white gauges, bodykit, sports grill 34K on the odo ACTUAL. I am however liking the facelifted 09 CY cuz the front looks more evo-ish :twisted:
181k vs 88k, 2.5 years of payments vs 5 years, recession and having to eat crix and water... real thing to think about yes. :roll:

Still wouldnt sell my 01 for all the tea in china...

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 12th, 2009, 2:48 pm

I believe the CY is currently @ $224K.

Not too sure...i drove one the other day, awe-fricking-some ride yo! :mrgreen:

Anyone gots 18's on their cs3 by chance?
Will it fit, i know i should search, don't buff me, i just don't have the patience with this crappy tstt connection :oops:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 7:09 pm

ah wonder wat else i should change on the car. any suggestions?

venum

Postby venum » May 12th, 2009, 9:46 pm

Ms. R@lli@rt i love it

i wanted a white like that when I was looking around, but unfortunately, it was not up to me nor was teh budget

my sister had teh last say as it was gonna be her car

i was just used for technical counsel

:(

but back to your car - I LOVE it

the rims cud use some work

i got teh perfect set in 15"s for you

$1600.00

picture them in white on that car

with some red or blue or gold or pink calipers

some white eyelids

lenny sumadh plates

ralli////////art mesh grille

20% dark black tint

lemme know if u interested in teh rims, i'll only let u know where 2 get them

you'll make these fellas in here green with envy

gimme a holla

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 12th, 2009, 10:07 pm

the best rims so far are the ones that come with the GT lancer they 18's i think. but they real bad they actually are a bigger version to the rims that come with my lancer.

got a pic

[img::]http://www.hybrid-autos.info/Bilder/Auto_Mitsubishi_Lancer_MIEV_2005_gross.jpg[/img]

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 12th, 2009, 10:11 pm

R@lli@rt, DJ Kaotic had 18s on his

fras

Postby fras » May 12th, 2009, 10:28 pm

know of a few with 18's... some were lowered

slick

Postby slick » May 13th, 2009, 12:54 am

I'm sure you could get 18's to fit on it...the kinda things I see men do with rims and cars....20's on a EG8...it eh funny :|

fras

Postby fras » May 13th, 2009, 2:06 am

saw 20's on a cs + it lowered

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 13th, 2009, 7:05 am

idlemind wrote:hey ZeroOne, seems like we passed each other @ DM was there round lunchtime bought some Cradle Bushings and Stabilizer Link Kits.

cost $621.00

Those stabilizer link kits are for the front suspension not so...thats connects to the cradle....thats $621.00 for both right with VAT?

Anybody ever heard of or seen a rear OEM stabilizer bar on the CS3 with rear drum brakes.....if you look good you see the link bolt holes on the rear lower cradle arm about 4 inches from the shock absorber.....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2009, 9:18 am

ok ac question here.

My cedia ac is almost useless around 2pm. It doest blow cold enough around that time of the day to keep the car cool.Aaround that time the ac feels like 26c. Morning time and evening time its cool enough. Any suggestions on what could help?

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 13th, 2009, 9:21 am

thanks venum, i was looking at this set, same colour as those you put up
it doesn't have any black in it tho, just a solid silver...what you think?
you guys think 18's are too much? i like 'wheels' you know? lol... :oops:

idlemind, i will ask the dj how the ride was on the car, yeah? (or you can ask, lol...)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2009, 9:23 am

that a hawt rim

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 13th, 2009, 9:27 am

ZeroOne, i had that same problem with my cedia! i had to do a thorough check, all the lines, there were a few leaks here and there...then the dryer had to change, had to re-gas only to find out the evaporator died too...

Got it all done in Curepe next to Puff n Stuff, decent prices too, plus they had all the parts i needed :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » May 13th, 2009, 1:24 pm

venum wrote:

$1600.00

Who have that

I back in the country on the 24 th I will check yuh

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2009, 4:36 pm

turbo_beast369, the Linkage Kit is for the Front and yes it connects to the Craddle Arm. Its Basically a Bolt with a housing and 4 rubber washers.

That and the Craddle Bushing cost in Total $621. I think the 2 x Linkages cost $240 and the 2 x Bushing Cost $320 then add Vat. Not accurate figures, the bill in the car.

R@lli@rt, honestly when i was changing my Rims i was considering 18s but i reconsidered when i hear the effects of 18s and up on the Suspension. You will definately have to lower the car coz ul be up in the sky on Stock. Most 18s are heavy ass rims and thats gonna take a toll. 18" tyres are harder to find and get a good deal in comparison to 17s. To me 17s won in all aspects and next best is 15s. 18s and 16s to me, are in the same bracket in terms on price and availability.

17s got the look of a bigger rim. I went with safer 45Series tyres as opposed to 40 Series in an attempt to safeguard the rim. With 18s you gonna have to go with a really thin profile tyre, most likely 35Series. And if you sometimes care lessly drive like myself, the rim is going to get scratched and bent.

All that Kaotic and I discussed, so i saved you a Image

ZeroOne, keep in mind these days are hot no tail. My AC does this too, but after driving a lil bit it gets cooler. If you in traffic and have no nice stretch to let the car run and the system to build up, its going to stay warm. Do the checks like R@lli@rt suggested.

venum and ronsin1 allyuh honestly saying that rim nice????
it looking painted over and can fit on a Mini with real turning room

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 13th, 2009, 4:45 pm

R@lli@rt, honestly when i was changing my Rims i was considering 18s but i reconsidered when i hear the effects of 18s and up on the Suspension. You will definately have to lower the car coz ul be up in the sky on Stock. Most 18s are heavy ass rims and thats gonna take a toll. 18" tyres are harder to find and get a good deal in comparison to 17s. To me 17s won in all aspects and next best is 15s. 18s and 16s to me, are in the same bracket in terms on price and availability.

17s got the look of a bigger rim. I went with safer 45Series tyres as opposed to 40 Series in an attempt to safeguard the rim. With 18s you gonna have to go with a really thin profile tyre, most likely 35Series. And if you sometimes care lessly drive like myself, the rim is going to get scratched and bent.

Ok.... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Sigh, so i look for 17's... 8-)
I had 17's on the Cedia before...so i guess it should be fine either way.
I just found the 18's looked hawt! This is going to be a work in progress for sure! The amount of crap i want to do!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 13th, 2009, 4:53 pm

cheer up chick, there are options if u really want 18s.

get light 18s, go with the tallest series tyre as possible, leave the stock shocks and get some close to OEM lowering Springs that can drop between 1-2 inches and take your time on the roads and in potholes :wink:

Postby ronsin1 » May 13th, 2009, 5:07 pm

idlemind wrote:

venum and ronsin1 allyuh honestly saying that rim nice????
it looking painted over and can fit on a Mini with real turning room

aye listen up eh that is what I could afford right

you have the idea with the mini :wink:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2009, 6:32 pm

ok any good ac place i could check in POS?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”