Techniques to put a Crab to sleep.

De Bench

Techniques to put a Crab to sleep.

Postby De Bench » October 1st, 2009, 9:31 pm

Today it was brought to my attention that you can put a crab (the type you cook) to sleep by rubbing it's back with a empty plastic bottle.

it was demonstrated by a Guyanese fella to some buddies on a BLUE Crab.

I have not seen it done personally, but have anybody in here ever seen this done or done it ?
Last edited by De Bench on October 1st, 2009, 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 1st, 2009, 9:38 pm

If you put them in water of temperature exactly 37 degrees Celsius they should go to sleep (works for lobsters)

Don't know about the bottle trick... may be some kind of static electricity thing... I eh know what sick bastard discover it though :?

200sx

Postby 200sx » October 1st, 2009, 9:41 pm

ok den y would u want to rub a crab's back to put him 2 sleep
i rather eating them curried or in callaloo

Postby DFC » October 1st, 2009, 9:43 pm

ahhahahahahahah
hahahahahahahaaha
hahahahahahhahahah
ahahahahahhahahahahaah
hahahahahahahahahhahahaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahahhaha
hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha

wtf?

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » October 1st, 2009, 9:47 pm

Get a tweezer, and pull them out; i dunno if that will help your itches and put YOU to sleep!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 1st, 2009, 9:54 pm

Tips for getting rid of crabs:

1. Shave out half of your bush, bun down the other half

2. Stand naked next to a bucket of water on a hot day, the crabs will think it's a swimming pool and jump in, when they do this RUN AWAY!

3. Catch one, paint it white, and put it back, the other crabs will think its a ghost and abandon your pubes - he will be easy to spot after

If none of these methods work I suggest you find a good local hunter and a really small slingshot :shock:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 1st, 2009, 9:56 pm

awwwwwwwww... don't listen to ingalook :lol:

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » October 1st, 2009, 9:57 pm

ingalook wrote:Tips for getting rid of crabs:

2. Stand naked next to a bucket of water on a hot day, the crabs will think it's a swimming pool and jump in, when they do this RUN AWAY!

3. Catch one, paint it white, and put it back, the other crabs will think its a ghost and abandon your pubes - he will be easy to spot after

If none of these methods work I suggest you find a good local hunter and a really small slingshot :shock:
...wtf u smokin???.... can i have some??? :lol:

De Bench

Postby De Bench » October 1st, 2009, 10:01 pm

ingalook wrote:Don't know about the bottle trick... may be some kind of static electricity thing... I eh know what sick bastard discover it though :?

Guyanese, apparently this is how they do it in the wild to get a meal

Zim

Postby Zim » October 1st, 2009, 10:23 pm

the_DFC wrote:
haterforever wrote:
Canadian Bacon wrote:[quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 1st, 2009, 10:28 pm

Zim wrote:
the_DFC wrote:
haterforever wrote:[quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

smalls

Postby smalls » October 1st, 2009, 10:40 pm

okay folks yes this could be done, i've seen it myself, no joke
serious thing here.
one sunday while in maracas we noticed real crabs around the car park (around d 7pm) an one of my cus was trying to hold one, and this security guard came an said why u dont put the crab to sleep.. all of us was like hahahahahahahaha yeah right.
then the guy told my cousin what to do he tried it an jus like that the crab jus got still no movements.
he did this at least ten times an it worked.. :mrgreen:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 1st, 2009, 10:55 pm

dadio wrote:
Zim wrote:
the_DFC wrote:[quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 1st, 2009, 11:50 pm

ROFL @ Zim

Zim

Postby Zim » October 2nd, 2009, 12:05 am

:lol: :lol: yea hoss, nex thread vanish, I hadda carry on its legacy :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 2nd, 2009, 1:07 am

It Lives :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ingalook wrote:

WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby gt4tified » October 2nd, 2009, 1:54 am

phreakazoid wrote:
ingalook wrote:Tips for getting rid of crabs:

...wtf u smokin???.... can i have some??? :lol:

Yannastan? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
*dies*

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » October 2nd, 2009, 1:56 am

copper_shot wrote:
dadio wrote:
Zim wrote:[quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

Postby DFC » October 2nd, 2009, 2:11 am

this what tuner has come to???..putting crabs to sleep hahaha

and i thought i was the tuner clown!

anyways pallie...
putting crabs to sleep..
rest your crabb on your shoulder and sing him/her..
rockabyee crabby..on the tree top
when the wind blows..the crabby will drop..

see if it falls asleep!

bean_head

Postby bean_head » October 2nd, 2009, 6:17 am

vimal_vs wrote:
copper_shot wrote:
dadio wrote:[quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 2nd, 2009, 6:18 am

bean_head wrote:
vimal_vs wrote:
copper_shot wrote:[quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 2nd, 2009, 8:03 am

Zim wrote:
the_DFC wrote:
haterforever wrote:[quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

De Bench

Postby De Bench » October 2nd, 2009, 8:12 am

smalls wrote:okay folks yes this could be done, i've seen it myself, no joke
serious thing here.
one sunday while in maracas we noticed real crabs around the car park (around d 7pm) an one of my cus was trying to hold one, and this security guard came an said why u dont put the crab to sleep.. all of us was like hahahahahahahaha yeah right.
then the guy told my cousin what to do he tried it an jus like that the crab jus got still no movements.
he did this at least ten times an it worked.. :mrgreen:

So, the man saying it has been done, so some of you not curious to know if it works ?

Smalls, I buying some crab this weekend, I will let you know how it goes, I hadda try this one out :wink:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 2nd, 2009, 8:38 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:
bean_head wrote:
vimal_vs wrote:[quote="copper_shot"][quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

Postby SUPAstarr » October 2nd, 2009, 8:51 am

bigchief3679 wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
bean_head wrote:[quote="vimal_vs"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 2nd, 2009, 9:14 am

bean_head wrote:
vimal_vs wrote:
copper_shot wrote:[quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]

my name nuh here :( :(

bean_head

Postby bean_head » October 2nd, 2009, 10:52 am

hottgyul wrote:
bean_head wrote:
vimal_vs wrote:[quote="copper_shot"][quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote]

better?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 2nd, 2009, 10:59 am

so when a crab goes to sleep does it flip over on its back?
does it cuddle wit other crabs?

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » October 2nd, 2009, 11:33 am

bean_head wrote:
hottgyul wrote:
bean_head wrote:[quote="vimal_vs"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="dadio"][quote="Zim"][quote="the_DFC"][quote="haterforever"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="pioneer"][quote="star23"][quote="RapToR"][quote="Knight1"][quote="slick"][quote="JoKeR1980"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="buzz"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="apple"][quote="CBharath"][quote="Canadian Bacon"][quote="jeff"][quote="copper_shot"][quote="THE SYNDICATE"][quote="buzz"][quote="teems1"][quote="Logic42"][quote="corolla_2nr"][quote="drunkenscorpion"][quote="Zim"][quote="RapToR"][quote="tr1ad"][quote="equipped2ripp"][quote="JoKeR1980"][spoiler]Image[/spoiler]
[/quote]

better?[/quote]

De Bench

Postby De Bench » October 2nd, 2009, 1:46 pm

gundelero wrote:so when a crab goes to sleep does it flip over on its back? does it cuddle wit other crabs?

This is a really good question