jsr

Postby jsr » July 24th, 2009, 7:04 am

thanks for the info on the sale frm monday

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 24th, 2009, 8:46 am

My advise to you, based on personal experience is, Trinity primer is the best primer -

I used to think so until I came upon a Primer that is sold by T&Z - The Primer works so well that when I painted my Ballusters 2yrs ago, I didnt even paint it over with white paint and it hasnt faded yet ... It is also quite cheaper than Trinity Primer !!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 24th, 2009, 8:57 am

you should only use trinity paints for the inside. never for exterior use.

neoise

Postby neoise » July 24th, 2009, 10:37 am

pioneer wrote:BERGER :fadein:

Rx

Postby Rx » July 24th, 2009, 1:11 pm

Berger all the way .. a bit pricey .. but it works !

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 24th, 2009, 1:53 pm

pioneer wrote:I need one glass window/panel for them Abel french windows...where i could get besides goin into POS?

ABEL arouca ....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 24th, 2009, 3:51 pm

as yuh pass the turn off to the mall on the e.m.r heading west ...it's a few building down on the left ... blue building

Postby brams112 » July 24th, 2009, 9:02 pm

penta weathershield is the most durable paint,berger only have name their quality has dropped to a bad level,plus they never have colours even if you buy in the warehouse outlets,as for trinity if you buy interior paint dont expect it to last as exterior paint, they got a weather resistant that last a little while longer than some other brands that is more costly,benjamin moore is shiet paint,it was not made for trinidad weather conditions,i personally know people who regretted using this paint,also paint is sold according to use not price,meaning dont buy interior paint for outside and cuss when it washes out,IT WAS NOT MADE FOR THAT APPLICATION :P :P

Postby De Dragon » July 25th, 2009, 2:49 am

Benjamin Moore Eggshell for inside. Berger/Penta for outside.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 25th, 2009, 5:47 am

DO NOT use Benjamin Moore for exterior... WOFT and $$$!

Berger, Penta or Sissons.

and Trinity Concrete Primer is the best primer for the buck...

jsr

Postby jsr » July 25th, 2009, 12:55 pm

ok ...
was looking at using kaidescope for my exterior

penta seems to have linited colours

what colour u all recommend looks good with a dark green steel roof

also have mouldings around windows

Postby brams112 » July 25th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Take pictures of your house on all four sides at diffrent times of the day on a digital and visit a colour shop for them to do some tinting on their computer,you will see how your house will look with diffrent colours,also tell the chemist you don't want colours with yellow in it as yellow fades early,you will be supprised how your house will look in the diffrent colour schemes,good luck use penta pallie :lol: :lol:

jsr

Postby jsr » July 26th, 2009, 8:56 pm

thanks again

Re: Trinity PAINT

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 11th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Any further advice on using mixed colors from Berger or Sissons?

Been hearing some mixed reviews on coverage. I'm looking to apply to a fresh unpainted masonry surface.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 11th, 2011, 10:24 pm

Sissons best cheap paint

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 11th, 2011, 11:29 pm

KALEIDOSCOPE PAINTS HANDS DOWN BEST PAINT!!!

Postby X_Factor » May 12th, 2011, 6:57 am

Thinking about using sherwin-williams satin finish interior paint
any negative reviews on this?

altec

Postby altec » May 12th, 2011, 7:16 am

just make sure your walls have no imperfections, not even minor ones. Satin will show them up.

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » May 18th, 2020, 10:01 pm

Good night looking for a Trinity paint sales person, have to get like 25 gal of ceiling white. Any contact would be appreciated.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 19th, 2020, 8:53 am

HOLY THREADBUMP BATMAN!