The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » August 1st, 2009, 2:34 pm

so dey left in de old timing belt tensioner?

you know i forgot about that
are they suppose to change this ?

nes123

Postby nes123 » August 1st, 2009, 2:43 pm

they should...cuz if it run slack (just saying) ya can jump teeth under hard throttle and mess up ya engine timing and fcuk up ya head...

prevension better dan cure yes...ah member some fellas were talking about that in this thread earlier on about 100k maintenance

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 1st, 2009, 2:49 pm

Yea supposed to change tensioner, i have that maintainence list some where......

BTW what brand and grade oil they use?

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 2nd, 2009, 11:07 am

QG wrote:Ent Idle does bring his CS3 in dex??? :fadein:

Idle's suspension needs some serious attention last time he dex with it:

ronsin doh be around again.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 2nd, 2009, 11:30 am

suspension tightened back to stock Rudman
had some bushings and linkages replaced.

plus i have the vid where that happened^^ and the drivers side tyre was in a sink

trust me that not happening again, i laying off dex til next year i think.
only if k.c.151 runnin, or maybe if some of these fellas here up for the experience...then il gladly compete.

QG

Postby QG » August 2nd, 2009, 1:44 pm

Hmm, well I have some work to do on the CS.

But I don't mind trying out this dex thing (not that stunt Idlemind pulled off with 3 wheels eh :lol: )

Maybe by next year I should be ready, I have to change my right front shocks and check out the handbrake cable or the rear drum disc. Plus Engine mounts real bad (front and rear), it real jerking when I release the gas pedal.

So by next year we could organise a group and head down.

venum

Postby venum » August 2nd, 2009, 2:22 pm

Happy 100th page fellas

Keep it coming . . .

Anthonyanthony there is no tranny filter

As for the stock shock part # I took those off my 2003 SDM CS3, when I had it

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 3rd, 2009, 11:22 am

but venum there was a time ago you gave me the KYB part # on the shock....whaz allyuh views on doing suspension work by SUSPEX?

venum

Postby venum » August 3rd, 2009, 3:04 pm

dude, send me teh nmber that I gave you and I will cross reference with mu records

I use TONE

can't say bout SUSPEX

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 3rd, 2009, 4:17 pm

venum wrote:dude, send me teh nmber that I gave you and I will cross reference with mu records

I use TONE

can't say bout SUSPEX

thas d ting...the number was in my inbox and was automatically deleted when other msges came in...so i dont have it...and who is TONE...

Postby ronsin1 » August 3rd, 2009, 5:06 pm

Rudman wrote:ronsin doh be around again.

dude I will make the next dex had did not have time these couple of months due to work and other thing I was doing at the time

Things slow down a little now So I may be able to attend the next dex

Imagine I almost did not attend the Cross country tour and I am the one who organized it :lol:

venum

Postby venum » August 3rd, 2009, 8:15 pm

CS3 Shock Absorber

FRONT LEFT: MR491430 041211

FRONT RIGHT: MR491430 041211

REAR LEFT\RIGHT: KAYABA 519006

allyuh doh study Rudman nah

he beggin for a cut arse

the stock CS suspension setup MUCH, MUCH better than the CK

cornering is better, braking is MUCH better (he forgetting the time he drove my '03, teh kinda brakes he got on stock)

he forgetting that teh CS is the CK's replacement - it is much better

but doh under-estimate his experience eh

venum

Postby venum » August 5th, 2009, 7:54 pm

call Bella 682-7179

I got mine by him

he had a local CS3 scrapping some time ago

he might have the switch

and pioneer, I'm glad my old post helped you

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 7th, 2009, 9:49 am

has anyone changed the A/C filter in their CS3's
if so where u bought it from...i wanna change mine..2 much dust getting into d car...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » August 7th, 2009, 10:37 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:has anyone changed the A/C filter in their CS3's
if so where u bought it from...i wanna change mine..2 much dust getting into d car...

good question turbo cuz i tryin to figure out how to get mine open cuz it's totally bolted down and not seein where the filter located..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 7th, 2009, 10:51 am

Well when my cs2 had that very dusty smell the A/C tech didnt change the filter, i think he vaccumed something not too sure but he didnt change it.

Have a good A/C tech check it out.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 7th, 2009, 2:32 pm

he vac all the air out of the line pal

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 7th, 2009, 7:01 pm

SO the air in the line was causing the dusty smell?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 8th, 2009, 6:16 am

no usually its when the gas low in the system, and its a closed system so it may have a small leak, and you must vac the lines before you fill the gas

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 8th, 2009, 7:45 am

Ok didnt know that.

A question on engine oil, how high the oil mark supposed to be on the dipstick so that you know that it has enough oil and the oil didnt burn out?

fras

Postby fras » August 8th, 2009, 3:18 pm

venum wrote:the stock CS suspension setup MUCH, MUCH better than the CK

cornering is better, braking is MUCH better (he forgetting the time he drove my '03, teh kinda brakes he got on stock)
Mivec?

venum

Postby venum » August 8th, 2009, 4:00 pm

^ ^ ^ steups . . .

the CK4 Mivec ent want nuttin with teh CS3 still

QG

Postby QG » August 8th, 2009, 4:12 pm

^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

CS3 FTW

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 9th, 2009, 7:14 pm

A question on engine oil, how high the oil mark supposed to be on the dipstick so that you know that it has enough oil and the oil didnt burn out?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2009, 10:02 am

ZeroOne wrote:A question on engine oil, how high the oil mark supposed to be on the dipstick so that you know that it has enough oil and the oil didnt burn out?

Once yuh oil clean and u can see thru it then there is an upper and lower mark....once the oil level is between those marks your safe...but I make sure my oil level is directly on the upper mark so I will know if its drops or not...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2009, 10:07 am

Ok ill check for those marks when i go to the mech.

I just came from DM bought a Powersteering belt for $376 :shock: .

Changing brake pads and machineing rotors.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2009, 10:21 am

^^ you can check that urself...u dont need the mechanic to check it...
you got any discount on that belt? and how much u payed for the disc pads?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2009, 2:35 pm

HAHAHA na the car by the mech now so ill check when i go there :lol:

Yea i got a discount on the belt it was $407.
Brake pads = 547.20 after discount.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 10th, 2009, 2:51 pm

the price for the disc pads are VAT inclusive?
I got my disc pads by federal for $632.50 VAT inclusive in february I think.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 10th, 2009, 2:57 pm

Yea that is what i paid (VAT incl), boy i tell yuh when i was looking for shocks DM had them cheaper than federal.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”