bluefete wrote:Logic42 wrote:Logic42 wrote:Logic42 wrote:Logic42 wrote:Logic42 wrote:i'm interested to here bluefete's views on THISbluefete wrote:But the first existence of human beings by a method other than creation is what no one on this thread has been able to provide scientific proof for.
bump
bump
bump..... QG could answer too
bump again... i put it in big bold letters so they can't possibly ignore it this time
So, what exactly was Ida? A baboon? A chimpanzee? A half-ape, half-human? A morphing pre-ancestor to the baboon?
What does Ida have to do with human-beings?
bigga514 wrote:How did you come up with the earth being 10,000 years old when by calculation from the bible puts it at around 6,332 to 6,579 years old
And where within there did the tectonic plates shift to form different continents or is that a false myth like evolution. and what does the bible say about the human appendix that made you ask?
why am i still in here?
*goes to play xbox360
bluefete wrote:Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:[quote="bigga514"][quote="bluefete"][quote="Humes"][quote="bluefete"]" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
But bluefete, the Earth is not hanging upon nothing. There are vastly powerful gravitational forces at play.
Where does the Book of Job mention gravity? He says nothing. Not gravity.
Humes, my friend: You are grasping at straws now.
Any questions?
Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:Sky wrote:[quote="bluefete"][quote="bigga514"][quote="bluefete"][quote="Humes"][quote="bluefete"]" ... he hangeth the earth upon nothing" (Job 26:7)
But bluefete, the Earth is not hanging upon nothing. There are vastly powerful gravitational forces at play.
Where does the Book of Job mention gravity? He says nothing. Not gravity.
Humes, my friend: You are grasping at straws now.
Any questions?
the_DFC wrote:bluefete wrote:the_DFC wrote:blufete...common sense would tell you...
first of...you believe god is omnipotent...omnipresent.
omnipresent-means god is everywhere....
That means God is in Hell !!....OMG...God is in Hell....why d ass then yuh striving to go to heaven?
God & Satan in hell?...how can they both be in hell? OR IS GOD ALSO SATAN? (oh no!)
If god is not in hell..then he is NOT omnipresent..then he is NOT god.
Also... GOD IS AN ATHIEST!!
Does God..believe in GOD?
does god....believe in a power higher than him....that has control over him?
hhahah...God is an Athiest...so dont blame me for being one!!
DFC: If you create a robot and gave it free will, will that robot ever be higher than you?
Let's say you give the robot artificial intelligence, would that robot ever be smarter than you, who made it?
Why abrogate unto yourself, a power that you do not and will never have?
no....the robot will not be higher than me..
how does that relate to what i said?
now answer my questions...
bigga514 wrote:How did you come up with the earth being 10,000 years old when by calculation from the bible puts it at around 6,332 to 6,579 years old
And where within there did the tectonic plates shift to form different continents or is that a false myth like evolution. and what does the bible say about the human appendix that made you ask?
why am i still in here?
*goes to play xbox360
bluefete wrote:From the 7th day to now is approx. 3 or 4 thousand years.
bigga514 wrote:bluefete wrote:From the 7th day to now is approx. 3 or 4 thousand years.
AGAIN WHERE DID YOU GET THIS FROM IS THAT WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS?
there are men who lived past 800yrs in the bible but were not in each others time so are you saying adam was alive when noah was born and noah was around in the time of jesus since jesus died like 2009 yrs ago right?
Men have been artist since the start of time and none of them were able to depict a dinosaur or make a carving. how they all died out on thier own jus like that i guess man hunt them out
bluefete wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:bluefete wrote:.....
The moon now moves about 1 1/2 inches farther away from earth each year due to tidal interaction.....
please clarify...
I am putting some info together to answer you. Have some patience. Remember it is just one or two of us and the rest of you.
16 cycles wrote:bluefete wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:bluefete wrote:.....
The moon now moves about 1 1/2 inches farther away from earth each year due to tidal interaction.....
please clarify...
I am putting some info together to answer you. Have some patience. Remember it is just one or two of us and the rest of you.
bluefete wrote:16 cycles wrote:bluefete wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:16 cycles wrote:bluefete wrote:.....
please clarify...
I have not forgotten you. Do you think I am pulling all this info from my brain?
I am working on something for Humes as well for which I am checking a source in foreign.
3stagevtec wrote:so Wikipedia doesn't have the answers you are looking for?
bluefete wrote:3stagevtec wrote:so Wikipedia doesn't have the answers you are looking for?
Nope.![]()
That earth age article has too many inconsistencies. One says this, then another says no, then another says this. Just as I keep writing, the evolutionists cannot make up their minds about the true age of the earth.
I have something to bring for a much younger, created earth.
bluefete wrote:Take a read. - The Scientific Case Against Evolution
http://www.icr.org/home/resources/resou ... evolution/
bluefete wrote:bigga514 wrote:How did you come up with the earth being 10,000 years old.
why am i still in here?
*goes to play xbox360![]()
Science teaches you about Pangea. That all land masses were joined at one point in time.
Fossils Show Rapid and Catastrophic Burial
Beveled surfaces below, within, and above thick strata sequences provide evidence of rapid flood and post-flood erosion. Fossils provide universal evidence of rapid burial, and even agonizing death.
Rapid burial is necessary to entomb organisms as the first step in fossilization. The abundant marine invertebrate fossils throughout the entire fossil strata demonstrate extraordinary burial conditions.
Polystrate fossil logs (tree trunks in vertical position running through several sedimentary layers) are common in the fossil layers and are clear evidence of rapid burial.
Common vertebrate fossils show rigor mortis and postures indicative of asphyxiation—sudden smothering of the animal (e.g., Archaeopteryx and dinosaur fossils in the quarry at Dinosaur National Monument).
http://www.icr.org/fossilization/
Creation is generally accepted to be a period of 6 days or 6,000 years, the 7th day was one of rest. That approximates 7,000 years. From the 7th day to now is approx. 3 or 4 thousand years.
Regarding the human appendix.
the appendix is traditionally thought to have no function in the human body. There have been no reports of impaired immune or gastrointestinal function in people without an appendix.
One potential ancestral purpose put forth by Charles Darwin[4] was that the appendix was used for digesting leaves as primates. Over time, we have eaten fewer vegetables and have evolved, over thousands of years to consume meats, hence this organ may have evolved to be smaller to make room for our stomach. It may be a vestigial organ of ancient humans that has degraded down to nearly nothing over the course of evolution. Evidence can be seen in herbivorous animals such as the koala. The cecum of the koala is very long, enabling it to host bacteria specific for cellulose breakdown. Human ancestors may have also relied upon this system and lived on a diet rich in foliage. As people began to eat more easily digested foods, they became less reliant on cellulose-rich plants for energy. The cecum became less necessary for digestion and mutations that previously had been deleterious were no longer selected against. These alleles became more frequent and the cecum continued to shrink. After thousands of years, the once-necessary cecum has degraded to what we see today, with the appendix.[4] Evolutionary theorists have suggested that natural selection selects for larger appendices because smaller and thinner appendices would be more susceptible to inflammation and disease.[5]
New studies propose that the appendix MAY harbor and protect bacteria that are beneficial in the function of the human colon.[6]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vermiform_appendix
So you evolutionists - Make up your minds, nuh. It is either the appendix has a function or it does not have a function.
So, why did God place it at that particular spot in the human body. And why when it ruptures, it can kill you. That means it must serve a God given purpose.
But evolutionists would never give God credit for that.
The fact that we cannot figure out the appendix shows you how Great God is.
Although it was long accepted that the immune tissue, called gut associated lymphoid tissue, surrounding the appendix and elsewhere in the gut carries out a number of important functions, explanations were lacking for the distinctive shape of the appendix and its apparent lack of importance as judged by an absence of side-effects following appendectomy.
"It is evident that when we find a bed of clay now hardened into stone, and containing the roots and rootlets of these plants in their natural position, we can infer, 1st, that such beds must once have been in a very soft condition; 2ndly, that the roots found in them were not drifted, but grew in their present positions; in short, that these ancient roots are in similar circumstances with those of the recent trees that underlie the Amherst marshes [these are local tidal marshes, some with recently-buried forest layers in the peat and sediment]. In corroboration of this, we shall find, in farther examination of this [stratigraphic] section, that while some of these fossil soils support coals, other support erect trunks of trees connected with their roots and still in their natural position."
There is very little, with the exception of terminology, that would be different in a "modern" interpretation of these features, and Dawson has much more detail on the other sedimentological features found at Joggins Nova Scotia Canada that support his interpretation. Dawson records well over a dozen horizons with large upright trees, and smaller ones are even more common. The section at Joggins can still be visited today, and is particularly well-known for the small reptile fossils found there (they often occur inside the upright tree stumps, apparently they fell in the hollow stump). There are usually a few upright trees exposed on the shore, although the rapid erosion of the 10m+ high cliffs means the exposed examples change every year.
bluefete wrote:bigga514 wrote:bluefete wrote:From the 7th day to now is approx. 3 or 4 thousand years.
AGAIN WHERE DID YOU GET THIS FROM IS THAT WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS?
there are men who lived past 800yrs in the bible but were not in each others time so are you saying adam was alive when noah was born and noah was around in the time of jesus since jesus died like 2009 yrs ago right?
Men have been artist since the start of time and none of them were able to depict a dinosaur or make a carving. how they all died out on thier own jus like that i guess man hunt them out
Bigga: God sent you to ask the perfect question. I had done this same calulation several years ago. Let us do some simple maths. Biblical maths, that is.
Now the Bible does not give the ages of Cain & Abel nor the ages at which Adam & Eve had them. But they had them prior to being 130 years old. It is quite possible they also had other children as well. Then we have the following:
(The brackets are mine to make the math easier to follow)
Genesis Chapter 5:1-32
"And Adam lived 130 years and begat .. Seth. And the days of Adam after he begat Seth were 800 years and he begat sons and daughters. And Adam lived 930 years .. . and he died.
And Seth lived 105 years and begat Enos. ( So Adam was 235 years when his grandson Enos was born). ... And all the days of Seth were 912 years and he died.
And Enos lived 90 years and begat Cainan. (so Adam was 325 years when his great grand-son Cainan was born). ... And all the days of Enos were 905 years and he died.
And Cainan lived 70 years and begat Mahalaleel (so Adam was 395 years when his great, great grandson Mahalaleel was born). ... And all the days of Cainan were 910 years and he died.
And Mahalaleel lived 65 years and begat Jared ( So Adam was 460 years old when his great, great, great grandson Jared was born). ... And all the days of Mahalaleel were 895 years and he died.
And Jared lived 162 years and begat Enoch (so Adam was 622 years old when his great, great, great, great, grandson Enoch was born). ... And all the days of Jared were 962 years and he died. (Noah was 366 years old when Jared died)
And Enoch lived 65 years and begat Methuselah (so Adam was 687 years old when his great, great, great, great, great grandson Methuselah was born) ... And all the days of Enoch were 365 years and Enoch walked with God, and he was not; for God took him.
And Methuselah lived 187 years and begat Lamech (so Adam was 874 years old when his great, great, great, great, great, great grandson Lamech was born) ... And all the days of Methuselah were 969 years and he died.
And Lamech lived 182 years and begat ... Noah ... (Thus Adam died when Lamech was 56 years old. He did not live to see Noah's birth) ... And all the days of Lamech were 777 years and he died.
And Noah was 500 years old and begat Ham, Shem and Japheth.
Genesis 7:6 "And Noah was 600 years old when the flood of waters was upon the earth"
Now if we follow this, we see that Lamech, Noah's father died 5 years BEFORE the flood (Because he lived 595 years AFTER Noah's birth and Noah was 600 years old at the time of the flood).
Methuselah, the oldest man to ever live, died in the year of the flood. The math here is easy to understand. Methuselah was 182 years old when he had Lamech and Methuselah lived 782 years after he had Lamech.
Lamech lived to be 777 years old. Methuselah lived 5 years beyond Lamech's death which took his death into the year of the flood.
Note that I did not say he died in the flood. This is an important distinction.
Now Bigga: - There is no question here when it comes to God's time lines. You can do the rest of the math for yourself.
I hope you notice that there is no guessing here. Nothing about millions or billions of years. God's math is precise.
No evolutionary junk there.
"It is a belief passionately defended by the scientific establishment, despite the lack of any observable scientific evidence for macroevolution (that is, evolution from one distinct kind of organism into another)."
First of all, the lack of a case for evolution is clear from the fact that no one has ever seen it happen. If it were a real process, evolution should still be occurring, and there should be many "transitional" forms that we could observe.for example, there are many varieties of dogs and many varieties of cats, but no "dats" or "cogs."
bigga514 wrote:
"It is a belief passionately defended by the scientific establishment, despite the lack of any observable scientific evidence for macroevolution (that is, evolution from one distinct kind of organism into another)."
First of all, the lack of a case for evolution is clear from the fact that no one has ever seen it happen. If it were a real process, evolution should still be occurring, and there should be many "transitional" forms that we could observe.for example, there are many varieties of dogs and many varieties of cats, but no "dats" or "cogs."
bluefete wrote:And a thought is an electrochemical process that we can see. Yeah right.
bigga514 wrote:Any internal organ especially a part of your intestines that Cary your feces if punctured would kill you cmon now thats just stupid to even bring up.![]()
So science lies abot how the continents used to be one?
i guess Tectonic plates are a myth and earthquakes are a conspiracy also?
A good example of this is the Himalayan Mountains where the European and Indian plates meet. The two plates have continued ramming into each other, causing the crust to buckle, wrinkle, and uplift into the highest mountain range on earth.
Or new islands being formed off the coast of Hawaii.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plate_tectonics
Sky wrote:bluefete wrote:And a thought is an electrochemical process that we can see. Yeah right.
And btw. Go get 2 knifes and stick them in the nearest 110V. Let it disrupt your central nervous system a bit. Come back and tell me how many thoughts you muster up in that little time. Besides "O-O-O-O-O-O--O-O-S-S-S-H-H-H-H-I-I-I-I"