CCTV Installation..anyone?

crazychinee

CCTV Installation..anyone?

Postby crazychinee » July 18th, 2009, 11:36 am

Might need someone to run alot of cables for me, 4 cameras.

Does anyone know some that does Private jobs of installation only?Need to be neat.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 18th, 2009, 1:40 pm

pioneer wrote:so you can't run cables on your own?

dependent society yes

can you crimp? you know what type of camera's the man running? you have equipment ot lend the man in the event he have to borea hole through some gypsum or concrete?

yunno if the server near or far from the viewing stations?

If is Coax.. yunno if tha man can do up the ends himself?

:?

Sequel

Re: CCTV Installation..anyone?

Postby Sequel » July 18th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Hidden wrote:Might need someone to run alot of cables for me, 4 cameras.

Does anyone know some that does Private jobs of installation only?Need to be neat.

you check the phone book ? yellow pages.....

Postby Monk BANzai » July 18th, 2009, 2:15 pm

Soundwave wrote:discrimination against the white pages...

the Darkness is near.....pack yuh bags son...Tobago as soon come...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 18th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Hidden,

there is a guy in here,,,good work,i cant remember his name rit enow,,ill look into it tho

neoise

Postby neoise » July 18th, 2009, 4:44 pm

One word ........... Wireless

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 18th, 2009, 5:17 pm

PM ming2chicken..
He would handle you

turbonator

Postby turbonator » July 18th, 2009, 6:48 pm

Postby Team Loco » July 18th, 2009, 7:23 pm

I do cctv installs, professionally. What are you using- coax or cat5 with baluns? Pm me some more info.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 19th, 2009, 4:06 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

dependent society yes

can you crimp? you know what type of camera's the man running? you have equipment ot lend the man in the event he have to borea hole through some gypsum or concrete?

with my intsallation (using OEM CCTV wire) i do not do crimping at all. Everything is readymade, waterproof and professional.

Ppl locally using telephone wire and doing makeshift power supplies, with my wire, you have no extra power cords to run and you have all plugs in one spot.

Civilian

Postby Civilian » July 19th, 2009, 4:12 am

b18b_turbo wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

dependent society yes

with my intsallation (using OEM CCTV wire) i do not do crimping at all. Everything is readymade, waterproof and professional.

Ppl locally using telephone wire and doing makeshift power supplies, with my wire, you have no extra power cords to run and you have all plugs in one spot.

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » July 19th, 2009, 8:42 am

are you using domes or block cameras? and what type of cabling? i can guide you tru d process. if u willing to pay however, check MBM on Richmond street.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 19th, 2009, 9:59 am

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 19th, 2009, 10:02 am

Team Loco wrote:I do cctv installs, professionally. What are you using- coax or cat5 with baluns? Pm me some more info.

PM sent.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 19th, 2009, 10:03 am

neoise wrote:One word ........... Wireless

There are 4 camera wireless systems? Read that they can get alot of interference... :(

Postby De Dragon » July 19th, 2009, 10:39 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

dependent society yes

Well lewwe see...he said this...

Might need someone to run alot of cables for me, 4 cameras

Dunno wha version of the english language you did, but the keyword is run

:? :? :? :?

3rdGen7

Postby 3rdGen7 » July 20th, 2009, 9:18 am

Send an email to cris@crism.com .

Postby RBphoto » July 20th, 2009, 9:23 am

Class 1 systems do industrial CCTV systems and are the local rep for Hernis. Pelco is represented by Honeywell trinidad. If you need certification, like for a industrial plant/ offshore platform, check these guys. For commercial, these guys might be overkill.