km on full tank

fossil

km on full tank

Postby fossil » May 13th, 2009, 2:51 pm

only getting 330km on a full tank.....doubt thats good....
can anyone provide advice to increase milage

praise

Postby praise » May 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

What car are you driving and under what driving conditions, example heavy traffice, high speed, short run or long distance, air condition, towing, hills and winding roads etc?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 13th, 2009, 3:33 pm

car make and model ...maybe engine too would be a great start

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 13th, 2009, 4:23 pm

i get around that, give or take some.

Driving '95 Model B14
Stock GA15 Injector.
Stock Rims, No music. Drive mostly on weekends, using Super.

I thought that was good mileage i does get :?

Postby X_Factor » May 13th, 2009, 5:07 pm

i get more than 400k's in my b14 once i dont cross 4000rpm and o/d on
ga15

Postby wagonrunner » May 13th, 2009, 6:23 pm

i average 400k per tank (super @ $105 max).

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 13th, 2009, 6:37 pm

330 - 350 sr20de rr p11 Super

aviboy

Postby aviboy » May 13th, 2009, 7:13 pm

it depends on where the car is driven.... if u do frequent short runs plenty start and stopping etc u may get under 300 easily...

eitech

Postby eitech » May 13th, 2009, 11:05 pm

400 - 450km, super @ $90 max, qg15

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » May 14th, 2009, 12:01 am

well maybe you can add an injector cleaner next time you full-up and see if it makes any difference. If nothing else, at least you'll have cleaner injectors :P

oxidation

Postby oxidation » May 14th, 2009, 6:38 am

i get average 500km on my gq15

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » May 15th, 2009, 3:52 pm

about 450 to 500 km on $110. on ah qg18

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 15th, 2009, 4:23 pm

GA15 B13...

350ish full tank... highway runs...

full tank $100

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 15th, 2009, 7:53 pm

Ga 16 carb

260 full tank :( $ 100 fill up

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 15th, 2009, 8:58 pm

Wow, I thought it was only me.

RB20DE A31 Cefiro

275-325 km, occasional 170 km sprint in between fill ups.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 16th, 2009, 9:05 am

fuzz_174 wrote:Ga 16 carb

260 full tank :( $ 100 fill up

that working properly? cuz mine iz carb as well unno...

G20

Postby G20 » May 19th, 2009, 5:52 pm

about 450-480 on a - P11 - QG18DE

Fill up on average is 130-135 Super

Mixed daily driving on highway and main roads

QG

Postby QG » May 19th, 2009, 10:34 pm

G20 wrote:about 450-480 on a - P11 - QG18DE

Fill up on average is 130-135 Super

Mixed daily driving on highway and main roads

that's really good dude, but you really get $130-135 full up on Super?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 20th, 2009, 9:30 am

450~ 500km GA16de B14 $120 full up

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 20th, 2009, 3:40 pm

220-230 - halftank
400-450 full tank

almera n16 - qg15

chag to pos everyday

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 20th, 2009, 3:44 pm

250 full tank

n16-qg13

X to floor

350-430 full tank

driving like a human being

krack korn

Postby krack korn » May 20th, 2009, 4:51 pm

4000sqft -> full tank

yardmaster 3.75 hp Briggs & Stratton, high compression and Irridium plug, Mobil 1.

every two weeks, will take more gas if I let it grow more.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2009, 7:25 pm

^^^lol..........around 485km on a full tank (~ $155-$160+ super).......2.3V6 Teana........get a bit over 8km per litre

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 21st, 2009, 7:59 pm

^^^^i've managed 10km/liter+ on the A33, but had to drive real real carefully.....with a full tank that equates to 700km....i've never driven that carefully for a full tank though.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 22nd, 2009, 7:46 pm

^^^quite impressive.......I also have to try that careful driving just to get a baseline to work with.........on long runs $1 super would carry me 3.5km easily so that should work out to be around 9.5km........not too bad for a heavy arse car.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 23rd, 2009, 12:46 pm

^^^^u using that crap they call super :lol: :lol: :lol:
i rather shut down for no gas rather than put that in the tank........i tried it in the B15, and like i posted before in the long run i was burning the same money in gas......which meant i was making more trips to the pump on super, thats cuz i had to use more fuel to get the same speed..........wasn't making sense so switched back to premium........from that experience i not putting super in the A33.....

on another note i did try to run the A33 dry, drove it for about 25km-35km with the gas light on, maybe more, and when i reached the pump, it took 58 liters....that meant there was still about 12 liters in the tank.......which is a lot :!:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2009, 12:40 am

^^^^man, super is running the vq23 just fine........redline treatment at every fill

Plus at $1.30 more per litre for premium that's an extra $78 at the pump, which would work out to be an extra 273 km.....I don't think I got anywhere close to 485 km + 273 km = 758km from a tankful of premium, so I'll be sticking with super thank you very much........no pinging and the car pulls just fine, haven't noticed any power loss (would need to fill at least 2wice with premium to check that...but it could all be a mental thing)......if it has lost power well it's something that both I and the motor could live with....higher octane=hotter engine temps.....manual say RON 91 minimum so I glad with that.

Maybe if I stop smoking I'll have that extra $78 to fill with premium :mrgreen: ........but I eh see that happening anytime soon.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 24th, 2009, 11:11 am

^^^^i hear yuh :lol: :lol: :lol:

i wont doubt the ecu pulls timing for the super gas.......i'm sue it does it for premium as well........the gas out of the pump is not good for performance or economy :| :|

sfactor

Postby sfactor » May 30th, 2009, 1:09 am

325 km on $190 premium
SR20 de P11
uh tink it easy!
siparia to sando everyday

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 30th, 2009, 10:47 am

^^^^thats really really bad.........but i guess the fact that the road isnt straight and requires a lot of use of brakes and accelerator pedal use will hurt economy........
what is your route? through penal or fyzabad?(sp?)