slimshiney

WTK: Wedding Speech

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 2:33 pm

I have to do one soon....The options are :

>say d truth :lol: :lol:
>butter it up nice nice....
>go up,tremble, smile n juss make d toast....

suggestions are open.....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 13th, 2009, 2:39 pm

ask the groom if he still fackin drunk from d bachelor party that he gone through with the wedding :|

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 2:39 pm

^^^ :lol: ........i know a man wedding mash up cause ah de bachelor party...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 13th, 2009, 2:51 pm

which are you
groom
bestman
speaking on behalf of someone

each role requires different tones.

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » May 13th, 2009, 2:52 pm

Say that the bride an she moms lookin ^pretty^ an yuh cyah wait to taste d peanut punch, then walk up to one of the bridesmaids and say "Yuh lookin hottgyul, wanna go for ah ride in meh skyline_babe? Doh study it, i iz not ah honda hoe like dem rest of freaks."

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 13th, 2009, 2:54 pm

dude its to bring tribute.. so just do the due and big up whomever you're speaking ok.
Yes all the other suggestions funny but there is a reason you only see them on TV.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 3:01 pm

Paradoxx wrote:Say that the bride an she moms lookin ^pretty^ an yuh cyah wait to taste d peanut punch, then walk up to one of the bridesmaids and say "Yuh lookin hottgyul, wanna go for ah ride in meh skyline_babe? Doh study it, i iz not ah honda hoe like dem rest of freaks."

:lol:^ :lol:^ :lol:^= Classic....

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:dude its to bring tribute.. so just do the due and big up whomever you're speaking ok.
Yes all the other suggestions funny but there is a reason you only see them on TV.

agree..still good to swing off with some senselessness before getting serious...

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 3:12 pm

slimshiney wrote:^^^ :lol: ........i know a man wedding mash up cause ah de bachelor party...

details

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2009, 3:23 pm

You must, muuust mention how much man the bride had.

Shits and giggles for everyone I tell you!

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

^^yuh really tink dais a good joke to make...... :lol: ...quicker say d man had men... :lol:

Greypatch wrote:
slimshiney wrote:^^^ :lol: ........i know a man wedding mash up cause ah de bachelor party...

details

He simply got caught man...someone doing sumn right leaked news...

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 13th, 2009, 3:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:which are you
groom
bestman
speaking on behalf of someone

each role requires different tones.

Quite correct. Each role is different. I had the privilege of being the best man for 2 of my friends weddings, and made an impromptu speech for another. I always had a comical approach about it, but it must always be genuine, and make the person look good. Remember the family always wants their child to be displayed in a good light in public, so do not embarass them.

Comical, or embarassing stories from the past are good, but always show that the person is more mature now. Make sure that people remember your speech. If you get stage fright, a simple toast can do, just remember to practice THAT short toast, so if u do freeze up, its clear in your mind.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 3:33 pm

^^^^^^^^^ thought so...got that.........

streak

Postby streak » May 13th, 2009, 3:59 pm

Try google!! on wedding speeches.You'll get some tips

Postby tr1ad » May 13th, 2009, 4:01 pm

all yuh hadda say when yuh have d mike in yuh hands is thanks....peace out b!tches beat yuh chest twice drop d mike an walk orf

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 4:04 pm

^^^^^ :D :D yea ....

Postby crazybalhead » May 13th, 2009, 4:39 pm

Ask the maid of honour if she would like the opportunity to chant pon your mic.

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 6:31 pm

tell the bride it still not to late for ah last bull