Lancer Cedia 2002, Front Brake Upgrade??? HELP

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

kerron01

Lancer Cedia 2002, Front Brake Upgrade??? HELP

Postby kerron01 » May 4th, 2009, 10:05 am

Guys I want to upgrade my front Brakes for better stopping power, what other rotor / caliper combos can i use on the car? There must be a bolt for bolt upgrade out there.

Postby crazybalhead » May 4th, 2009, 10:48 am

The best upgrade you can make is to get some decent pads. Not sure what is available for the cedia though.

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » May 4th, 2009, 6:00 pm

or get a double booster (bigger one) with a mastercylinder of course and you good to go....u could point to the spot uh wanna stop now

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » May 4th, 2009, 7:33 pm

boss get some vrg gallant callipers... they bolt right on and are bigger than the ones that are currently on your car... and well the double diaphram booster is also an option...

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » May 14th, 2009, 1:56 pm

thanks alot "QuickPc's" now just to find them . .

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 14th, 2009, 3:13 pm

the vrgs are a direct bolt on for the CS3s too?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 15th, 2009, 6:40 pm

if the VRG calipers could bolt on direct then what about the VR4 calipers??

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » May 15th, 2009, 8:23 pm

same same same... same same same... ^^^ that wud olt also but what rotors you gon use?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 16th, 2009, 5:17 pm

thas what i askin.....can u use d stock rotors.....and ent d VRG/VR4 is 5 whole?

Postby ronsin1 » May 16th, 2009, 5:34 pm

VRG is 4 hole

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 16th, 2009, 7:16 pm

or well better yet...so will the front VR4 rotor and caliper bolt on directly to a CS3 hub?? and what about d rear?

Postby ronsin1 » May 16th, 2009, 8:45 pm

not sure abt that one of the guys here may be able to advise better

BTW I understand ppl want better stopping power but don't you all think that the VR4 braking system is over kill for the CS model lancers

IMHO once you service the braking system and flush at the recommended intervals you should not have a problem

MY CS2 was serviced last year changed all the rubbers and seals plus flushed the entire system with OEM pads and I have no problem stopping

I also serviced the CS3 as soon as I got itfrom the RORO dealer and that to was no problem

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » May 16th, 2009, 9:00 pm

CS3 planned for the RORO as soon as it reach, was just curious about if the swap\upgrade can work really ronni-bear :)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 16th, 2009, 10:19 pm

ronsin1 wrote:not sure abt that one of the guys here may be able to advise better

BTW I understand ppl want better stopping power but don't you all think that the VR4 braking system is over kill for the CS model lancers

IMHO once you service the braking system and flush at the recommended intervals you should not have a problem

MY CS2 was serviced last year changed all the rubbers and seals plus flushed the entire system with OEM pads and I have no problem stopping

I also serviced the CS3 as soon as I got itfrom the RORO dealer and that to was no problem

yes it would be an over kill but it would look dam good dont you think....I wont put VR4 brakes unless i goin turbo but for stock i would go with VRG

boi to tell u d truth d brakes fluid never change in d car and thas 6 years now...car was my dad's and I bought it from him so he all he ever did was really change engine oil and filter and he used to put on replacement disc pads....i recently put on OEM pads and it workin good....hardly any brake dust...

but as Ralliart is curious I am curious as well about the upgrade....big brakes does look sweet I find....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”