How does the chinese community celebrat 10 10???

Postby crazybalhead » October 9th, 2009, 8:04 am

Besides haveing "sales" tuh dig out we eye????

Anybody???
Beuller???

jeff

Postby jeff » October 9th, 2009, 8:09 am

dragon boat racing this sunday chagaramas :D

Postby crazybalhead » October 9th, 2009, 8:10 am

WHat else? I really curious amn, and maybe some ah we could learn a thing or two. WHat is the real significance??? Seeing as it is 10 10 in the Roman calender, but not necessarily the Chinese calender.

Postby Greypatch » October 9th, 2009, 8:31 am

I up for ah invite to a home to see what ah gwann

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 9th, 2009, 9:00 am

for that day and that day only we does jock using chinese oil rather than kyj

Postby Greypatch » October 9th, 2009, 9:01 am

dais it thme gonna throw u out ah the club...

yuh selling scerets

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 9th, 2009, 9:10 am

i asked a chinese man how he celebrates 10/10 and he told me he doesnt celebrate that and didnt know much about it. :? :? :?
i could do with some good chinese food though.

Postby Hook » October 9th, 2009, 9:15 am

do half chinees celebrate May 5th instead?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 9th, 2009, 9:19 am

I would like to know too..
I can just imagine the food they throw down for that day!!
:faint:

Postby Greypatch » October 9th, 2009, 9:20 am

where dem chinee tunas ?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 9th, 2009, 9:24 am

Double Ten Day (traditional Chinese; pinyin: ShuÄ

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 9th, 2009, 9:24 am

Yeah

Sweet and sour chicken
Lemon fish
rice
noodles
char su
dasheen dog
sushi
jasmine rice

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 9th, 2009, 9:25 am

oh gosh Oleander, dribble me ah dribble

Postby Dave » October 9th, 2009, 9:26 am

they does eat curry that day

crls

Postby crls » October 9th, 2009, 9:28 am

Mmmm can't wait to eat some charsuidawg and wash that down with some rice wine :drinking:

Postby Hook » October 9th, 2009, 9:35 am

so the Japanese/Korean/Laosian decendants don't celebrate Double10?

Postby SR » October 9th, 2009, 9:42 am

evo-STI-k wrote:for that day and that day only we does jock using chinese oil rather than kyj

dat nuh for reducing swelling

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 9th, 2009, 9:43 am

Aye meh bro wife is from Laos..
And boy they could cook ah food..
And they like their pepper too..

But to my knowledge they don't celebrate Double 10.

Postby AllTrac » October 9th, 2009, 9:56 am

who cares, i just looking forward for de yam cha invites :mrgreen:

W2J

Postby W2J » October 9th, 2009, 10:04 am

evo-STI-k wrote:for that day and that day only we does jock using chinese oil rather than kyj

shilling, tiger?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 9th, 2009, 10:19 am

Unfortunately for all the celebrations took place on Oct 01, 2009 in Trinidad which celebrates the founding of the People's Republic of China. It has been dubbed Chinese Double 10 in Trinidad but has no affiliation to the events in Taiwan as most of the Chinese in Trinidad are from mainland China.

There are still various other events, including Dragon Boat Races, held at Chinese Associations across the country, but the main feast and festival, including the Dragon Dances, occurred on Oct 01, 2009.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_D ... c_of_China

"The National Day of the People's Republic of China (simplified Chinese: 国庆节; traditional Chinese: 國慶節; pinyin: guóqìng jié) is celebrated every year on October 1. It is a public holiday in the People's Republic of China to celebrate its national day.[2]

The PRC was founded on October 1, 1949 with a ceremony at Tiananmen Square. The Central People's Government passed the Resolution on the National Day of the People's Republic of China on December 2, 1949 and declared that October 1 is the National Day. [3]

The National Day marks the start of one of the two Golden Weeks in the PRC. However, there have been some recent controversies over whether Golden Weeks should be kept.

The National Day is celebrated throughout mainland China, Hong Kong, and Macau with a variety of government-organised festivities, including fireworks and concerts. Public places, such as Tiananmen Square in Beijing, are decorated in a festive theme. Portraits of revered leaders, such as Sun Yat-sen, are publicly displayed."

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 9th, 2009, 10:26 am

W2J wrote:

shilling, tiger?

Ahhha that part is the secret! we doh use NONE ah dem commercially available oils- them is for chupidees!

we have the real original oils! 8-)

Postby crazybalhead » October 9th, 2009, 10:27 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
W2J wrote:

shilling, tiger?

Ahhha that part is the secret! we doh use NONE ah dem commercially available oils- them is for chupidees!

we have the real original oils! 8-)

Nobody ask bout yuh plick lube... :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 9th, 2009, 10:28 am

and for non chinese who want to greet dem chinese wukkers in their native tougue

do as follows:

llok them straight in their eye and say:

" Ah Wan Sam Ah Yah Cam "

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 9th, 2009, 12:38 pm

lol @ hook.... 5/5... :lol: :lol:

was dat EVO sti K.. ?? lunch by u?.. char?.. eh?.. what?..oil.. nah.. i good n/m oui