furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:07 am

well yeah,lewee eat a food too nah

Humes

Postby Humes » August 15th, 2009, 11:08 am

Isn't his son into the auto scene?

I'm surprised no one has built some sort of track facility as yet. It seems like it could make plenty money. Racing events alone could bring in a good sum. And when there's no racing, it can be used like the Divali Nagar for family days, flea markets etc.

How much would it cost to start a real track facility, with areas for drag, karts, and lap racing?

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:09 am

That is what we are talking about :!:

Re: We want Jack to build a track!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 15th, 2009, 11:14 am

furness wrote:All who say Jack Warner is THE MAN if he builds a racetrack say
WOE!

Jack build a racetrack for us please.
We would vote for you

u have it wrong man : pnm supporters doh operate like that - what u have to do is treat dem woss than dog & kick dem in dey @ss too & THEN they go vote 4 u ...

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:19 am

Postby bluesteel29 » August 15th, 2009, 11:22 am

who say things aint gettin put inplace for a circuit track?

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:24 am

a drag track would be cool too :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 15th, 2009, 11:28 am

Humes wrote:Isn't his son into the auto scene?

I'm surprised no one has built some sort of track facility as yet. It seems like it could make plenty money. Racing events alone could bring in a good sum. And when there's no racing, it can be used like the Divali Nagar for family days, flea markets etc.

How much would it cost to start a real track facility, with areas for drag, karts, and lap racing?

to make it feasible enough, the track would have to be able to support foreign competitors. An IHRA spec drag strip alone can cost about TT$20m to TT$25m for the basics with proper foundation, adequate safety and facilities for competitors and spectators. Lighting, retaining walls, return lane, pit area, control tower, concessions, restrooms and stands. This does NOT include the cost of the land to build it on. These numbers are from real projects recently explored.

Adding a circuit track to that would significantly ramp up the cost for obvious reasons.

Now I am sure any drag strip can be built for alot less. The strip would have to be 1/2 mile long to allow adequate stopping and shut down. But it would have to be remarkably level to handle local 6 second rail cars. Building a track for street cars only is shooting yourself in the foot because crowds want to pay to see the big guns run low times.

Also if you want to make back that money then you will have to bring in foreign cars to attract more crowds.

makes no sense putting down a crappy foundation now, to later want to break it up to put down proper NHRA or IHRA foundation.

We havent talked about track maintenance and actual running. Track bite, repairs, timing system, staff...

"somebody do it nah" is easy to say.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 15th, 2009, 11:32 am

i asking here eh : so if by some miracle d financing & management was in place where wud be d best location\s ? ....catering for foreign competitors too eh : a full modern complex ..........i havent gone drags since d 90s eh so i not in d loop a while now .....:oops:

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:35 am

Best Location would be in Chaguanas or somewhere central i feel.But anywhere they put a track I going for sure!!! Nowhere is too far :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 15th, 2009, 11:40 am

either somewhere in the bush or even near the airport or else people will complain about the noise and crowds

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:47 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:either somewhere in the bush or even near the airport or else people will complain about the noise and crowds

True

Devon.Lopez
Location: saving a bunch of money on my car insurance by green band maxi

Postby Devon.Lopez » August 15th, 2009, 11:50 am

if he build the track tuner might be so grateful he sure get at least 7000 votes

furness

Postby furness » August 15th, 2009, 11:54 am

Yes,even if we have to move to Chaguanas to make our vote count we would Jack! (might have to provide a house for each one of us) But we with you brother :lol:

Postby Damien » August 15th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Jack Warner for pm

Postby sMASH » August 15th, 2009, 5:30 pm

u could put is side to the patrick manning stadium at toruba,, nuff land, spectator facilities and parking already there, near to central, near to shipping ports

i think that that venture would break even in just a few years,, if proper management and international marketing is instituted.

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » August 16th, 2009, 1:51 am

if all of us put up. we cud build a track i am sure

Humes

Postby Humes » August 16th, 2009, 1:59 am

I stand corrected.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 16th, 2009, 10:50 am

ent there is a plan in the works by................* blink apoligies for this interuption in service*