nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » July 7th, 2009, 9:21 pm

I believe so ...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 7th, 2009, 9:24 pm

now,,not to diss d victim eh,

but in this same show,,when the green suzuki van was throwin flames,,if yuh see how ppl all up inna dat. they know is fire and they have on clothes,but they close to it,stupess,,,,

so maybe this guy,was fascinated wit the bikes,,,and was close to it,,cuz wat i heard is that the guy was burnin out and sheit,,,lost control and ran into the ppl and cars,,,maybe he was in the frontline,

just like in drags in wallers,,,all them ppl standing in d road,,if the car lose control,,,ent is dem gonna get bounced?

carry on

Perfec

Postby Perfec » July 7th, 2009, 9:28 pm

nigel20b wrote:yuh see how allyuh like to joke .......the fella grieving...... he only have 18yrs

its a sad thing to know some of the serious things people make fun of untill it hits home i wish they should have to go to adult surgical ward and see some of the people there who loose a limb or in traction (like I was) then they wouldnt make fun cause to loose a limb is so easy. Before you type if you think of his future seeing that he is only 18 years old or put oneself in his shoes or position you would dure have a different out look unless you from hell and if so well well well......

nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » July 7th, 2009, 9:28 pm

I heard this bike run in head on to a parked rented wagon and then fishtail into the guy who was standing on the leftside of the car.MORE DETAILS TOMMO AFTER POLICE CONDUCT INTERVIEWS

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 7th, 2009, 9:38 pm

this happened outside the show on the road i heard. When i remember correctly, i did see a bike burning out on the road outside the gates.

nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » July 7th, 2009, 9:42 pm

Regardless if it happened on the road, it could have been avoided.Lots of people do things with no due care and attention.

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » July 7th, 2009, 9:57 pm

Perfec wrote:
nigel20b wrote:yuh see how allyuh like to joke .......the fella grieving...... he only have 18yrs

its a sad thing to know some of the serious things people make fun of untill it hits home i wish they should have to go to adult surgical ward and see some of the people there who loose a limb or in traction (like I was) then they wouldnt make fun cause to loose a limb is so easy. Before you type if you think of his future seeing that he is only 18 years old or put oneself in his shoes or position you would dure have a different out look unless you from hell and if so well well well......

was not poking fun, ppl were just enquiring about the situation...

Postby buzz » July 7th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Rahtid wrote:now,,not to diss d victim eh,

but in this same show,,when the green suzuki van was throwin flames,,if yuh see how ppl all up inna dat. they know is fire and they have on clothes,but they close to it,stupess,,,,

so maybe this guy,was fascinated wit the bikes,,,and was close to it,,cuz wat i heard is that the guy was burnin out and sheit,,,lost control and ran into the ppl and cars,,,maybe he was in the frontline,

just like in drags in wallers,,,all them ppl standing in d road,,if the car lose control,,,ent is dem gonna get bounced?

carry on

thank you

and no one was kidding just the op didn't give any details :roll:

perfec flip orn dat feelings switch son cuz i don't see you posting to offer any sympathy in any other thread

so much for "until it hits home" huh?

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 7th, 2009, 10:55 pm

^^^stupidity should be first...I'm really sorry for that feller...not meaning to imply cause i wasn't there...however even if promoters didn't follow safety standards....a lil common sense could help yuh to enjoy yuhself and still keep d a low risk of potential damage to yourself in d event ah man "loss it" ....I guess for a bike man to "slam" into spectators..they must have been in the "right place" for this to happen....i'm wondering if this burnout was one of the Trini usual...with a million ppl dangerously close to a vehicle...hope it wasn't so...however if it was..legal action could be taken against promoters if proper safety procedures was not in place...I wish that lad peace of mind in his acceptance of his new way of physical life...
Last edited by slimshiney on July 7th, 2009, 11:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » July 7th, 2009, 11:05 pm

Can't believe people would make fun of this..no matter who's fault. No wonder this place f'ed up.
See these SAME people calling for blood! if it was a loved one .....people try and grow a faukin' conscience.

Postby Cjruckus » July 7th, 2009, 11:08 pm

So what tyres was he using?

need to change mine... my tyres are shot after the burnouts from Sundays show.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 8th, 2009, 12:19 am

A friend of mine said his leg bone was popping out his flesh :shock:
She also said that he was asking her for her number while he laying on the ground, but she probably forking lieing :roll:

Sad case though... But this will teach them fellas who like to stand next to cars when they street racing etc a lesson. Not saying that this guy look for he sheit, but I've seen many cases of young people standing around those cars on the streets. Is better yuh stand behind a park car or away from the action because yuh never know what could happen.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » July 8th, 2009, 1:08 am

it happens

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 8th, 2009, 3:03 am

relatives?^

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 8th, 2009, 7:48 am

buzz wrote:so if it happened IN the venue aren't the promoters responsible? :|

why do you think you sign a disclaimer at car "events" in trinidad. :? yuh done know some arsehole bound tuh do some sheit and damage someone!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2009, 7:55 am

buzz wrote:you post the thread we want more details other than

motor bike man lost control slams into car and then spectator......doctor could not save his leg.

:?

where ray786 @ least he cud give us a source of some what reliable info :|

Rice show, waste ah time coverage... :? :?

Postby SR » July 8th, 2009, 8:00 am

if this happened on the street outside of the venue/show

then it is subject to traffic laws and the promoter is not responsable

Re: ACCIDENT @ CARCRAFT CARSHOW....YOUNG SPECTATOR LOSES LEG

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2009, 8:37 am

nigel20b wrote:motor bike man lost control slams into car and then spectator......doctor could not save his leg.

that's a strong statement that as implications for the biker, promoter, venue owner and victim............do you have any proper details?
Otherwise, you are creating foundation for wild speculation and accusations.....please be more specific :?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 8th, 2009, 9:27 am

nigel20b wrote:Regardless if it happened on the road, it could have been avoided.Lots of people do things with no due care and attention.

You're missing the point!

SR wrote:if this happened on the street outside of the venue/show

This is quite true, unless the promoter requested use of that part of the roadway, which I don't think would pertain in this instance.

evo-STI-k wrote:

why do you think you sign a disclaimer at car "events" in trinidad. :? yuh done know some arsehole bound tuh do some sheit and damage someone!

One would think that these "disclaimers" wouold have some weight, however I discovered recently while observing an injury case in the local high court that a contract cannot indemnify you from the law. The law stands no matter what you think you signed on paper. And the law states that if you have occupied a venue for the purpose of inviting the PUBLIC to a function then both you and the landlord can be held fully liable for incidence arising from negligence or lack of due care.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 8th, 2009, 9:31 am

so everytime you go to solodex, if a competitor skids off and bounces you(provided you are behind safety barriers) , you can have a very legitimate case against the driver and the promoter????

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 8th, 2009, 10:13 am

Against the driver, the promoter, and the property owner.

Everyone has a duty of care

Postby SR » July 8th, 2009, 10:16 am

at dex you sign a waiver for this when entering the compound

i wonder how many people actually read the waiver

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 8th, 2009, 10:19 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:
nigel20b wrote:Regardless if it happened on the road, it could have been avoided.Lots of people do things with no due care and attention.

You're missing the point!

This is quite true, unless the promoter requested use of that part of the roadway, which I don't think would pertain in this instance.

evo-STI-k wrote:

One would think that these "disclaimers" wouold have some weight, however I discovered recently while observing an injury case in the local high court that a contract cannot indemnify you from the law. The law stands no matter what you think you signed on paper. And the law states that if you have occupied a venue for the purpose of inviting the PUBLIC to a function then both you and the landlord can be held fully liable for incidence arising from negligence or lack of due care.

Very true.

OSHA laws are very clear on this. "the employer (in this case, the promoter) is responsible for all employees, visitors and 3rd parties on the premise at any time."
Alot of places have disclaimers, but it cannot be legally enforced upon the public.

Postby teems1 » July 8th, 2009, 10:32 am

true

if it happened outside the carshow, then the title of this thread is misleading and should be changed.

Postby 8026 » July 8th, 2009, 1:44 pm

i missed this one...guess it was better that way

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 8th, 2009, 7:51 pm

So is it that his leg was amputated or paralyzed?

nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » July 8th, 2009, 8:39 pm

amputated

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » July 8th, 2009, 8:56 pm

how unfortunate :(

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 8th, 2009, 9:05 pm

Well with technology now, u can replace ur leg. Nothin can be as good as wat god has blessed us with originally but thank god he's alive......

Hope this is updated regularly and hope he recovers quickly.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » July 9th, 2009, 12:44 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
buzz wrote:
so if it happened IN the venue aren't the promoters responsible?

why do you think you sign a disclaimer at car "events" in trinidad. yuh done know some arsehole bound tuh do some sheit and damage someone!

high court ruled that a car once parked in the air port that was stole or vandalised the airports authority is responsible even thought they had a disclaimer the person paid to have his car parked there and they had a duty of care to his car. will try and find the case and post it here