***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 21st, 2009, 11:48 am

no cant fix... makes no sence bringing it back will cost too much & will not be as strong as i suspect the chassis to be damaged as well... fenders front & back bumpers intercooler spoiler bonnet roof 2 doors, front & back glass... it really makes no sence

Virus

Postby Virus » August 21st, 2009, 12:06 pm

Oh i forgot it flipped :(

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 21st, 2009, 12:10 pm

Sorry to hear that man... it still would have been crappy if you had hit the corolla though... stupid "wrong if you hit from the back" crap... most important thing is you're alive...

All you probably could do now is sell off some of the parts and make something back on the situation...

Interior, Seats, steering, instrument panel, gearbox shifter, brakes, engine (if it's in ok condition)...

faster you get it out of your sight faster it'll help in your recuperation...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 21st, 2009, 12:45 pm

really sorry to hear what happend. if you think you'll want a evo again like that in a later time, keep the number, scrap and sell the parts.

all in all, ur here to post the story. glad ur ok

Nik

Postby Nik » August 21st, 2009, 1:52 pm

thanks for your support & understanding guys...

Death-Row, more than likely i would want to get back an early evo... might try for a III this time lol... but i taking my time & make sure i get everything sorted out for this matter...

will keep u guys updated on whats what & when i do decide to scrap & sell off (might not be till next month)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 21st, 2009, 2:04 pm

Nik,yea man, u take it easy.

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » August 21st, 2009, 2:24 pm

Nik wrote:no cant fix... makes no sence bringing it back will cost too much & will not be as strong as i suspect the chassis to be damaged as well... fenders front & back bumpers intercooler spoiler bonnet roof 2 doors, front & back glass... it really makes no sence

sad to hear of your loss ...thank god for life an limb could have been worst..jus goes to show how degenerate life in this country has become...right now am about to sell my evo ..tryin to get out the speed thing for a lil while ..was really hopin to meet you sometime so we could compare rides..but best of luck in your future endeavours sad to know we lost a evo but glad to know we didnt lose a friend the evo can be replaced.

Postby janfar » August 21st, 2009, 2:36 pm

Fack sake man, thats sad. Glad to know u werent hurt.

shapeshop

Postby shapeshop » August 22nd, 2009, 10:10 pm

God has blessed you Nik by giving you a second chance.........

Swift Boy

Postby Swift Boy » August 23rd, 2009, 8:20 am

Nik sorry to hear what happend man...thank god urr ok though
the car can always be replaced but not urr life

look what ppl have become eh before they try to help they rob instead jeez

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 12:27 am

Swift Boy,yup, hard to show love for those that do sheit like that. beetham peeps steups. i gotta check u and all during the week. show u what i did new to the car lol.

gonna change my current cheap filter this week to a K&N filter. was going with the HKS but alot of people/reviews said that it isnt best for daily driver, doesnt clean the air as well as the K&N. it sucks more tho :lol:

my boost controller isnt any good also, have to get that and a timer. and the list continues :lol: :x

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 12:27 am

how the rest of you guys shaping up? janfar?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 24th, 2009, 1:04 am

good K&N drop in filter is quite good...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 3:09 am

MISHI,nice nice.

btw, im getting a gas sent comming from my car. no gas leak anywhere. did a check and on the evo321 forum, a user had the same prob, said it was his injecters were messed up and his lifters were stuck or something. im gonna get this checked later on in the week when i get some time but anyone else had this prob?

the sent isnt all the time tho, mostly after i run hard.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 24th, 2009, 7:03 am

Death-Row, the best filter IMO is apexi... it works even better than the K&N

gas scent... check all ur fuel lines...ALL... had the same prob with my gsr & it was one of the fuel lines wasnt in properly... so check that asap...

once again thanks peeps

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 7:38 am

K&N drop in filter was a good investment, not only did i get a slight increase in performance, there was a drastic increase in economy.

Car came with turbo timer... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Go and do your 3" exhaust, this definitely makes a big difference.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 10:13 am

slight prob with me and that exhaust. i wanted to do a 3" but ive heard it might be too big for my 93 setup but im not sure how long i got this 93 for so i dont wanna do a 2.5 then have to do over a 3" shortly after when i put in a 63, how ever soon that is.

yea nik, thanks, will check my lines once more.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 8:36 pm

ok, so i also need parts. anyone got a starter for my car? also, i need the clutch master cylinder for the GSR or the EVO 1, 2 or 3. they all the same. i seen it online but thats from camskill and they in the UK, would like to get it locally if i can.

picked up a K&N from w2j today, got a Greddy turbo timer from a friend also. gonna put those things up tonight.

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 8:49 pm

Death-Row, Wayyo, and i pass through by W2J, we could have linked. I bought a new ex. mani to turbo gasket and a gauge pod for my boost gauge. That might be a hard thing to come across that Clutch MC. Check Jodi and see if he has something, last time i knew he had a front cut, dunno if it gone by now.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 10:38 pm

janfar,next time ill post here lol but anyone of you guys ever had a prob where the K&N filter is too long? as in its hitting the fuse box and wont fit? but the inlet size is correct.

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Lol, i had the same prob, its to thick for the stock box, u have to force it into the the box. Is real pressure, but with a lil elbow grease and some slight inginuity it would go in.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 10:55 pm

i dont like forcing things in de car boy :lol: i was thinkin if to go with the damn HKS filter setup and done yes. its smaller. should fit with ease.

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Hmmm, mine did fit well man, call Gerrard and see if he could give u some pointers. I will be going for a full CAI soon, but when money comes up, right now house take priority. Tomorrow im gonna change that exhaust manifold/turbo gasket that I bought from teknet.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:02 pm

janfar,niceeeee. ill pass by my mechanic tomorow and see if they can help.

what i wanted to know tho, i know this might be a stupid question but what are the down sides to the HKS in terms of it not being to filter the air as much as the K&N? as in, what does the dirtier air do to the engine?

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 11:07 pm

AFAIK, the dirtier air would

1. send impurities to the engine
2. foul the AFM causing bad readings to the ecu
3. poor milage

Nik

Postby Nik » August 24th, 2009, 11:09 pm

Postby janfar » August 24th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Good post Nik.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:12 pm

will take a read.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 24th, 2009, 11:35 pm

Death-Row wrote:ok, so i also need parts. anyone got a starter for my car? also, i need the clutch master cylinder for the GSR or the EVO 1, 2 or 3. they all the same. i seen it online but thats from camskill and they in the UK, would like to get it locally if i can.

L200 clutch cylinder might be the same.

On the air filter thing... make sure it's not a CS filter...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 24th, 2009, 11:36 pm

really good read but it looks like they didnt actually do the tests themselves for how they stated the info. it does show what alot of forums have been saying also tho. thats why i went with the K&N in the first place. guess ill have to hope for the best tomorow. maybe i just to soft and dont wanna force it in :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”