$10 million Appears in Your Account - What Yuh Go Do?

xtech

$10 million Appears in Your Account - What Yuh Go Do?

Postby xtech » May 21st, 2009, 3:21 pm

An Asian couple who owned a gas station and lived in Rotorua, New Zealand have gone on the run after their bank made an unfortunate mistake.

It appears that they applied for a $10,000NZD overdraft and someone at the bank screwed up and deposited $10,000,000NZD instead. That's about US$6,000,000. It is believed they took the money and returned to Korea or Taiwan to hide in their element.

You can find the story here:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/ar...ectid=10573570

So, my question is, if $10,000,000 appeared in your bank account unexpectedly, would you be honest and alert the relevant authorities, or would you gap it overseas to a country with no extradition agreements with your own and live the high life?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 21st, 2009, 3:25 pm

i would send it overseas to a country with no extradition agreements and move wit my own family and live the high life of course,,,

alert relevant authorities?? hahaaaaaaa never

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 21st, 2009, 3:36 pm

^^Million Dollar Teeth Man Dies in what appears to be a hit put out by the NZ faction of the MI5..

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 21st, 2009, 3:38 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^^Million Dollar Teeth Man Dies in what appears to be a hit put out by the NZ faction of the MI5..

hoss i did get banned from installing any more teetses,(sadly enuff,,we done yes),but if i did get that,,i wudda do all my teetses,,,

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 21st, 2009, 3:47 pm

use 2-4million to pay off whoever looking for me

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 21st, 2009, 3:50 pm

^^^^ very good plan

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 21st, 2009, 3:51 pm

take eet and fly out

Postby Damien » May 21st, 2009, 3:51 pm

Rahtid wrote:i would send it overseas to a country with no extradition agreements and move wit my own family and live the high life of course,,,

alert relevant authorities?? hahaaaaaaa never

Ling Ling
CARS Member

Postby Ling Ling » May 21st, 2009, 4:25 pm

Laterz.................. :mrgreen: :|

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 21st, 2009, 5:03 pm

move to japan and open ma own tuning company! :mrgreen:

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » May 21st, 2009, 5:07 pm

^ same as above

i goin cuba or sumting adios amigos!

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 21st, 2009, 5:07 pm

pfft.
i will take eeeet and run!
spend $1M US to make myself untraceable.
$2M to move and settle
$3M in wise investments to keep the funds growing.

Postby Dave » May 21st, 2009, 5:09 pm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » May 21st, 2009, 5:36 pm

brisk movements

Postby equipped2ripp » May 21st, 2009, 6:15 pm

pay someone to assassinate Manning and a couple other ministers.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 21st, 2009, 6:31 pm

pay off the necessary ppl to live normal with meh 1 million us change

dubplate

Postby dubplate » May 21st, 2009, 6:43 pm

if i got a 10 mil in my account
might use it to help the poor people out
use some to give the skyline or evo 10 dealers a shout
use it for bail after hitting all the corrupt ministers a clout
rounds up some finee hunnies, show them the high class route
off course make sure after they open dey mouth
buy a boat , champagne and booty all about
i am a trini yuh know wa we ah talk bout !

bless !

Postby equipped2ripp » May 21st, 2009, 6:46 pm

dubplate wrote:if i got a 10 mil in my account
might use it to help the poor people out
use some to give the skyline or evo 10 dealers a shout
use it for bail after hitting all the corrupt ministers a clout
rounds up some finee hunnies, show them the high class route
off course make sure after they open dey mouth
buy a boat , champagne and booty all about
i am a trini yuh know wa we ah talk bout !

bless !

remember $$$ can't buy class :lol:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 21st, 2009, 6:47 pm

steups allyuh worse dan d big theef himself...i, i wudda do the honorable thing. Give the bank back their money, and hope i get a $500.00 reward for my honesty... :shock:
ok screw dat That 10 million is sent from God.............. Hallelujah see allyuh latazzzzz

streak

Postby streak » May 21st, 2009, 7:09 pm

Somebody go realize they screw up sooner or later and then they go come for ur arse!

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » May 21st, 2009, 7:12 pm

fly out and call a lambo

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 21st, 2009, 7:30 pm

^^^^^ well i will tell dat guy

a gyul tell meh she will go out with me and give me 10 million dollars...when pigs fly.

Well swine flu, ah get meh 10 million and ah take d gyul and fly out.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2009, 7:46 pm

how do you withdraw 10million from a bank and abscond with it?
No bank will give you that in cash :|

Postby Sky » May 21st, 2009, 7:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how do you withdraw 10million from a bank and abscond with it?
No bank will give you that in cash :|

Thas what I thinkin. That's an instant red flag. They'll play fass and look to see where the $$ come from. See that it was their mistake and get you charged. You DID try to take the $$

xtech

Postby xtech » May 21st, 2009, 7:59 pm

i you read story you will see they did not withdraw all.............Chinaman not stupid

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 21st, 2009, 8:10 pm

if $10M mysteriously appeared in my account I would be very confused because I am, in no way, a holder of a pnm party card...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2009, 8:16 pm

aR&D wrote:if $10M mysteriously appeared in my account I would be very confused because I am, in no way, a holder of a pnm party card...

but if it was UNC it wouldna be a mystery :lol:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 21st, 2009, 8:19 pm

aR&D wrote:if $10M mysteriously appeared in my account I would be very confused because I am, in no way, a holder of a pnm party card...

but if it was UNC it wouldna be a mystery :lol:

...what can i say, Jack is a generous kinda guy 8-)

Frankie_565

Postby Frankie_565 » May 21st, 2009, 8:34 pm

i would pay off the bakers to do the transfer to an offshore account 1 in the bahamas and 1 in switzerland change my name and get a British passport and move to Brasil ......peace out

TechArt

Postby TechArt » May 21st, 2009, 8:41 pm

$10,000.00 n $10,000,000.00 i could understand 1 or 2 extra zeros, buh 3 nah man sumbody was firetruck around dey. But if dat was me I would payoff sum one in the bank and wire that money to a swiss acc and from there make it disappear. Move to Trinidad pay someone and get Trinidad Identity fuh small money, once I do that ah go roll around in a FU Skyline or Supra.