nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » June 9th, 2009, 7:05 pm

good people des go so easy ...sorry to hear

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » June 9th, 2009, 7:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:words fail many - its one of those things that confuse the brain as you can't comprehend why/how it could happen

ah mean $HEL $HOK, a young, successful man, liked by many, creative, talented, articulate, a trend setter, a role model, a character, a friend, a racer, a competitor, a music man, a popular name, a friendly face, a super hero - gone.

why? :(

so tru..so tru RIP

Gshock

Postby Gshock » June 9th, 2009, 7:11 pm

man this didn't have to happen ......not now not like this.....Benji....Never to be forgotten man R.I.P.

And let this be a lesson to all...when you feel ill go to a doctor and find out for sure what it is....do not self diagnose....especially when there are so many symptoms.

LIFE IS TOO DELICATE AND PRECIOUS

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 9th, 2009, 7:15 pm

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » June 9th, 2009, 7:26 pm

R.I.P. real cool guy, he will be missed :cry:

Postby gt4tified » June 9th, 2009, 7:32 pm

RIP $hel my brother in music.....you will be missed by many!

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » June 9th, 2009, 7:34 pm

RIP brother man.

Your music=Classics!!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 9th, 2009, 7:41 pm

wayz my padna now tell me that here, i say lemme check tuner to make sure..that hard

RIP man! one man ppl wont forget

legoRB

Postby legoRB » June 9th, 2009, 8:00 pm

RIP

trinicaf

Postby trinicaf » June 9th, 2009, 8:05 pm

RIP, grace and peace to the family and friends...

Tweety
Pro Drag

Postby Tweety » June 9th, 2009, 8:11 pm

R.I.P Bro ! Condolences to the family.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » June 9th, 2009, 8:14 pm

My Condolences to Sheldon's Family and Friends.
Thank you,
Ruff

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 9th, 2009, 8:14 pm

R.I.P :!:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » June 9th, 2009, 8:26 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:Image

I used to see this guy in this SWEET R34 now and then!!

Didn't even know it was the great $hok!!

RIP

sanjeev

Postby sanjeev » June 9th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Rip Shock
My condolences to the family

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » June 9th, 2009, 8:40 pm

RIP Sheldon buddy, you will always be remembered....verily from HIM we came and to HIM we return...

Postby equipped2ripp » June 9th, 2009, 9:06 pm

RIP

street vision

RIP

Postby street vision » June 9th, 2009, 10:45 pm

R.I.P brethren...i must say this guy was a very friendly and approachable person and would actually talk to anyone when they approached him...this i know first hand...U dont find those qualities in somoene with a reputation as his anymore. I always admired his humility and wud always remember that about him... TnT has lost a great son!

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » June 9th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Express Article

Music producer Sheldon "ShelShok" Benjamin succumbed to Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma yesterday after a valiant battle against a form of cancer which attacks the lymph nodes.

Benjamin was at his Valsayn home under the care of his mother, when around mid-afternoon he began to slip away, not responding to attempts to revive him.

It was thought that he had died then, but when the ambulance arrived the attendants found a pulse and Benjamin was rushed to the nearby Mt Hope Hospital but he eventually passed away.

Benjamin was considered one of the region's most prolific and visionary music producers having entered the arena in 1992 when he produced songs for most of the artistes signed to the Keskidee Karavan label of the Caribbean Sound Basin.

Benjamin was largely responsible for making artistes such as General Grant, Kindred, Black Mayl and Homefront household names in that era. Later on he would go on to produce hit singles for Machel Montano, 3Canal, Rocky, Bunji Garlin, Allison Hinds, Ataklan, Destra and many other local, regional and international acts.

When he became too ill to continue working, Benjamin had produced at least a whopping 307 songs, most being hits that still command respect on radio stations and dancehalls today. It was only Sunday his colleagues in the entertainment industry hosted the "Lifeline" concert at the Zen nightclub with the aim of helping with his medical expenses. Reacting to the news, the staff of the Copyright Organisation of Trinidad and Tobago (COTT) have extended condolences to the family Benjamin.

Its president Lutalo Masimba (Brother Resistance) had this to say-"ShelShok's sudden passing will leave a vacuum which will be very hard to fill. His passing represents a great loss to the new generation of music producers." Benjamin was instrumental in pushing forward that wave of rapso performers from Kindred of the Keskidee experience to the evolution of 3Canal. Funeral arrangements are still to be finalised.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 9th, 2009, 11:17 pm

“words fail many - its one of those things that confuse the brain as you can't comprehend why/how it could happenâ€

X2Board

Postby X2Board » June 9th, 2009, 11:27 pm

Rest in Peace my brother..The pain has ended .

Memories of liming by Tola till wee hours of the morning & talkin $hit @ gangsta drags the next day will never be forgotten..

corolla, civic, skyline , your own cloud ... you always had a best ride

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » June 9th, 2009, 11:45 pm

R.I.P. man... may jah welcome you with open arms... keep on boosting...

Postby M_2NR » June 10th, 2009, 12:04 am

REST IN PEACE MAN

My condolences to his family and friends.
He will be missed

Postby 1320 » June 10th, 2009, 12:57 am

:(

long dear friend,

your are in a much better place bro

BLESS

snowman

Postby snowman » June 10th, 2009, 1:20 am

Ripping tyres in heaven

YOu will be missed

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » June 10th, 2009, 6:19 am

R.I.P Brother. A good friend. Number of times we raced, priceless. Condolenses to his family.
Last edited by SPEC S on June 10th, 2009, 7:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

mikey_c

Postby mikey_c » June 10th, 2009, 6:58 am

R.I.P my condolences to the loved ones he left behind

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 10th, 2009, 8:19 am

RIP

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 10th, 2009, 8:20 am

Way and I didn't know things were that bad.

R.I.P. Master $hel $hok on Behalf of the Boodoo, Kevin, Terry the rest of the Tunapuna Honda Crew and others... Have a safe journey bro. :(

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 10th, 2009, 8:51 am

May he RIP. A very good person. He will be truly missed.
Last edited by dragaholic on June 10th, 2009, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.