First Waterfront Suicide

Humes

Postby Humes » June 28th, 2009, 5:12 pm

tr1ad wrote:maybe u can wonder the same as to the amt of trini that try to flee to the us...dont u think?

Yeah, I knew you were gonna say that.

Except no one is looking at Trinidad and Trinbagonians as some magnificent home of hardworking people...that's what people call China.

So if China so much better, how come they runnin here and no Trinis runnin there?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 28th, 2009, 5:16 pm

it might have something to do with the slight overpopulation problem over there :lol:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 28th, 2009, 5:19 pm

Humes wrote:
tr1ad wrote:maybe u can wonder the same as to the amt of trini that try to flee to the us...dont u think?

Yeah, I knew you were gonna say that.

Except no one is looking at Trinidad and Trinbagonians as some magnificent home of hardworking people...that's what people call China.

So if China so much better, how come they runnin here and no Trinis runnin there?

Because they dont need people there but I agree with what you saying Trinidad have some real hardworking people, but some real lazy ones too.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 28th, 2009, 7:00 pm

illumin@ti wrote:allyuh weird yes.... dem Chinese immigrant workers eh do nuttin to allyuh personally,, then why the attitude? is human life we talkin bout.. Many of them left depressing living conditions in China to come her to work in an industry where OUR lazy arse locals eh want to. Have some decency nah.

if de man want to kill himself then so be it, but why move so? i should get all happy when sum deranged injun drink lannate of hang himself then?

I concur.

Reminds me of US and Canadian citizens who vex cuz immigrants doing jobs they don't want to do. "Theytookourjobs" :?

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2009, 7:14 pm

gotta love those apple pickers

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 29th, 2009, 8:38 am

buzz wrote:
the_DFC wrote:i rather chinee people take over trinidad than guntas. they will improve the complexion of our race. they are not lazy people. the work really hard and keep to themselves.....indianz and guntaz alike can benefit with some of this...

:shock: :shock: :shock:

:shock: :shock:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 29th, 2009, 9:14 am

confirmed eyewitness reports that the body just float up and no po po around lol...people taking pics like mad :lol:

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 29th, 2009, 9:25 am

^^Yep, can see it from my office. About ten metres from the Hyatt and drifting closer.
Tourists in for a memorable sight.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 29th, 2009, 9:56 am

[quote="rj_ads"]dred...i wasnt against dem in the earlys..but man dem chinaman should have a lil more decorum in we country doh.

jus a few weeks ago i in zen line..and bout 40 of dem passin..some in dey jockey shorts and makin rude grstures at beyotches in d zen line...laughin the zen line..ah mean have a lil respeck nah chiney...u done in we country and takin the locals jobs cuz u wud work for $2US a day...(which is real money for billions of ppl in the world)

u mean to tell me...u cud buy a plane ticket for a chiney to come here...build temporary accomodation for dem...plus the contractor for dem and various odr middlemen makin money on their labour...and the cost to employ them still cheaper than to employ we own Indo Trini and ni**a.

ah mean yea alot of locals rather sell weed, crack, rob ppl they gold chain to make money...but u a good local contractor must b able to find some to work
humble yuhself chiney! and doh kill we stray dog to eat!!

hire we Indo Trini and ni**a mannin! even if dey cost more and less efficient![/quote]

u hadda be a pnm ent? trini doh want wok,,they want pay,witout working for it,,,i say bring more chinese and get the job done,wat 30 chinese do in a day,,it wud take 30 trinis to do in 5-6 days,,

we rel lazy,and even if yuh is a good contractor,,yuh workers might not be that good,,so ,same shet

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 29th, 2009, 10:21 am

trinigamer wrote:^^Yep, can see it from my office. About ten metres from the Hyatt and drifting closer.

post pics or it didn't happen

Taken with Blackberry from quite a ways up:

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 29th, 2009, 10:34 am

pioneer wrote:You did well young one, now go get closer pics.

No, they moved the body, was on the Water Taxi jetty last time I looked.

And I'm probably older than you.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 29th, 2009, 10:37 am

rj_ads, isnt a newbie? ah fnd he have real plenti to say for ah newbie on this forum!

Postby RBphoto » June 29th, 2009, 10:45 am

Rahtid, truer words have not been spoken.

silver

Postby silver » June 29th, 2009, 10:47 am

confirmed.

body bag by water taxi exit with poice.
hearse waiting to transport body

[/thread]

Postby DFC » June 29th, 2009, 10:49 am

trinigamer wrote:^^Yep, can see it from my office. About ten metres from the Hyatt and drifting closer.

post pics or it didn't happen

the jellyfish killed him...

or he made a self sacrifice to re-awaken Godzilla.

Postby AllTrac » June 29th, 2009, 10:50 am

this is a sad sad day in the history of our country.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 29th, 2009, 11:09 am

hmm wasnt expecting a water-front suicide..

I was more anticipating someone to try the interchange... but trini's too sorf

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 29th, 2009, 12:18 pm

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:hmm wasnt expecting a water-front suicide..

I was more anticipating someone to try the interchange... but trini's too sorf

when I first saw the headline I thought someone jumped from one of the towers....not friggin drown themselves!

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » June 29th, 2009, 12:59 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:hopes that chinese can be brought in to teach beetham, laventille and morvant the value of life and then hopefully they will ALL follow suit!

with that in mind the gov. should relocate the chinese to the said areas. asap. :twisted:

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » June 29th, 2009, 1:03 pm

Trini was always a dumping ground for products from china