So i dropped in ma TEIN SPRINGs

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

v_persad@hotmail.com

So i dropped in ma TEIN SPRINGs

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » June 5th, 2009, 8:44 am

on the NZE corolla, used it fine for a day or 2 then suddenly i'm hearing a squeaking noise coming from the back or the car. Any1 can help me with this? wut is causing this prob fellas?

zryfle

Postby zryfle » June 5th, 2009, 9:40 am

the rubber set properly , if not u could get that noise .

v_persad@hotmail.com

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » June 5th, 2009, 10:05 am

well i don't think the guy took out the rubber and adjusted it.. the thing is it worked fine for a couple days.!

p.s he adjusted the front , he claimed tht the rubber could not come out the pipe.!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 5th, 2009, 10:13 am

well the old skool hand book says yuh might need shock oil buddy

v_persad@hotmail.com

Postby v_persad@hotmail.com » June 5th, 2009, 10:17 am

thnx fellas, i app it .. once its nothing too serious that might run into extra cost.!

Postby cinco » June 6th, 2009, 1:27 pm

jack up the car and make sure the spring is in the seat properly

Postby Hook » June 6th, 2009, 1:38 pm

progressive springs take a couple days to settle in properly and sometimes two or more coils can rub a bit when they're compressed and give u a squeaky noise or even a clangy noise....it may be necessary to slide a length of plastic/rubber tubing over that section of the spring to get rid of the noise....inspect the spring for signs of rubbing between the coils

linker

Postby linker » June 10th, 2009, 9:24 am

These springs come with rubber tubing to take care of this. mine made similar noise for a couple of days but once settled the noise was no more. Leave as is, if you getting noise after a week or two then jack up the car and ensure that the rubber is there or that it was not shifted during install.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 11th, 2009, 8:16 pm

1. Are you sure that the springs are genuine ? - I bought a set from a tuner and just out of curiosity went unto the Tein website to match part numbers. The part number i had "did not exist". Hmmm.....Willing to give the tuner the benefit of the doubt - i did a google search. Lo and behold, this part number was deemed "counterfeit".

You darn well know i call back the tuner and get back my $$$ about 3 hours after the purchase. Me aint playing that na horse

frontier

Postby frontier » June 11th, 2009, 8:30 pm

sell the tein and buy megan

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 11th, 2009, 8:44 pm

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on June 11th, 2009, 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

linker

Postby linker » June 11th, 2009, 8:44 pm

Tein warns about counterfeit springs. They even have a page on it on their website. The part number for the corolla is SKL00-AUB00. They say imitation is the highest form of flattery but it is ok, we do not want imitation suspension parts on our cars.
Please tuners, do research before spending your money.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 11th, 2009, 8:49 pm

booge wrote:
frontier wrote:sell the tein and buy megan

Isnt Tein one of the best suspension you could get ? - Are they not superior against Megans?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 12th, 2009, 1:14 am

^ its not one of the best but its way effing better than megans

frontier

Postby frontier » June 12th, 2009, 11:18 am

TRDcorolla wrote:^ its not one of the best but its way effing better than megans

i have megan on my car and i have never got any squeaking noise or any other problem from them and i have them on a year now

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » June 12th, 2009, 4:30 pm

^ for everyday use, its like wat ever it would work, but if u corner to agressive with them they would bottom out.... for good cornering and lowering your car i would always recommend

H&R
eibach
tien
trd

btw after a while the megan does lose tention .....the worst are dropzone they lose tention in the matter of mths

Return to “TOYOTA”