Wuh yuh think about this

Phoenix4tt

Wuh yuh think about this

Postby Phoenix4tt » October 12th, 2009, 9:19 am

We must have seen the mail with the safety issues (power point show with all the antics). Well I have one for you all today. I took these pics of these guys working at the home of a very popular grocery on the SS Erin main road in Debe. Could give a better description but don't know if I'm allowed.

Note that even though we have safety laws in Trinidad these issues seems to continue and if these guys (do the wise thing) and refuse they would eventually be fired for some other issue.

None the less one guy is fixing lights, the other seems to be a counter weight and the operator is having lunch. The operator is actually getting he 'sweet drink dey eh'

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » October 12th, 2009, 9:23 am

I say the man bussin a piss they.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 12th, 2009, 9:24 am

bess scaffoldin deyyyyy

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 12th, 2009, 10:06 am

well clearly the 3 a them is some jackass... no maths involved in figuring that out

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 10:13 am

Breach of Part 2, General Duties of Employers to Employees and Violation of 29 CFR 1926 Sub part M-Fall Protection. :idea:

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 10:14 am

Very poor Health and Safety practices being executed :evil:

Postby M_2NR » October 12th, 2009, 10:19 am

what if...

a man had to get some money from that ABM.. he in sheit.

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 10:28 am

No Fall Arrest systems, No proper working and walking surfaces, No Safe Systems of work, Area not cordoned off and the list goes on and on :x

devrat

Postby devrat » October 12th, 2009, 10:29 am

I'm in the ABM and i cant get out.........help :|

Postby Rainman » October 12th, 2009, 10:32 am

gr8 ride wrote:Breach of Part 2, General Duties of Employers to Employees and Violation of 29 CFR 1926 Sub part M-Fall Protection. :idea:

it have fall protection yuh cyar see orrr?

when he falling he just have to grab the wires.

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 10:53 am

rainman wrote:
gr8 ride wrote:Breach of Part 2, General Duties of Employers to Employees and Violation of 29 CFR 1926 Sub part M-Fall Protection. :idea:

it have fall protection yuh cyar see orrr?

when he falling he just have to grab the wires.

yip............Electrocution :!:

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 10:54 am

devrat wrote:I'm in the ABM and i cant get out.........help :|

Call Fire Services :D

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2009, 11:30 am

Facking Nissan drivers again :x

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 12th, 2009, 11:45 am

Wow..
Those guys should know better and fear for their own safety.
But I guess it's where their bread buttered yes!

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 12:00 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Wow..
Those guys should know better and fear for their own safety.
But I guess it's where their bread buttered yes!

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 12th, 2009, 12:01 pm

steups...they were filming a local episode fo jackass the trini.....wam to allyuh...

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2009, 12:02 pm

I think that corolla driver cant open his door

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 12th, 2009, 12:08 pm

rel mad ppl in this place yes

d owner of d place probably felt hard to spend $1000 to buy a 10\20 extension ladder but if 1 of dem got injured he will have to spend plenty more than that in compensation ... :roll:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 12th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Hey at least they tied all the wooden pallets together for stability!! :roll: :lol:

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » October 12th, 2009, 12:15 pm

Dem debe indian again

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » October 12th, 2009, 12:20 pm

work @ working safely :idea:

Postby DFC » October 12th, 2009, 1:10 pm

foodcity too forking cheap to ensure osha or any type of safety!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 12th, 2009, 1:23 pm

You realise that to get past the awning the driver had to hoist them into the air and then drive forward eh. Phoqing mad people business!!!

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » October 12th, 2009, 1:34 pm

But the man have skillz. What wrong with that? Somehow I seeing some chinese labourers doing the same thing.

Now THIS:
Is some sh1t. Somehow I feel it doctored though...

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » October 12th, 2009, 2:05 pm

Actually I went into the ATM when they were doing that....well I run in and then run out. The forklift was not actually blocking the entrance but my major concern was them fallin on meh head......but ah real laugh when ah come out and take ah look at they antics..

Phoenix4tt

Postby Phoenix4tt » October 12th, 2009, 3:28 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote::shock:

d owner of d place probably felt hard to spend $1000 to buy a 10\20 extension ladder but if 1 of dem got injured he will have to spend plenty more than that in compensation ... :roll:

Dude for this particular employer you'll get send home and only geh paid if yuh lucky. Yet still dey some arse. I goin home, b4 some other arse ha to come in meh house and help out with mama yes. :shock:
Last edited by Phoenix4tt on October 12th, 2009, 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Phoenix4tt

Postby Phoenix4tt » October 12th, 2009, 3:29 pm

Evoloution wrote:Actually I went into the ATM when they were doing that....well I run in and then run out. The forklift was not actually blocking the entrance but my major concern was them fallin on meh head......but ah real laugh when ah come out and take ah look at they antics..

Jed you ah lil more 'brave than dem fellas'

:headbang: 'and the crowd went silent'

ebonysweetness69

Postby ebonysweetness69 » October 14th, 2009, 3:17 pm

if i were in that situation, i wouldn't go to work and if i got fired. i will bring them to the Industrial Court and sue for Unfair Dismissal. :agrue:

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » October 14th, 2009, 4:39 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote::shock:

Extension ladder :shock:
anything over 6 feet requires scaffolding and a safety Harness if not they cud of used the forlift with a cage but wud still need to Harness onto a fixed location on the building!

Odessy

Postby Odessy » October 14th, 2009, 5:10 pm

god allyuh cyar lef trini in peace weh

dey man trying to install electric deya before diwalee(divali) :lol: