Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2009, 11:25 pm

^^ Jes' so? :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2009, 4:26 am

TriniVdub wrote:so if u know how to fix it why d ars yuh didn't jus do so to avoid all this drama?

emo-ness gets u know where :?

what..for me to fix it and then to hear from IT "oh that is not yuh place to touch this and that and if yuh cud afford a 35K Flat screen"?>.

D fawke!! DO YUH WUK!!....if ah does be gettign al lthat prayers when i try to fix it, then make yuh arsde present to fix it!!!....doh see seeing me in the lunch room after and want to "Ethugg me cuz" i embarass yuh!!...de HELL!!!

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2009, 5:34 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:lol...remind me of the time i make a IT manager and 2 of his minions trouble a shot a printer that wasn't plugged in.....

but thaz one of the first things they supposed to check :? :lol:

that scenario ain't your fault though...i have plenty worse to share :|

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 9th, 2009, 7:27 am

MG Man wrote:Banzai, admit it, yuh frighten de man gyul wid yuh piggy again
look breds, yuh cya keep doin da mandingo dance an expect to keep yuh job....YUH HEAR MEH?

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i hit him the "blank stare".. and continue to pack meh back seat with some plantain that the Cleaner lady did promise meh.....man storm off yes....jump in he Avensis and squeal off in the underground car park..

okay then.... :lol:

Seriously though, I work in IT Support and we are often commended for our quick response times and follow ups on outstanding matters. When I read posts like this I wonder if employers know what the phrase "value for money" means....

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 9th, 2009, 8:03 am

call them tomorrow and tell them yuh cupholder in de towah eh wukking..

roctt

Postby roctt » September 9th, 2009, 8:24 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:lol...remind me of the time i make a IT manager and 2 of his minions trouble a shot a printer that wasn't plugged in.....

yuh know what they do ........................ take away all the printers from all employees
and everyone hadda use a network printer/ copier.....

so know my ass hadda get up to go get the freaking document bout 20 feet from my office..... :| :|

lesson learn't = don't Fu(k with IT :lol: :lol: :lol:

correct is right.... :twisted:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 9th, 2009, 8:29 am

hear wha to do

turn off your pc
and set the voltage switch on the power supply on 230V, and tell them the pc not turning on.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 9th, 2009, 8:32 am

B20VTEK wrote:hear wha to do

turn off your pc
and set the voltage switch on the power supply on 230V, and tell them the pc not turning on.

hmmmm......... how to get new pc idea.
but then they go ask meh why i back up all my work yesterday :?

serious question here
dat does fry the hard drive too ? :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 9th, 2009, 8:50 am

any soon to openings banzai?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 9th, 2009, 8:51 am

^^ :lol: classic, na yuh HD safe cause when you switch to 230v it checks the power from the outlet for 230v which it wont get hence no boot.

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2009, 8:53 am

wagonrunner wrote:thang god i only know how to cut grass yes.
keeps out of them kinda scenarios. is only when cbh want to tell me how i should be raking that me and he does get away.

WHAT YOU DOING ON THE INTERNET BOY???? :x :?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 9th, 2009, 8:58 am

Ah yes, was funny seeing big names companies with a man from the IT department talking on their cellphone with the company about configuring servers, accessing mainframes amongst other things and yet coming to a small time computer technician because you cannot reformat a laptop to its original factory state using the factory image on the laptop hard drive. Sad :|

Postby A172 » September 9th, 2009, 9:31 am

crazybalhead wrote:
keeps out of them kinda scenarios. is only when cbh want to tell me how i should be raking that me and he does get away.

rofl :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » September 9th, 2009, 9:48 am

Sky wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, that shouldn't even be tolerated in the public sector.
They feel they know more than all.
They have a God complex because of it.
They always forget that minor things to them are major to others.
They also forget that ^^ is the reason they were hired.
IT men who always talking about how people dotish etc ain't worth their weight in salt.

fully agreed and justifiable action taken.

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2009, 9:49 am

MOOOOOVE!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2009, 9:53 am

crazybalhead, i hope amidst all them instructions you giving wagonrunner, that you found the time to wash and polish my Prelude . :?

Postby crazybalhead » September 9th, 2009, 9:53 am

Ahyessir... :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 9th, 2009, 10:04 am

crazybalhead wrote:Ahyessir... :oops:

THE MAN pwns you

Computerman

Re: IT men who eh know ONE arse!!!!

Postby Computerman » September 9th, 2009, 10:23 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:...IT guys of today eh know SHITZ...

True!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 9th, 2009, 10:30 am

B20VTEK wrote:hear wha to do

turn off your pc

One of our users tried that sheit with us some time ago..... he felt like a jackass when we figured it out in less than a minute.

But it's a good trick to try :lol:

Postby teems1 » September 9th, 2009, 10:31 am

Stop grouping IT under one umbrella please.

programmers != system admins != network admins != pc technicians != helpdesk

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2009, 10:31 am

crazybalhead wrote:Image

MOOOOOVE!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

how that looking like Sleepoy so?

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2009, 10:37 am

crazybalhead wrote:

how many more times i hadda tell yuh, i use the net to research channeling airflow by angle of the blade on the grass.
yuh eh find yuh getting more breeze when yuh jogging past?

and reixmann, this punk washing yuh prelude with runoff form the sprinklers, eh. if yuh see any fine scratches.....................

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2009, 10:37 am

teems1 wrote:Stop grouping IT under one umbrella please.

so errm..do we not all deal with information? and technology? :lol: :|

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 9th, 2009, 10:41 am

jadez wrote:BANzai Rastafarai... I know what you talking about.. these fawkers does forget what and why they got hired for as well as their job title...

A couple days ago two jackass from the public sector posting here on tuner for quotes for 4 computers. damn laziness...

One set of Lazy mother fawkers in this last couple generations of I.T

Why you doh shut yuh kant if you don't know what going on in this ministry and why i posted on tuner to get quotes. Mind yuh own facking business nah.

I was calling around for quotes, however i saw it fit to post on tuner as a 2nd option in getting them faster since i needed quotes by the evening. Since you sooooo professional you should know how hard it is to get suppliers to fax/email quotes withing 24 hours.

Again, mind yuh own business

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2009, 10:42 am

all the same MAN JACK!!....i was all of the above at some time....all the same fackin jacket!!!!

xauss

Postby xauss » September 9th, 2009, 10:57 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

all the same MAN JACK!!....i was all of the above at some time....all the same fackin jacket!!!!

neoise

Postby neoise » September 9th, 2009, 11:13 am

:twisted: My IT guy sucks ...... every time I looking for him he out Solodexing ....... or on Trinituner :stalk:

Xsiege

Postby Xsiege » September 9th, 2009, 11:31 am

...yea some IT guys are pretty slack....but to be fair...there are alot of people out there that know very little about information technology and what it entails.. but are quick to blame the IT dept. whenever the slightest thing occours....nevermind that they forgot their own password and locked out themselves...it's ITs fault !!!

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » September 9th, 2009, 12:06 pm

My theory is that there is a lifespan for support personnel.

You can only do this job for so long before it becomes boring and repetitive. That's when the cynicism and attitude problems start to creep in. You start to blame the user for the problems they are experiencing no matter the cause.

Ah mean really, how much times will you show someone how to perform simple tasks before you start to steups everytime your see their name come up on your phone.

And at the end of the day some users just don't wanna lean how to help themselves. They just want you to fix the problem and move on.

That is still no excuse for laziness within the field though. If you are being paid to do a job then do it to the best of your ability.

When you reach the point where servicing the users in your company is annoying you to the point where you refuse to help then its time to move on.