The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » June 14th, 2009, 8:23 pm

Depends on what u buying in Car Boutique it expensive

I got Redline gear oil there @ $65 per quart, which is pretty much a giveaway price

Postby ronsin1 » June 14th, 2009, 8:51 pm

like everywhere else the best way to go to these shops is in ah wife betters and short pants and rubber slippers yuh does get ah best price then

doh ever go in casual wear

move like if yuh going in the bamboo for ah part

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 14th, 2009, 8:54 pm

hmph... if i see u in a wife beaters, short pants and slippers i'd think i was going to get robbed too

ZeroOne click here choose Trinidad and click Search Local Dealers

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 15th, 2009, 5:45 am

and make sure and tell them yuh have a maxi waitin outside for yuh.....put on yuh oldest jersey better yet if it have paint stains on it.....

venum btw its not TURBOT....its me who was askin bout d air filter problem lol...i go check it 2day and see...thanks...

venum

Postby venum » June 15th, 2009, 10:50 am

^^^ hard luck there

got accustomed to being cross-examined by turbot nah

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 15th, 2009, 12:46 pm

small ting venum...so where yuh takin d LLB?
I changed my transmission mount 2day (OEM).....one ting I vex for is that I had to take out d battery......thas one ting I dreaded because the CVT has to re-learn my driving habits and I will get some ruff idle for a few days when I come to a complete stop and when d AC on....not to mention the delay u get when u shifiting the gear selector...it takes longer than normal for the gear to fully engage....I have been thru this stuff b4 and It's annoying....but....the mount had to be replaced....it was almost completely bursted out...and now I will have less vibration and engine flex....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 15th, 2009, 3:46 pm

lol it have a quick fix for the cvt to get back working great u kno

ummmm...have anyone of you CS Punks seen this monster?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 15th, 2009, 4:11 pm

well idlemind what is the quick fix you speak of.....

yeah I saw d monster for sale....that V6 probly pulls very smooth....i drove a CK2 with that same engine already....it not rel fast but it smooth....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm

give away price

venum

Postby venum » June 15th, 2009, 6:06 pm

d old fart learn to use hyperlinks recently

Everyting he hyperlinking

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm

jus trying to keep up wit allyuh youths

well idlemind what is the quick fix you speak of.....

...drive it like u stole it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 16th, 2009, 5:50 am

drive it like u stole it

lol that I can definitely do sir....thanks

QG

Postby QG » June 16th, 2009, 8:36 pm

:lol: lol

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 16th, 2009, 9:03 pm

btw idlemind did you get thru with the door mirror?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2009, 9:55 am

nope not yet.

places i calling only have the flat mirror.
the only place so far has it is in sando and i have to make time to make that turn.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 17th, 2009, 12:02 pm

wha place is that in sando you talkin bout...I'm from sando...if you want I could check it out for you....Incidents happen and its good to know where u could get parts from...btw you checked the place I told you about in that bamboo area obliquely opposite grand bazaar??

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2009, 12:16 pm

this place wagonrunner suggested here, right where the + sign is on the map
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 54#3552054

im from the east so i have a fair idea where it is, its jus the time to go.
i asked ronsin1 to check it out for me, but if u can make a pass in i will appreciate it.

basically i want to kno if it is the convex mirrors and not the flat ones
and if i can come down and wait for it.
ronsin already told me they open on saturdays

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2009, 1:28 pm

That place right down the road from by me

And I have a drivers side glass holder

And I not @ work today, up and down that road all day, passin in front the place

Hmmmm, how much do I really like your head punk :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2009, 2:02 pm

steupsss...u want me deal with u like how i deal with MJ?

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2009, 4:20 pm

Punk what u and Michael Jackson do should stay in Never-neverland

Just glad that somebody dealt it to him this round . . . Was about time that a lil black boy struck back

So I went by the place @ 3:30 armed with my driver's side glass holder (after walking all the way downstairs AND looking thru a set of my stuff to find it) but they were closed

Hard luck there punk, maybe Sat morning

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 17th, 2009, 10:07 pm

good good at least u make the effort :|

now hear what u doing saturday
carry in the holder and get it made
i go pass thru whenever i up to it an swap for the breakup one..........
this way u not only getting back a holder, but a holder with 76 and a half broken pieces of glass.

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2009, 10:30 pm

^^^ i will call you when I get there and see teh quality of glass that they have

slick

Postby slick » June 17th, 2009, 11:48 pm

Got a question.
Compressor in the CS3 making noise.
Mechanic say sounding like the bearing and told me to check an air-con place.

Just wanted to know if this bearing can be replaced and if it is easy to source outside of DM.

If the bearing cannot be replaced, what are my options?

How much for a compressor? New and Foreign Used?

venum

Postby venum » June 18th, 2009, 9:56 am

might be acheaper to replace teh bearing

use genuine NTN bearings

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 18th, 2009, 11:20 am

slick when you get the bearing can you tell me where and what price you got it for...and also the NTN Bearing # please so I can cross reference in case mine gives the same problem.....thanks...

slick

Postby slick » June 18th, 2009, 6:36 pm

Bad news :|

Went by the air-con guy today.
He says it's not a bearing...is the compressor going bad and it's an internal problem.
Only solution is to replace the compressor.

3 options.

1. Used compressor - maybe $1500 - $2000 plus installation of about $500 - $600 (2 hours)
2. Universal compressor (new) - maybe $2500 and another $1000 - $1500 to install (2 - 3 days)
3. New compressor (OEM) - maybe $7000 :cry: plus installation of about $500 - $600 (2 hours)

Anybody know where I could get the compressor for the CS3 Lancer repaired?

venum

Postby venum » June 18th, 2009, 9:24 pm

^^ u factor in re-gassing teh A/C in those repairs :?:

slick

Postby slick » June 19th, 2009, 12:49 am

venum, I think option #2 includes re-gassing the A/C, plus building brackets and running new hoses.

Option #1 and #3 don't include re-gassing I believe.

venum, you know if these CS3 A/C compressors can be repaired?

Daz rell money to spend for d compressor dred :cry:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 19th, 2009, 3:30 pm

It have a guy on the avenue that fix my ac he does repair compressors too. He very reliable and not expensive pm me for contact info.

slick

Postby slick » June 19th, 2009, 5:43 pm

ZeroOne wrote:It have a guy on the avenue that fix my ac he does repair compressors too. He very reliable and not expensive pm me for contact info.

PM Sent.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”