Flow internet ??

Postby M_2NR » September 17th, 2009, 5:47 pm

wahm Humes... yuh toting feeling bout FLOW orr..

All i can say is.. God bless UWI and deh freeness. If it wasnt for that same company... UWI net wouldnt be the rate it is.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 18th, 2009, 8:51 pm

My 10 Mbps D/L real fast but streaming like sheit! Sluggish is the best word to describe it.

sean

Postby sean » September 18th, 2009, 10:34 pm

..... working fine by me :D

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 18th, 2009, 10:49 pm

sean wrote:Image

I don't think u understand the issue. The complaint isn't about DL and UL speeds. Its about continuous streaming without buffering, lagging and delays.

Try loading a YouTube video or an online movie and see it it streams contiguously or doesn't. That's the issue being discussed.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 18th, 2009, 10:53 pm

sean wrote:Image

ping of 908ms is fine by you?
what the hell you smoking man?

Postby equipped2ripp » September 18th, 2009, 11:01 pm

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 18th, 2009, 11:06 pm

I guess 29ms better right? :D

sean

Postby sean » September 18th, 2009, 11:18 pm

norstar2k,
ohh ok i understand.. and to answer ur question yep vids loading continuously by me here and i'm using a 10 mb connection thats split to another pc via a belkin router and i have no probs.. i streaming family guy right now lol.. but yess its tru there are peak times that mess up flow sometimes ad i do experience some problems..

novastar1,

that speed test was taken while i was steaming alot of vids i sure it alot better if i test it with nothing else running lol

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 19th, 2009, 6:02 pm

when you cant stream properly

Check the latency your would see your connection is pulling the bw but the latency is high

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 19th, 2009, 10:57 pm

kuchurV2 wrote:when you cant stream properly

Check the latency your would see your connection is pulling the bw but the latency is high

At the point of testing using DPS Latency Checker, my latency was:

Current Latency: 203 us
Absolute Maximum: 495 us

The program also said: "This machine should be able to handle real-time streaming of audio and/or video data without drop-outs."

I have the 10 Mbps package.

Now what do I do kuchurV2??
Last edited by NorStar2K on September 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » September 21st, 2009, 9:08 am

norstar2k wrote:I guess 29ms better right? :D

what happens when you test to a foreign server like Miami or L.A?