Hook wrote:haydn28 wrote: Anthony Soprano buy a 4afe engine and box , do a cold air intake , end exaust ,and u just as fast as any 20v for 1/2 the price too
1sigh
I knew you couldn't resist acting like a 12y/o for too long......check me when you grow up...I out...
haydn28 wrote:Hook wrote:haydn28 wrote: Anthony Soprano buy a 4afe engine and box , do a cold air intake , end exaust ,and u just as fast as any 20v for 1/2 the price too
1sigh
I knew you couldn't resist acting like a 12y/o for too long......check me when you grow up...I out...
lol..how is my advice bad? It's a real course of action that has shown its benefits through experience
'check you'? Who was even talking to you?it's a sad day when no one is even talking to you yet you feel the need to make a statement including yourself...self rate up FTL
take it ez dey bro....doh lemmeh hadda bring Barry fuh yuh
corollalover101 wrote:TRDcorolla, I'm doing research online in Malaysia atm, plus picking up some tips from the "37*" Aussies![]()
another forum wrote: Im using 20v silvertop stock standard, with 50 shot nos ,160hp on dyno dynamic.fren of mine pump 100 shot in his standard silvertop ,190hp on dyno dynamic,no damage on the engine using untill now,tuner is very important bro.
corollalover101 wrote:Hmm I'm also considering using NOS in my 20V ST and mine's automatic lol, just curious as to what setups are being used and if they're being done on the stock ecu thanks
i also know of 1 currently undergoing a nos addon and haltec addon waiting to see results.corollalover101 wrote:A172, sounds like you might know a thing or 2 any advice you wanna share, so far I've heard of only one local BT using NOS and I haven't been able to contact the guy, any help would be valuable
Zeriam wrote:i also know of 1 currently undergoing a nos addon and haltec addon waiting to see results.corollalover101 wrote:A172, sounds like you might know a thing or 2 any advice you wanna share, so far I've heard of only one local BT using NOS and I haven't been able to contact the guy, any help would be valuable
A172 wrote:checked it out, not much tech talk thus far...
some pretty basic questions however:corollalover101 wrote:Hmm I'm also considering using NOS in my 20V ST and mine's automatic lol, just curious as to what setups are being used and if they're being done on the stock ecu thanks
how would the stock ecu know when nitrous is being injected into the engine and how would it know when to pull back timing, and how much?
what octane rating are you planning to use?
lastly ,as i asked before, do you have any idea what kind of afr you're gonna run whether wet or dry shot? I'm surprised that thread reached 2 pages and not a mention of that (u know...the most important variable).....the English seemed pretty fine to me.
Feedback appreciated.
Hook wrote:haydn28 wrote:Hook wrote:haydn28 wrote: Anthony Soprano buy a 4afe engine and box , do a cold air intake , end exaust ,and u just as fast as any 20v for 1/2 the price too
1sigh
lol..how is my advice bad? It's a real course of action that has shown its benefits through experience
'check you'? Who was even talking to you?it's a sad day when no one is even talking to you yet you feel the need to make a statement including yourself...self rate up FTL
take it ez dey bro....doh lemmeh hadda bring Barry fuh yuh
Well well well, if it isn't Creepy Staring Guy...hmmm u real shy in person but u have REAL mouth online. E-thug FTL.
I'm not your "bro", I have a backbone. Rate that.
Back to the topic