The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

kl122

Postby kl122 » July 29th, 2009, 12:20 pm

past
eternity
crome azzarro
polo sport
tuscany
cool water
hugo boss
aspen
old spice white water
curve
curve crush
dunhill blue desire
mont blanc individual
mont blanc starwalker
DKNY
Tommy freedom
perry ellis 360
and some others i cant rem....

Current..
Dunhill desire blue
boss selection
lacoste essential
perry ellis 18
ck 1
hugo boss
darkness
ralp lauren black
ralp lauren extra black
kenneth cole black

future
armani code
swiss army

Dunhill blue is a besssss cologne!! one spray goes a long way..especially if you smoke, the scent lasts real long....

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2009, 12:38 pm

kl122,Decent starter collection...

Guys I recently split my collection into two categories. Not only as an attempt to make some room for some new frags but as a way from separating the sheep from the goat.

I recently bought French Connection "HIM" as a daily/evening "beater" frag, one just to splash on during casual encounters...but my goodness the compliments have infact TRIPLED :shock: And it's nothing special, very soapy smelling on top but as it dries down I'm smelling a bit of Versace's "Dreamer" somewhere in there.

But I guess it has that all important factor that women still think is the number one way for a man to smell "CLEAN" you literally smell like you just stepped out the shower, and women love that scent.

So my current "beater" rotation includes:

Azzaro Silver Black/Onyx
Bennetton Sport
Davidoff Echo
FCUK Him

That's good for both evening and day time wear. All casual IMHO

I have my eyes on Paul Smith's "MAN" recently launched by the British designer.
Anyone been to Sketchers and seen/tested this one?

[quote]Paul Smith MAN Eau de Toilette 100ml

The first forty 100ml bottles of this fragrance have been hand signed by Paul Smith.

Introducing Paul Smith 'MAN', a strong and masculine fragrance which embodies the very essence of British Elegance and sophistication.

The fragrance’s three facets blends together to create a unique identity, which will stand out in a crowd. The opening mixes a sparking blend of yuzu, bergamot and anise providing a surprising tonic sensation. A wave of vibrant spices reinforces the signature. Patchouli and incense express the daring side of the Paul Smith MAN. The seductive, contemporary sensuality is then revealed by the combination of powdery orris, sophisticated violet and addictive tonka beans.

“I am very happy with my new Male fragrance ‘Paul Smith MAN’ because it’s so easy to wear but has a clear character which comes from a blend of bergamot and anise, but with the addition of patchouli and Iris which are scents I have loved for many years. It gives the unexpected element which is something I do with my design for clothesâ€

Postby equipped2ripp » September 18th, 2009, 12:50 pm

this thread still here? :lol:

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2009, 12:53 pm

Oh by the way, does anyone have CREED? :o Check this guys collection with some pointers on how to point out fakes!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uyx54mUg_-A&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

I've tested most,but I think Silver Mountain Water is my favorite.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 18th, 2009, 1:21 pm

No one likes RSVP :(

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2009, 1:54 pm

RASC wrote:Anyone been to Sketchers and seen/tested this one?

Stetchers :?

Should've known that once since I used to be in there at least twice a month :lol:

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2009, 11:29 pm

Browsing the frag. forums :shock: Check this guy's collections:

That's car money right there :!:

One bottle of creed can run you up to $500USD each---> He has 6 AND the entire Tom Ford private collection $200-$500USD each, endless of the Bond No.9 collection $200USD per bottle...-and some limited edition stuff I can't even imagine to name :|

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2009, 2:26 pm

Conrad wrote:No one likes RSVP :(

It's actually Kenneth Cole's most liked frag. Apparently from what I read on other forums. I can't even remember how it smells tho :?

RSVP is by no means original but this interesting mix of Gucci Envy and Burberry London is very good. For starters it is much less expensive than either of its parents, and lasts longer than london. It starts off with citrus and light florals with topnotes of grapefruit, iris, and lavender. From then on it morphs into a sweet creamy woods with notes of sandalwood and cedar. Contrary to the poster before me I believe this could work for any age group, and is best suited for winter. The longevity on me is about 6-8 hours and the basenotes last quite awhile.

zerophase

Postby zerophase » September 25th, 2009, 1:48 am

i got d Creed - green irish tweed , trust me its great !!!! and best of all, hardly anyone had it

Postby RASC » September 25th, 2009, 4:33 pm

zerophase wrote:i got d Creed - green irish tweed , trust me its great !!!! and best of all, hardly anyone had it

You're def. in another league my friend- 8-)
I've tested most of the CREED line, but I honestly don't get the hype behind GIT. Probably because I was testing lots of other stuff at the same time. Next time I'm gonna test that ONLY.

I prefer Silver Mountain Water and Millésime Imperial

Does anyone have any other Niche scents?

Postby RASC » September 25th, 2009, 4:42 pm

BTW this is a great video for any of you guys considering buying the high-end niche scents like Creed etc, there are alot of FAKES out there, so be aware.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pG3iTtwnZrw&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

zerophase

Postby zerophase » September 28th, 2009, 10:20 pm

perfumebay and fragrancenet always have the authentic stuff , so u can trust there, they also send u some nice testers lol,

the thing with GIT is the basenotes and middle notes are the best, leave it for a 10 mins and then smell the difference. :)

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 13th, 2009, 9:28 pm

perfumebay and fragrancenet

where is this?

mossman

Postby mossman » October 15th, 2009, 8:29 am

past:
aspen

present:
perry ellis reserve
perry ellis portfolio
D&G
D&G light blue
ralph lauren romance silver
ralph lauren explorer
wings
cool water (fav) :D
cool water deep
curve
derek jeter driven
ck1
lacoste
lacoste booster
versache blue jeans
estee lauder pleasures
adidas moves
shah rukh :|
spiderman

future:
i really doubt i goin to finish all this b4 i die lol

thats all i could remember off the top of my head. have some more tho :?

zerophase

Postby zerophase » October 15th, 2009, 11:12 pm

novastar1 wrote:perfumebay and fragrancenet

where is this?

google it bro

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 15th, 2009, 11:17 pm

ooooooooh perfume season is coming I need to restock !!

um

rene any recommendations ?

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » October 15th, 2009, 11:46 pm

Where locally is a good store to buy cologne/perfume ?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 16th, 2009, 12:49 am

zerophase wrote:
novastar1 wrote:perfumebay and fragrancenet

where is this?

google it bro

thought it was a local store

Postby mero » December 19th, 2009, 12:03 am

Past- nautica
cool waters

present- Issey Miyake-intense(real bess)
Lacoste red( beat around)
Sean john- unforgiveable( damn bess)
Acqua Di Gio
Lacoste- inspiration
Polo Black
Mambo-Liz Clairborne ( smells really good)

Future -Bvlgari
Tokyo by Kenzo ( caught my attention when i smelled it, real man's night out cologne)
Joop!
Chanel-Platinum
Abercombie & Fitch- Fierce
Happy by Clinique

anyone knows the average cost for a good ORIGINAL brand name cologne down here? 3.4oz & up

Postby 16 cycles » December 19th, 2009, 12:18 am

gifts ....for the season

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2009, 9:25 am

mero,u wanna trade a FCUK for the happy clinique or wat?

Postby RASC » December 19th, 2009, 9:30 am

mero wrote: Tokyo by Kenzo ( caught my attention when i smelled it, real man's night out cologne)

Been trying to get a sample of this.

I loved :!: the original pour homme.

Postby mero » December 19th, 2009, 3:02 pm

X_Factor wrote:mero,u wanna trade a FCUK for the happy clinique or wat?

how u think i'll stoop so low just for cologne??

but seriously that clinique is what's in the my future section, haven't gotten it yet

Postby mero » December 19th, 2009, 3:05 pm

RASC wrote:
mero wrote: Tokyo by Kenzo ( caught my attention when i smelled it, real man's night out cologne)

Been trying to get a sample of this.

I loved :!: the original pour homme.

4 real RASC! that's next on my list 4 sure! Heard that better than Sex Panther

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » December 19th, 2009, 3:43 pm

Past: unknown

Current:
- Clinique Happy for men (everyday use)
- Versace: Blue Jeans (I really like this,when going out liming)

Future:
- Burberry The Beat
- Fahrenheit by Christian Dior
- Givenchy Blue Label
- Calvin Klein Eternity for Men
- Yves Saint Laurent L’Homme

larafan

Postby larafan » December 19th, 2009, 6:11 pm

men torking bout dis ting like is likka yes....

Postby X_Factor » December 19th, 2009, 6:58 pm

mero, i hav a full bottle of fcuk and i thought u didnt mind the trade that all

small thing, i'll get it next yr wen i head back miami

Postby bluesteel29 » December 19th, 2009, 7:43 pm

saxman642 wrote:Givenchy Blue Label

that scent does drive d ladies wild 8-)

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » December 19th, 2009, 7:49 pm

dolce and gabbana pour homme ftw

Postby RASC » December 20th, 2009, 9:48 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0_pFrKaadmM&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

#1 & # 3 for me :mrgreen:

Yeah but "The Dreamer" is just that unique Tim was spot on with his description. Love that stuff. Le Male, it's just too generic for me, you go out and women will know EXACTLY what you're wearing...no mystery in that.

I love Fahrenheit too, it just projects so much...uber masculine scent. Women love it!