The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » January 21st, 2009, 1:40 pm

incanto , perry ellis 360 and tsar

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 21st, 2009, 1:43 pm

RASC wrote:sensiman, Fahrenheit by Christian Dior is one of my all time favorites. Nothing smells like it-very masculine scent. Great for cooler weather-You WILL get noticed...very strong 3 sprays is enough-anything more and it'll be too over bearing!

I had it before, years ago, and would only use one spray.
Very effective.
It is one of my all time favourites.

Postby RASC » January 21st, 2009, 1:43 pm

eurogirl wrote:
RASC wrote:eurogirl,Really nice collection there.

The purist perfume heads(see attached vid on page one), don't watch the advertised sexuality of the fragrance they buy. They just go according to their nose. I dunno if I can muster up the courage just yet tho :lol:

Thanks

I do tht also I smell wat I like , then I get wierd looks when I ask how much for it and they tell me its male .. Thing is though wat many ppl dont' recognise is tht perfumes have to mesh with u're skin chemistry otherwise it go smell reallllllly bad :| . Alot of ppl go after brand names , it don't work so u wear wat makes u smell awesome .. and not like alcohol :|

You Google that or wha...lol
J/K didn't know you knew so much about Scents in general.
So true...you have to apply the scent first!

I used to LOVE Kenneth Cole black...but now as my nose has maturedmy tastes have changed. Black is an ALRIGHT "Safe" scent...on my skin it doesn't WOW me like it used to :?

I got it the first day it arrived in Stechers, back then I was amazed...now it's just nice and inoffensive!

Postby RASC » January 21st, 2009, 1:50 pm

sensiman wrote:
RASC wrote:sensiman, Fahrenheit by Christian Dior is one of my all time favorites. Nothing smells like it-very masculine scent. Great for cooler weather-You WILL get noticed...very strong 3 sprays is enough-anything more and it'll be too over bearing!

I had it before, years ago, and would only use one spray.
Very effective.
It is one of my all time favourites.

Definitely...great for where you are in the cold of Canada.

There's another one that came out Fahrenheit 32-a revised "summer" scent...no good-don't waste your energy!

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2009, 2:26 pm

used to slap on some ah meh Pops Jovan Musk back in de day :lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 21st, 2009, 2:28 pm

RASC wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

The purist perfume heads(see attached vid on page one), don't watch the advertised sexuality of the fragrance they buy. They just go according to their nose. I dunno if I can muster up the courage just yet tho :lol:

Thanks

I do tht also I smell wat I like , then I get wierd looks when I ask how much for it and they tell me its male .. Thing is though wat many ppl dont' recognise is tht perfumes have to mesh with u're skin chemistry otherwise it go smell reallllllly bad :| . Alot of ppl go after brand names , it don't work so u wear wat makes u smell awesome .. and not like alcohol :|

I used to LOVE Kenneth Cole black...but now as my nose has maturedmy tastes have changed. Black is an ALRIGHT "Safe" scent...on my skin it doesn't WOW me like it used to :?

I got it the first day it arrived in Stechers, back then I was amazed...now it's just nice and inoffensive!

haul yuh backside :lol:

yuh wanna kno how bad I am on perfumes ?

my father does not use air freshener in his car

I gave him a arock of scented musk to put in his car and his car smells amazing ! He never uses anything else now !

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2009, 2:59 pm

eurogirl wrote:
RASC wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

Thanks

I gave him a arock of scented musk to put in his car and his car smells amazing ! He never uses anything else now !

My car smells like handcream...a bottle capsized on the floor
Turns out to be quite a pleasant smell

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » January 21st, 2009, 3:02 pm

this does smell realllllll boss

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 21st, 2009, 3:10 pm

Axe :|

Postby RASC » January 21st, 2009, 3:16 pm

turbonator wrote:Axe :|

Sorry to hear. Axe is not even considered a cologne :l

# Perfume, also called extract or extrait perfume, can include 15-40% perfume concentrates. This is the purest form of scented product and is the most expensive as a result.

# Eau de parfum contains about 7-15% perfume concentrates. This is the most popular and common form of perfume. It provides a long-lasting fragrance and generally doesn't cost as much as extract perfume.

# Eau de toilette has around 1-6% perfume concentrates. This makes for a light scent that doesn't linger as long as the more intense versions. It was originally intended to be a refreshing body splash to help people wake up in the morning.

# Eau de cologne is sometimes used interchangeably with the term eau de toilette. However, the concoction began as the name of a light, fresh fragrance mixed with citrus oils and was made popular by Napoleon. Some perfumers today have a version of this called eau fraiche.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 21st, 2009, 3:21 pm

the list is long, but i dont shop for cologne, they wife buys what she wants me to smell like..
Current:
Curve - love this scent the best to date.
Polo Black
Kenneth Cole Black
Drakkar Noir
Issey

and good ole adidas to wear to work.

future:
Whatever she wants, i really dont give a rats arse, but i need a restock on the curve tho...

Postby RASC » January 21st, 2009, 3:21 pm

eurogirl wrote:Present
Issy miyake - the clothes destroyer :lol:

Quick question...why does it destroy your clothes?

Edt or Perfums are NOT to be applied to your clothes. They are for Skins ONLY. It is the only way the Edt/Perfum will be able to develop from top to bottom note.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2009, 3:31 pm

Yuh not even suppose to spray it directly on yuh skin... yuh hadda make a mist and walk into it

Postby RASC » January 21st, 2009, 3:45 pm

rodfarva wrote:Yuh not even suppose to spray it directly on yuh skin... yuh hadda make a mist and walk into it

Wrong.
It is to be sprayed directly on the skin on contact points which emit the most heat. Heat activates the scent.

The wrists, the neck and the upper chest. produce the most heat on your upper body.

Making a mist and walking through it is WASTING your fragrance.

:!:

Postby equipped2ripp » January 21st, 2009, 3:46 pm

^ tell them nah man...

streak

Postby streak » January 21st, 2009, 3:53 pm

rodfarva wrote:Yuh not even suppose to spray it directly on yuh skin... yuh hadda make a mist and walk into it

Oh lawd Fadda oui :lol: That's so gay!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2009, 4:07 pm

RASC wrote:

Wrong.
It is to be sprayed directly on the skin on contact points which emit the most heat. Heat activates the scent.

The wrists, the neck and the upper chest. produce the most heat on your upper body.

Making a mist and walking through it is WASTING your fragrance.

:!:

Well I learn something there... I always c them girl and them doing the mist thing on tv ... so I thought that was d best way to get longevity...

steups....and ah get called gay fuh nuttin then :oops: :oops:
streak wrote:

Oh lawd Fadda oui :lol: That's so gay!!!

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2009, 4:14 pm

i stop spendin money on cologne when I realize no matter what I wear, I still end up smellin like ole car

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2009, 4:21 pm

The main purpose of my cologne is to counteract the scent of smoke.

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2009, 4:24 pm

rodfarva wrote:The main purpose of my cologne is to counteract the scent of smoke.

I fixed the exhaust leak.........which also helped stop me falling asleep in traffic

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2009, 4:26 pm

rodfarva wrote:The main purpose of my cologne is to counteract the scent of smoke.

I fixed the exhaust leak.........which also helped stop me falling asleep in traffic

LOL

I meant cigarette smoke

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 21st, 2009, 7:23 pm

rodfarva wrote:
eurogirl wrote:
RASC wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

Thanks

My car smells like handcream...a bottle capsized on the floor
Turns out to be quite a pleasant smell

A student of mine was complaining of dry skin so I lent him my tube of cream ... his wife calls and asks me wat scent it was lol

RASC coz it had a 7 yr old who decided I needed to wear issy at tht point in time , hence the term the clothes destroyer

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » January 22nd, 2009, 1:59 am

PRESENT
curve
cool water
heir

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » January 22nd, 2009, 2:18 am

most women seem to like the smell of cologne and du maurier

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 22nd, 2009, 8:32 am

Ok heres the thing about Scents..
They are mostly used to evoke a reaction, usually one of sensuality, out of people.
That being said, I don't get why people have to have 15 different Perfumes to do that specific job, the other thing is.. why buy Perfumes that are popular and just because everybody have I want it kinda thing. I don't want you to be walking in the mall and smell my same scent on someone else and remember me!! Dais like looking at a porn and seeing a girl with the same lingerie outfit I have and you jerking off to HER!!!

So I currently own:-

My signature scent that I've used for the past 5 years..
Shi - Alfred Sung

My scent when I'm just hanging out..
Scent To Bed - FCUK

My scent when I want to get laid..
Belara - Mary Kay

My $0.02 :mrgreen:

Virus

Postby Virus » January 22nd, 2009, 9:04 am

CURRENT
Driven by Avon
Driven Black by Avon
Perceive Cologne by Avon
Mesmerize by Avon
Black Suede Cologne by Avon
Christian Lacroix NOIR Eau de Toilette by Avon

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 22nd, 2009, 12:49 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Ok heres the thing about Scents..
They are mostly used to evoke a reaction, usually one of sensuality, out of people.
That being said, I don't get why people have to have 15 different Perfumes to do that specific job, the other thing is.. why buy Perfumes that are popular and just because everybody have I want it kinda thing. I don't want you to be walking in the mall and smell my same scent on someone else and remember me!! Dais like looking at a porn and seeing a girl with the same lingerie outfit I have and you jerking off to HER!!!

So I currently own:-

My signature scent that I've used for the past 5 years..
Shi - Alfred Sung

My scent when I'm just hanging out..
Scent To Bed - FCUK

My scent when I want to get laid..
Belara - Mary Kay

My $0.02 :mrgreen:

well .. everyone have their getting laid scents ..

but I like variety plus like I said b4 sometimes u just like a scent coz it meshes great with u're body chemistry

blukish

Postby blukish » January 22nd, 2009, 1:57 pm

Past : cant really remember what i used to wear

Current :

Christian Dior - J'adore
Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture
Clinique - Happy
Valentino - Rock n Rose Couture
Estee Lauder- Beyond Paradise Blue
Versace - Bright Crystal
Elizabeth Arden - Mediterranean, Mediterranean Breeze

Postby RASC » June 10th, 2009, 9:29 am

Been eying Herme's Image for the longest while.
It's the perfect Summer Frag. with strong orange top notes.