Freemasonry (The Lodge) and Illuminati in T&T

Postby AllTrac » June 23rd, 2009, 11:52 am

if there is any group you all should be afraid of, its EIAN.

noobie

Postby noobie » June 23rd, 2009, 12:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Behold, how good and pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity

Psalm 133:1?

You don't think there are far more serious things to be worried about in Trinidad and Tobago than boogey men and witch hunts? No seriously...

Postby SR » June 23rd, 2009, 12:28 pm

AllTrac wrote:if there is any group you all should be afraid of, its EIAN.

roflmao

true true

bsides it have we own lodge locally anyways

QPCC

as well as on tuner

it have the "mods" room

and the ???clique

its all about

CODE

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 3:02 pm

Nice way to tie in the CODE thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 23rd, 2009, 3:26 pm

the comedy never ends here :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 3:43 pm

THE outstanding figure in modern Freemasonry is undoubtedly the widow's son who is known to members of the Fraternity under the somewhat obscure name of Hiram Abiff. He dominates Craft Masonry. and that in spite of the fact that neither the Entered Apprentice nor the Fellow-Craft knows anything at all about him.

The Story Of Hiram Abiff, by William Harvey, J.P., F.S.A. (Scot.)
Provincial Grand Master of Forfarshire
T.M. Sparks & Son 1919, 1935, 1944

Freemasonry is not a Secret Society, Freemasonry is a Society with Secrets...'

'We're just a charity, we're no different than your golf club or bowling league'...

Who laughing now???

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 3:58 pm

I have to give you all this in small doses.

Brother, foot to foot teaches you that you should, whenever asked, go on a brother's errand, if within the length of your cable-tow, even if you should have to go barefoot and bareheaded. Knee to knee, that you should always remember a Master Mason in your devotions to Almighty God. Breast to breast, that you should keep the Master Mason's secrets, when given to you in charge as such, as secure and inviolable in your breast as they were in his own before communicated to you. Hand to back, that you should support a Master Mason behind his back as before his face. Mouth to ear, that you should support his good name as well behind his back as before his face.

'The Five Points of Fellowship'
Master Master Initiation Ritual

On the obverse is an eagle whose dexter wing has thirty- two feathers, the number of ordinary degrees in Scottish Rite Freemasonry. The sinister wing has thirty-three feathers, the additional feather corresponding to the Thirty-Third Degree of the same Rite conferred for outstanding Masonic service. The tail feathers number nine, the number of degrees in the Chapter, Council, and Commandery of the York Rite of Freemasonry. Scottish Rite Masonry had its origin in France; the York Rite is sometimes called the American Rite; the eagle thus clothed represents the union of French and American Masons in the struggle for Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity. The total number of feathers in the two wings is sixty-five which, by gematria, is the value of the Hebrew phrase YAM YAWCHOD (together in unity). This phrase appears in Psalm 133 as follows: "Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity".

Atrium of the Supreme Council 33° Washington DC.

More to Come.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 4:15 pm

Fictions are necessary to the people, and the Truth becomes deadly to those who are not strong enough to contemplate it in all its brilliance. In fact, what can there be in common between the vile multitude and sublime wisdom? The truth must be kept secret, and the masses need a teaching proportioned to their imperfect reason.

Illustrious Albert Pike 33°
Sovereign Grand Commander
Mother Supreme Council of the World
THE SUPREME COUNCIL of the ThirtyThird and Last Degree
Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite of Freemasonry
Morals and Dogma, page 103

Throne of the 33° Sovereign Grand Commander A.A.S.R.

Masonry, like all the Religions, all the Mysteries, Hermeticism and Alchemy, conceals its secrets from all except the Adepts and Sages, or the Elect, and uses false explanations and misinterpretations of its symbols to mislead those who deserve only to be misled, to conceal the truth, which it calls Light, from them, and to draw them away from it. Truth is not for those who are unworthy or unable to receive it, or would pervert it.

Brother Albert Pike
Morals and Dogma, page 104

33° Scottish Rite Freemason
Albert Pike

Lucifer, the Light-bearer! Strange and mysterious name to give to the Spirit of Darkness! Lucifer, the son of the morning! Is it he who bears the Light, and with it's splendors intolerable blinds feeble, sensual or selfish Souls? Doubt it not!

Morals and Dogma, page 321
Illustrious Albert Pike 33°
Sovereign Grand Commander Supreme Council 33°,
The Mother Supreme Council of the World

We now start to get into t'ing!!!!!!!!

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2009, 4:34 pm

I dont know or care anything about lodges but people should step back and look at other things too

if people talking about strange rituals,
how is it any different than a group of people burning a dead body on the banks of the Caroni or a bunch of ladies with turbans shaking bells, lighting candles and "ketching power" ?

what about people who are "deceived" into giving 10% of their salary to a person whose gift is to talk well and quote the bible ?

what about the Opus Dei people ?

noobie

Postby noobie » June 23rd, 2009, 4:45 pm

pugboy wrote:I dont know or care anything about lodges but people should step back and look at other things too

how is it any different than a group of people burning a dead body on the banks of the Caroni or a bunch of ladies with turbans shaking bells, lighting candles and "ketching power" ?

what about people who are "deceived" into giving 10% of their salary to a person whose gift is to talk well and quote the bible ?

what about the Opus Dei people ?

It is no different.
This guy has an axe to grind.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 5:00 pm

Pugboy - Good points. I have gotten into some very interesting discussions with people from those areas and most do not understand why they do what they do and its significance.

Noob - I am neither an agriculturalist nor an axe murderer, therefore, I have no axe to grind.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 5:31 pm

For those wondering why I am sharing this information about the lodges. Masonic symbolism affect every aspect of our daily lives in both big and small ways.

Ever wonder why the PM speaks in "Code"?

Remember the bombings? "I know who Mr. Big is." Well, he was really big because up to today the PM has not said.

Remember over the weekend in the convention - "I know all of you all know the facts."

Well if that mark ever buss, real people will hold their heads and bawl in this country. Just like the mark will never buss for Akiel Chambers. The brethren protect their own.

Remember a certain multi, multi-million$ drug bust down "Monos Island" and only a caretaker and, I think, a couple other people were held? The brethren protect their own.

Remember a certain Brad Boyce from several years ago? The brethren protect their own.

Have you ever seen the lodge ring on Conrad Enill's right hand?

There is a book called Dark Mission - The Secret History of NASA by Richard Hoagland & Mike Bara (2007). It shows some amazing connections between NASA's manned missions to the moon (1969-1972) and Masonic symbolism which determined landing sites, sun angles and so on.

Noob, Nati & others - Try not to be too angry with me for delivering some of your secrets to a wider base but people must be at least given information and then do what ever they will with it.

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2009, 5:37 pm

Brad Boyce got away for a different reason,

the facts are the nurse put the respirator tubes in the wrong place
and the fella suffocated or something like that.
this is why the judge had to make a scapegoat out of the autopsy doctor
and nobody really made a fuss about who btw is still practicing.

this was kept quiet for a very long time in the media but the other day
they mentioned it when something else about his brother was in the media

get your facts correct

bluefete wrote:
Remember a certain Brad Boyce from several years ago? The brethren protect their own.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 6:03 pm

You must conceal all crimes of your brother Masons...and should you be summoned as a witness against a brother Mason be always sure to shield him...It may be perjury to do this, it is true, but you're keeping your obligations.

Ronayne
Handbook of Masonry, page 183

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2009, 6:06 pm

it wasnt concealed though, most people in the legal fraternity and the media knew this

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 23rd, 2009, 6:45 pm

biased arguements hold nothing when seeking to objectively discuss a topic....

as far as i can see, all you have to offer bluefete, is a handful of cut and pastes from the web which altho widely available still gives little power to your punch... So what if Masonry is a society with secrets. They are a group of closed membership and by logic if you learned about set theory in rudimentary math, you would recognize why many are excluded... Simply put its their right to operate as they choose.. However, many fear what they know little about. its like being afraid of the dark yet still we close our eyes to sleep.. ironic.

your liberal use of Masonic symbols in the pages of this thread may blow minds of many yet to use www.google.com and conversely will barely summon a chuckle from others like myself. Yes they describe certain actions and articles of the faith, but its a bit shallow, dont you think?. As shallow as your explanation of Lucifer and his recognition.. Why not tell the complete story of the light bearer.. Lucifer, the morning star. Not the mythical account told in the Slavonic book of Enoch...Moreso, speak about how he is percieved in the book of Isiah. and across religions even in Islam as certain scholars have interperted and taught that 'Luciferian Light' is Light which has become dislocated from the Divine Source and is thus associated with the seductive false light of the lower ego which lures humankind into self-centered delusion..

The islamic rendition tells of Lucifer as the once most loyal servant of god, that grew jealous and hateful owing to his love for god.... talk bout love gone sour.

:lol: the common denominator in all this is that man seeks to explain one emotion and mindset with a correlation to an opposite: There must be light if there is darkness, there must be love if there is hate, there must be evil if there is good and there must be a protagonist if there is to be an antagonist.

We could go on and yadda yadda all week about this, by which time you would have more than exhausted your references in wikipedia and google, but thats not the goal. I will say this. Christianity and more specifically Catholicism has a habit of demonizing anything or anyone they do not favour or embrace.. Catholicism has single-handedly killed more people in the name of 'faith' throughout the centuries. they have attacked its detractors, rival faiths, and even other faiths that have branched from it. Cold hard truth... So in the end, who's word gets called the "right" word. the bully or the upstart? thats a matter of personal choice..... Just as Masons have not stuck their heads in the sand to ignore the presence of Lucifer or rather what he represents. But it seems that once you dont tow the line of mainstream Catholic theory u get called a miscreant. Rethink your position. No one baptised you as a Mason and forced u to comply in faith. :lol: :lol:

In the end its always about choice

Matter of fact, id like to see you mount such an attack on the L Ron Hubbard's Church of Scientology or the Church of Satan... what would your arguments be ?

Postby Razkal » June 23rd, 2009, 7:53 pm

pugboy wrote:I dont know or care anything about lodges but people should step back and look at other things too

best post in the whole thread.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 8:55 pm

Illuminati: Very well written. I like your last post a lot. Written as a true Illuminat. This is the first time that I (as an outsider) have gotten anything close to a reasonable answer from a lodge brethren in a lodge discussion. When I finish with the lodge, I will get to the others. Don't get me started on L. Ron Hubbard and his Scientology.

In the end, it truly is about choice. However, as Pugboy so eloquently put it, people do all kinds of things in other areas and are really clueless (kept in the dark). Remember the world went through a period called "The Dark Ages" and we know which major organisation kept people "ignorant" for hundreds of years and literally ex-communicated anyone who dared to question.

Thank you for at least being honest and a wee bit open.

Have you ever read L. Ron Hubbard's Dianetics?

Pugboy: Thanks for the correction. However, at the time certain things took place with the learned judge.

Knowledge is nothing if not freely shared.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2009, 9:10 pm

Okay, this should make the brethren happy.

Middleton Guardian
http://www.middletonguardian.co.uk/news/s/
1030378_what_is_all_the_fuss_about

What is all the fuss about?

Emma Mountford

3/ 1/2008

FOR hundreds of years it's been shrouded in mystery. With talk of secret handshakes, crafty symbols and fancy footwork, freemasonry has often been referred to as the world's largest secret society.

But as time has marched on into the 21st century, so have the freemasons.

And many lodges - which now prefer to be known merely as 'societies with secrets' - are throwing open their doors to non-members to show them what freemasonry is all about.

To prove their point, members of the Middleton Masonic Club on Manchester Old Road invited the Guardian down to see the place for ourselves and to learn more about one of the oldest institutions in the town.

Steve Briggs, chairman of the club, said: “People always think we are very secretive, but that's not the case.

“After the wars there was a change in society and people started to blame the freemasons for many things. So many of them stopped talking to people.

“Over the years we've also moved into separate premises, instead of being out in the pubs and community, and this, along with a lack of communication and openness, is when you get all the conspiracy theories.

“But freemasonry has been modernised. The 21st century has seen a complete change and it has become a lot more open. Now lodges are encouraged to talk about what freemasonry is.â€

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 23rd, 2009, 10:40 pm

bluefete wrote:Have you ever read L. Ron Hubbard's Dianetics?

funny you mention dianetics. It seems that everything you ponder is falling victim to your reactive mind.

Your first reaction is to categorise someone and "tell" them what (you feel) they are or part of or what (you feel) something is.

bluefete wrote:Knowledge is nothing if not freely shared.

same as above.

Funny that you quote "Knowledge is nothing if not freely shared." when your very first post in the discussion you started is
bluefete wrote:Is the Lodge really as bad as people say?????

If you seek open knowledge freely shared then why start off by suggesting the subjects are "bad"?

Postby buzz » June 23rd, 2009, 11:12 pm

illumin@ti wrote:biased arguements hold nothing when seeking to objectively discuss a topic....

as far as i can see, all you have to offer bluefete, is a handful of cut and pastes from the web which altho widely available still gives little power to your punch... So what if Masonry is a society with secrets. They are a group of closed membership and by logic if you learned about set theory in rudimentary math, you would recognize why many are excluded... Simply put its their right to operate as they choose.. However, many fear what they know little about. its like being afraid of the dark yet still we close our eyes to sleep.. ironic.

your liberal use of Masonic symbols in the pages of this thread may blow minds of many yet to use www.google.com and conversely will barely summon a chuckle from others like myself. Yes they describe certain actions and articles of the faith, but its a bit shallow, dont you think?. As shallow as your explanation of Lucifer and his recognition.. Why not tell the complete story of the light bearer.. Lucifer, the morning star. Not the mythical account told in the Slavonic book of Enoch...Moreso, speak about how he is percieved in the book of Isiah. and across religions even in Islam as certain scholars have interperted and taught that 'Luciferian Light' is Light which has become dislocated from the Divine Source and is thus associated with the seductive false light of the lower ego which lures humankind into self-centered delusion..

The islamic rendition tells of Lucifer as the once most loyal servant of god, that grew jealous and hateful owing to his love for god.... talk bout love gone sour.

:lol: the common denominator in all this is that man seeks to explain one emotion and mindset with a correlation to an opposite: There must be light if there is darkness, there must be love if there is hate, there must be evil if there is good and there must be a protagonist if there is to be an antagonist.

We could go on and yadda yadda all week about this, by which time you would have more than exhausted your references in wikipedia and google, but thats not the goal. I will say this. Christianity and more specifically Catholicism has a habit of demonizing anything or anyone they do not favour or embrace.. Catholicism has single-handedly killed more people in the name of 'faith' throughout the centuries. they have attacked its detractors, rival faiths, and even other faiths that have branched from it. Cold hard truth... So in the end, who's word gets called the "right" word. the bully or the upstart? thats a matter of personal choice..... Just as Masons have not stuck their heads in the sand to ignore the presence of Lucifer or rather what he represents. But it seems that once you dont tow the line of mainstream Catholic theory u get called a miscreant. Rethink your position. No one baptised you as a Mason and forced u to comply in faith. :lol: :lol:

In the end its always about choice

Matter of fact, id like to see you mount such an attack on the L Ron Hubbard's Church of Scientology or the Church of Satan... what would your arguments be ?

/thread

saved me alot of writing :lol:

ron hubbard? rofl

now i know this man knows not of what he speaks :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 24th, 2009, 8:53 am

Thank you all for your contributions.

The workings of the esoteric minds are well displayed.

However I approached this topic is not important.

What is important are the varied responses which gave some light, (no pun intended) no matter how brief, on a topic that most readers of this forum would have heard about but little understood.

Such as it is, we know the rituals and meanings of lodge ceremonies are not supposed to be understood by outsiders. That is why they are so structured.

However, some of these postings with respect to the rituals hit much too close to home for some and accounted for some obfuscation.

That should be "... his love for God's power...". Lucifer was second only to God and was the Bright and Morning star until he started looking at too many mirrors. :lol: :lol:

Isaiah 14:12-17: 'How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations! For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: I will ascend above the heights of the clouds: I will be like the most High. Yet thou shalt be brought down to hell, to the sides of the pit. They that see thee shall narrowly look upon thee, and consider thee, saying, Is this the man that made the earth to tremble, that did shake the kingdoms; That made the world as a wilderness and destroyed the cities thereof..?

Ezekiel 28:1-19: "The Word of the Lord came again unto me, saying, Son of man, say unto the prince of Tyrus, Thus saith the Lord God; Because thine heart is lifted up, and thou hast said, I am a God, I sit in the seat of God, in the midst of the seas; yet thou art a man, and not God, though thou set thine heart as the heart of God. Behold, thou art wiser than Daniel; there is no secret that they can hide from thee: With thy wisdom and with thine understanding thou hast gotten thee riches, and hast gotten gold and silver into thine treasures:By thy great wisdom and by thine traffic hast thou increased thy riches and thine heart is lifted up because of thy riches: Therefore thus saith the Lord God; Because thou hast set thine heart as the heart of God; Behold I will bring strangers upon thee ...

Moreover the Word of the Lord came unto me, saying, Son of man, take up a lamentation upon the king of Tyrus, and say unto him, Thus saith the Lord God: Thou sealest up the sum, full of wisdom, and perfect in beauty. Thou hast been in Eden the garden of God; every precious stone was thy covering, the sardius, topaz ... : the workmanship of thy tabrets and of thy pipes was prepared in thee in the day that thou was created. Thou art the anointed cherub that covereth; and I have set thee so; thou wast upon the holy mountain of God; thou hast walked up and down in the midst of the stones of fire. Thou was perfect in thy ways from the day that thou wast created till iniquity was found in thee. ... and thou hast sinned: therefore I will cast thee as profane out of the mountain of God: and I will destroy thee, O covering cherub, from the midst of the stones of fire. Thine heart was lifted up because of thine beauty, thou hast corrupted thy wisdom by reason of thy brightness: I will cast thee to the ground, I will lay thee before kings, that they may behold thee. Thou hast defiled thy sanctuaries by the multitude of thine iniquities, by the iniquity of thine traffic; therefore will I bring forth a fire from the midst of thee, it shall devour thee, and I will bring thee to ashes upon the earth in the sight of all them that behold thee. All they that know thee among the people shall be astonished at thee..

Enoch 7:9-10: 9These are the names of their chiefs: Samyaza, who was their leader, Urakabarameel, Akibeel, Tamiel, Ramuel, Danel, Azkeel, Saraknyal, Asael, Armers, Batraal, Anane, Zavebe, Samsaveel, Ertael, Turel, Yomyael, Arazyal. These were the prefects of the two hundred angels, and the remainder were all with them. (6)

(6) The Aramaic texts preserve an earlier list of names of these Watchers: Semihazah; Artqoph; Ramtel; Kokabel; Ramel; Danieal; Zeqiel; Baraqel; Asael; Hermoni; Matarel; Ananel; Stawel; Samsiel; Sahriel; Tummiel; Turiel; Yomiel; Yhaddiel (Milik, p. 151).

10Then they took wives, each choosing for himself; whom they began to approach, and with whom they cohabited; teaching them sorcery, incantations, and the dividing of roots and trees.

Enoch 39:1: 1In those days shall the elect and holy race descend from the upper heavens, and their seed shall then be with the sons of men. Enoch received books of indignation and wrath, and books of hurry and agitation.

Enoch 59:1-6: 1Then another angel, who proceeded with me, spoke to me;

2And showed me the first and last secrets in heaven above, and in the depths of the earth:

3In the extremities of heaven, and in the foundations of it, and in the receptacle of the winds.

4He showed me how their spirits were divided; how they were balanced; and how both the springs and the winds were numbered according to the force of their spirit.

5He showed me the power of the moon's light, that its power is a just one; as well as the divisions of the stars, according to their respective names...

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 24th, 2009, 9:22 am

bluefete wrote:

That should be "... his love for God's power...". Lucifer was second only to God and was the Bright and Morning star until he started looking at too many mirrors. :lol: :lol:

[/b]

ur nitpicking now.. :lol: :lol: but essentially on the right track.... sorta

Postby bluefete » June 24th, 2009, 11:25 am

Nati: Much respect!!!!!!!!!!!

We know the depths or should it be heights to which the masonic knowledge base goes drawing as it does on the ancient works of Egypt and Babylon. Most people do not know that the Book of Enoch is found in the Ethiopian Bible but not in the King James Version but in the KJV, Jude quotes from the 2nd. chapter of the Book of Enoch.

Paul wrote in 2Corinthians 12:2-4: I knew a man in Christ above fourteen years ago, (whether in the body, I cannot tell; or whether out of the body, I cannot tell: God Knoweth;) such an one caught up to the third heaven.

And I knew such a man, (whether in the body, or out of the body, I cannot tell: God knoweth;)

How that he was caught up into paradise, and heard unspeakable words, which it is not lawful for a man to utter.

Do you think this refers to"astral travelling"?

Does an out-of-body experience give us truth or knowledge?

Remember the words to one of Machel Montano's 2007 songs "out of your body, back to yourself"?

People are truly blind to what Machel is doing.

Remember Machel's 2007 cd -

Book of Angels

One of the songs on it was Higher Than High

Remember what Ezekiel and Isaiah wrote about Lucifer?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2009, 12:28 pm

bluefete wrote:Thank you all for your contributions.

The workings of the esoteric minds are well displayed.

However I approached this topic is not important.

What is important are the varied responses which gave some light, (no pun intended) no matter how brief, on a topic that most readers of this forum would have heard about but little understood.

sounds like backpedaling to me - but then again I am often wrong

Postby M_2NR » June 24th, 2009, 1:01 pm

why ulyuh men like to type so much geez, make it harder for the illiterate ones.
BTW ah hear duane inna d lounge :shock:

Postby bluefete » June 24th, 2009, 4:16 pm

Duane wrote:
sounds like backpedaling to me - but then again I am often wrong

Duane, I may duck a few bouncers but I do not backpedal. Please do not shoot the messenger and thanks for letting this thread run.

C2E - I know it is long but essential nonetheless.

Much of the lodge rituals are "allegorical" and may seem arcane to some but are pregnant with meaning. This meaning is only divulged to the chosen few.

Postby bluefete » June 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

Did I see something about "skull & crossbones" for the 33rd. degree, way down at the bottom?

Notes from... THE BOOK OF THE ANCIENT AND ACCEPTED SCOTTISH RITE OF FREEMASONRY: CONTAINING INSTRUCTIONS IN ALL THE DEGREES, FROM THE THIRD TO THE THIRTY-THIRD, AND LAST DEGREE OF THE RITE by Charles T. McClenachan, 33' (Revised and Enlarged Edition, Macoy Publishing and Masonic Supply Company, 45-49 John St., New York, 1914). [ University of Delaware Library, HS 770 .M3 1914 ]

FIRST SERIES: SYMBOLIC OR BLUE LODGE -- SYMBOLIC DEGREES (Ancient Craft) 01. Entered Apprentice

02. Fellow Craft, or Companion

03. Master Mason In the Reception of the 32nd Degree (see below), the following description of the three Craft Degrees is given: "The 1st degree shows you man, such as nature has made him, with no other resources than his physical strength. The 2nd degree teaches the necessity and holiness of labor, and consequently of knowledge. The 3rd degree teaches us that our unavoidable destiny is death; but at the same time, in the ceremony and in the very name of Hiram, it shadows forth the great doctrine of another life, and the immortality of the soul."

SECOND SERIES: LODGE OF PERFECTION -- INEFFABLE DEGREES (4th - 14th) Officers: (1) Thrice Potent Grand Master, (2) Deputy Grand Master, (3) Senior Grand Warden, (4) Junior Grand Warden, (5) Orator, (6) Treasurer, (7) Secretary, (8) Master of Ceremonies, (9) Hospitaller, (10) Captain of the Guard, (11) Tiler. Festivals: Besides the two Sts. John days (June 24, December 27), Lodges of Perfection commemorate the building of the first temple by the Grand Architect of the Universe (Tishri 15), and remember the destruction of the temple (Ab 9).

04. SECRET MASTER Immediately after the death of Hiram the Builder, King Solomon selected seven of the most worthy and expert Master Masons to guard the Sanctum Sanctorum, and its "sacred furniture." Although only one guard was on duty at a time, their number was always seven -- alluding to the seven cardinal virtues, the seven stages of life, the sabbath (7th day), etc. The Lodge is hung in black, strewn with white tears. The seven-branched candlestick is burning in the East, and over the East is a large circle composed of a serpent with its tail in its mouth. In the circle, three triangles are interlaced to form a white nine-pointed star. In the center of the star is a Hebrew YOD, and in the nine outer triangles are the letters E, A, J, J, Y, A, O, A, H, which are the initials of the nine sacred words. The Thrice Potent represents King Solomon, and the Senior Grand Warden represents Adoniram, son of Abda, Solomon's Grand Inspector. Battery: [7]. In the Opening, "The morning star has driven away the shades of night, and the great light begins to gladden our Lodge." Secret Masters are taught the duty of SECRECY and SILENCE, and pray: "Set a watch, O Jehovah! before my mouth, and keep thou the door of my lips." Our own heart is truly the "innermost sanctuary," in which we may "prepare to receive the impress of thy Holy Name, which shall be a seal of eternal life." The apron is white and black, with a letter "Z" and an all-seeing eye. The jewel is an ivory key with the letter "Z" on the wards.

05. PERFECT MASTER This degree, in which Lodges of Sorrow are usually held, recalls the requiem for the departed worthy brother, Hiram Abiff. King Solomon commanded Adoniram to supervise the building of Hiram's tomb or obelisk (in the west-southwest of the Temple), made of white marble, to denote his purity, and black marble, to denote his untimely death. The Lodge is hung with green cloth from eight white columns, and a black altar is in the East, with the coffin of Hiram. The nine-pointed star is now blood-red, and the blood which was spilled in the Temple still is in the northeast. Battery: [4], denoting life, death, virtue, and immortality. The moral of this degree is to pay due respect to the memories of deceased worthy bretheren. The apron is white and green, with a cubic stone and a Hebrew YOD. The jewel is a compass open on a segment of a circle, to an angle of sixty degrees.

06 INTIMATE SECRETARY This degree is not chronologically related to those preceding or following, but relates to an incident which illustrates the mercy and wisdom of King Solomon. The candidate is Joabert, Lieutenant of Solomon's guards, whose execution is demanded by King Hiram of Tyre (Deputy Grand Master), because of a misunderstanding. The King of Tyre had visited the Temple unannounced and full of anger concerning a treaty, and Joabert zealously defended his Master from this supposed threat. King Solomon interceded and forgave Joabert's indiscretion, and made him the Witness (Confidential Secretary) to the final treaty agreement with the King of Tyre, in the stead of the slain Hiram Abiff. The Lodge is hung in black, strewed with silver tears. Twenty-seven lights (divided equally between East, West, and South) are distributed. Battery: [8-1-8-1-8-1]. The apron is white and red, with Hebrew letters YOD HEH in the center, and a small triangle containing the Hebrew letters (clockwise from top) BETH, NUN, and SHIN. The jewel is a gold triangle with the same three letters inscribed. A "sword of defence" is presented to the candidate, with which he can defend his integrity and honor as a Mason.

07. PROVOST AND JUDGE Upon the death of Grand Master Hiram, King Solomon appointed seven Judges to mete justice among the workmen of the Temple. Tito, Prince of Herodim, was their Chief Provost and Judge, and their tribunal was held in the Middle Chamber of the Temple. This degree implores the Mason to "render justice to all, to hear patiently, remember accurately, and weigh care- fully the facts and the arguments offered." The Lodge is draped in red, and in the East is a blue, star-studded canopy. The ebony record-box of the Judges sits under the canopy, and a triangle with the Hebrew letters YOD HEH hangs with a balance in the center of the chamber. The seven Judges should be in white robes. Battery: [4-1]. The three great requisites of a Judge: Justice, Equity, and Impartiality, are symbolized by the triangle and balance. Divine justice is stressed, and the "earth, air, and ocean are the eternal wit- nesses of the acts that we have done." The Almighty reads from the "vast library" of the air, and metes out the right and just consequences of our actions. The apron is white, edged with red, with a key and five rosettes. The jewel is a golden key.

08. INTENDANT OF THE BUILDINGS, or MASTER IN ISRAEL After the period of mourning following Hiram's death, the building of the Temple had to continue. In this degree, King Solomon appoints and installs five Superintendants to oversee the continuation of the work. Upon the recommendation of the High Priest, Sadoc, and the Governor of the House, Ahishar, the five were chosen to be: (1) Adoniram, President of the Board of Architects [Master], (2) Joabert the Phoenician, Chief Artificer in Brass [S. Warden], (3) Stolkin, Chief Carpenter [J. Warden], (4) Selec the Giblemite, Chief Stonemason [Master of Ceremonies], and (5) Gareb, Chief Worker in Silver and Gold, and Engraver [Captain of the Guard]. The Lodge is hung in red and blue as in the previous degree, with twenty- seven lights -- in three groups of nine forming a triple triangle. Over the Master is a five-pointed star, with three Hebrew YODs inside. Battery: [5]. The number five (in addition to a five-fold circumambula- tion), represents the five points of fellowship which are primary tenets of Freemasonry. The charity of love -- the love of life and of God -- is emphasized as "participation of the divine nature." The apron is white, with red and green, with a balance, a five-pointed star as above, and a triangle with the Hebrew letters BETH (for Ben-khurim), YOD (for Jakinah), and ALEPH (for Achar). The jewel is a gold triangle with the same three letters.

09. MASTER ELECT OF NINE The three degrees called "Elect" or "Elu" are 09, 10, and 11, and they are concerned with the apprehension of the assassins of Hiram Abiff. Informed by a herdsman that the traitors were hiding in a cave near the coast of Joppa, King Solomon appointed nine Masters to go and find them. One of the elected Masters, Solomon's favorite, went ahead of the rest and discovered one of the assassins asleep. Inflamed at the sight, he stabbed him in the head and heart, and severed the assassin's head, who only had time to say "Necum" ("vengeance is taken") before he died. Although Solomon ordered the execution of his favorite for taking justice into his own hands, the other eight interceded, and he was pardoned. The Lodge is hung in black, strewed with flames (representing a cavern) suspended from eight columns. Eight lights in an octagonal pattern surround the triangular altar in the center, and one other light is half- way between the altar and the East. The lodge is styled a Chapter, and the Master of Ceremonies represents Pharos, the herdsman. Battery: [8-1]. Master Elects of Nine are taught to be careful in their zeal, lest they exercise vengeance "for the violation of divine and human laws." This degree also teaches the "overthrow of ignorance by freedom." The apron is white, lined in black, and sprinkled with blood, with an arm holding a dagger, and a severed head held by the hair. The jewel is a dagger, hilt of gold and blade of silver.

10. MASTER ELECT OF FIFTEEN About six months after the incidents in the previous degree, on the 15th day of Tammuz, it was learned that the remaining two assassins had fled to Gath, and had begun to work in the quarry of Ben-Dekar. King Solomon, upon hearing this, selected fifteen Masters (the original nine included) to apprehend them. After five days searching, they found and seized the traitors, who were brought back to Jerusalem, imprisoned in the tower of Achizar, and executed the following morning. The Lodge is hung in black, sprinkled with red and white tears. Fifteen yellow candles are present: five in the East and five before each Warden, with four forming a square and one in the center. Battery: [5-5-5]. The Illustrious Elu of the Fifteen are devoted to the cause of the oppressed, and to toleration against intolerance. The fif- teen lights are lit in the Opening of this degree, after a prayer to which the Elu devote themselves "To the cause of Free Thought, Free Speech, Free Conscience!" The apron is white, with a black flap, and with three arch-shaped gates -- over each a head on a spike. The jewel is a dagger as in the previous degree.

I will leave out 11-29.

SIXTH SERIES: CONSISTORY OF SUBLIME PRINCES OF THE ROYAL SECRET -- CHIVALRIC DEGREES (30th - 32nd) SUPREME COUNCIL -- OFFICIAL AND EXECUTIVE (33rd) The Chivalric degrees bring to an end the instruction of Masonry, and rehearse the virtues, vows, and tenets of the Order. These form the Templar degrees of the A.A.S.R.. "The accomplishment of these degrees brings us to the completion of the Third Temple; and the Royal Secret is solved, as to whether we have made this world a Temple fit for the abiding-place of the Grand Arch- itect of the universe."

30. KNIGHT KADOSH, or GRAND ELECT KNIGHT This "practical trial degree of the Knight Templar," also denoted as a Knight and Soldier of the Cross, contains some of the historical drama of the Templars. Incidents on the road to the Holy Land, as well as the execution of Jacques de Molay, are presented. Knights Kadosh ("holy," "consecrated," or "separated") are true defenders of the Temple: out- wardly armed with steel, but inwardly armed with Faith in God and Love of his fellow-man. The Lodge, styled a Chapter, is decorated with black and red columns. There are five chambers. The first, the Judges' Hall, is sombre and lit by a singular suspended triangular lamp. Five masked judges, robed in black and girded with swords, receive the candidate. Second, the Cave, or Chamber of Reflection, is "strewed with emblems of mortality," and is connected to the first by a descending flight of stairs. This chamber represents the tomb of Jacques de Molay, and contains a simple altar, cup of wine, and a gong. The remaining chambers are the Forum, the Senate Chamber, and the Road to the Holy Land. Overall, in the East is a Throne surmounted by a double-headed eagle, crowned, with a Teutonic cross and a point-down triangle containing a blazing Hebrew ADNI, and the words "Nec proditor, Nec proditor, Innocens feret." Behind the throne are two banners: one white with a green Teutonic cross, and the words "Deus Vult;" and the other with a red cross and a double-headed eagle, and the words "Aut vincere, Aut mori. " The Master is styled the Grand Commander, and is flanked by the Grand Chancellor and the Grand Architect. Battery: [6-1]. Aside of the Templar legend, much of the instruction of this degree is codified in the symbol of the "Mysterious Ladder," which has two supports and seven steps, and is kept veiled until the candidate is obligated. The supports are called O.E. ("Oheb Eloah," love of God) and O.K. ("Oheb Karobo," love of our Neighbor), and the seven steps contain the names of the sciences: astronomy, music, geometry, arithmetic, logic, rhetoric, and grammar (from the bottom up), as well as seven sets of [illegible] Hebrew words. There is no apron, but the jewel is a gold Teutonic cross, enamelled in red, with the letters J.'.B.'.M.'. on the obverse, and a skull transpierced by a poinard on the reverse.

31. GRAND INSPECTOR INQUISITOR COMMANDER "The practical test of the neophyte in the degree of Knight Kadosh, is in this degree of Inquisitor Commander changed to a thorough examination under charges against Masonic law and duty before the Order of the Five Brethren." The candidate is on trial, primarily by the "one infallible, unerring Judge" of Deity, but also by the accumulated history of human lawgivers -- handed down from King Alfred the Saxon, Socrates, Confucius, Minos, Zoroaster, and Moses. If found worthy, the virtues of repentance and forgiveness are proclaimed, and the candidate is advanced. The Lodge, styled a Supreme Tribunal, is hung in white. There are ten gilded columns, and the words "Justitia" and "Equitas" in the East, as well as the Tetractys of Pythagoras. In the West, over the Counsellors (i.e. Wardens), are the words "Lenitas" and "Misericordia," as well as the sacred word of the 18th degree in gold. The Master is styled the Most Perfect President, and is flanked by a Defender on his right and an Ad- vocate on his left. Battery: [?]. No apron is worn in the Supreme Tribunal, but in inferior bodies, a white sheep-skin apron with a silver Teutonic cross may be worn. The jewel is a silver Teutonic cross. The jewel may be suspended from a white collar, with a gold triangle with a "31" inside it. But in inferior bodies it may be suspended from a golden chain, the links of which form the eight fundamental degrees of Masonry: The 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 14th, 16th, 18th, and 30th.

32. SUBLIME PRINCE OF THE ROYAL SECRET This degree, originally a Christian degree of Knighthood, "consummates the Templarism of Masonry." Only "a lover of wisdom and an apostle of Liberty, Equality, and Fraternity" is eligible to partake of this exalted degree, which is military in character (as the previous degree was judicial). The Chivalric nature of Masonry is explained by the Knightly Armor of the Templar, which is buckled upon the novitiate piece by piece. The Lodge, styled a Consistory, is hung in black, strewed with silver tears, skulls and cross-bones, and skeletons. In the East is a throne, ascended by seven steps, and draped in black satin with flame tears. An altar before the throne is also draped in black satin, with a skull and cross- bones, and the letter J above it, and the letter M below it. In front of each Warden in the West is a table, covered in crimson, with crossed swords and the letters "N-K .'. M-K .'." . Also in the West is the "Camp of the Princes:" a nonagon, which encloses a heptagon, which encloses a pentagon, which encloses a triange, which encloses a circle with a cross inside it. On the sides of the nonagon are nine Tents, each denoted by a letter, a flag and pennon, a Commanding Officer, and assigned to certain degrees of the A.A.S.R.: Flag and Pennon Camp of... Commanding Officer 1. S White & crimson 18th, 17th Malachi 2. A Green 16th, 15th Zerubbabel 3. L Red 14th Nehemiah 4. I Black & red 13th, 12th Joabert 5. X Black 11th, 10th, 9th Paleg 6. N Red & black 8th Jehoiada 7. O Red & green 7th, 6th Aholiab 8. N Green 5th, 4th Joshua 9. I Blue 3rd, 2nd, 1st Ezra On each of the external sides of the pentagon are five Standards, each with colored fields, devices, mottos, bearers, and assigned to certain degrees of the A.A.S.R.: Color & Device Degrees Borne by 1. T Purple, Ark of Covenant 30th, 29th Bezaleel 2. E Blue, Gold lion with key 28th, 27th, 26th Aholiab 3. N White, Flaming heart with Black wings 25th, 24th, 23rd Mah-Shim 4. G Green, Black two-headed eagle 22nd, 21st Garimont 5. U Gold, Black ox 20th, 19th Amariah Mottos: 1. "Laus Deo" 2. "Custos Arcani," "Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam" 3. "Ardens Gloria Surgit" 4. "Corde Gladio Potens" 5. "Omnia Tempus Alit" Inside the triangle are encamped the Princes of the Royal Secret and Grand Inspector Inquisitor Commanders, "with such Knights of Malta as, having proved themselves true and faithful, may have been received among us." Inside the circle are the five Grand Inspectors General who serve as Lieutenant Commanders under the Most Puissant Sovereign Grand Commander. Battery: [1-4]. The apron is white, lined in black, with a double-headed eagle and a plan of the Camp of the Princes. The jewel is a golden Teu- tonic cross, with a double-headed white and black eagle in the center.

SR Temple Rosicrucian Symbol 33. SOVEREIGN GRAND INSPECTOR-GENERAL This degree, mainly executive in character, "is conferred as an honorarium on those who for great merit and long and arduous services have deserved well of the Order." The mottos of this degree are "Deus Meumque Jus," "Unio. Toleratio. Robur.," "Ordo ab Chao," "S.A.P.I.E.N.T.I.A.," and "Ad Universi Terrarum Orbis Summi Architecti Gloriam." The Lodge, styled a Supreme Council, is hung in purple, with skeletons and skulls and cross-bones. A magnificent throne with a purple and gold canopy is in the East, and a delta with the "ineffable characters" is beneath it. In the North is a skeleton holding the white banner of the Order (with a black double-headed eagle, and gilded in gold), and in the South is the flag of the country. The Lodge is lit by eleven lights (five in the East, three in the West, one in the North, and two in the South).

Postby bluefete » June 24th, 2009, 8:50 pm

The Secret Grip of a Master Mason:

It's a regular handshake, except that you press your thumb against the base joints between the index finger and middle finger of the man you are shaking hands with. It looks pretty much like any other handshake; only the men shaking hands can feel the difference. The correct response is to ask if this grip has name and then "syllable it" with the shakee until the password of a Master Mason is arrived at.

The Secret Password of a Entered Apprentice

The password of the 1st degree, or the 'Entered Apprentice' degree is 'Boaz'.

The Secret Password of a FellowCraft

The password of the 'Second Degree', or 'Fellowcraft Degree' is 'Shibboleth'.

The Secret Password of a Master Mason:

Masonic French 'Tubal Cain' is the password of a Master Mason, which is the 'Third Degree'. Some of the more obtuse and perverse masons wear a tie stickpin or lapel pin called "Two Balls and Cane" in the sicko shape of a phallic cane with a "ball" on either side of it. We don't imagine they let their wives in on this one, apparently they are told to tell them if they ask about it that it has something to do with Golfing! "Brotherly Love" don't you know. See the last section below for who Tubal-Cain was, and what that says about the nature of Freemasonry .

The Substitute Word of a Master Mason

During the blood chilling initiation of "being given the third degree", the candidate is told the "Master's Word" has been lost and instead a "substitute word" is whispered into his ear, "Mah Ha Bone".

The Secret Word:

Not to be confused with the password. The Word (always capitalized) is so secret that initiates are taught it one letter at a time. First they learn A, then O, then M, and finally I. The Word is IAOM.

UK Hotel Lodge Room You never get a straight story as to what it means. As best as anyone can figure, it is the ineffable name of god, or some approximation thereof. The Word (or Name) is a tongue-twister. It takes some practice to get it right. The following pronunciation guide is from Masonry and Its Symbols in the Light of Thinking and Destiny by Harold Waldwin Percival:

The Name is pronounced as follows: It is started by opening the lips with an "ee" sound graduating into a broad "a" as the mouth opens wider with lips forming an oval shape and then graduating the sound to "o" as the lips form a circle, and again modulating to an "m" sound as the lips close to a point. This point resolves itself to a point within the head. Expressed phonetically the Name is "EE-Ah-Oh-Mmm" and is pronounced with one continuous out-breathing with a slight nasal tone in the manner described above. It can be correctly and properly expressed with its full power only by one who has brought his physical body to a state of perfection... Note: this "word" or letter sequences is very similar if not identical to the ones contained in prayers of the Gnostics in the Nag Hamadi Library recovered from the sands of Egypt in 1945 (not to be confused with the Dead Sea Scrolls recovered from the sands of Judea in 1947).

Actually an easier pronunciation is AUM (Hindu pronunciation).

Conrad's Ring