So the Beetham people protesting again...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 15th, 2009, 8:21 pm

Rahtid wrote:
wall wrote:napalm + laventile/morvant/betham= problem solved

nah i go dead too

SO??

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 15th, 2009, 8:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Rahtid wrote:
wall wrote:napalm + laventile/morvant/betham= problem solved

nah i go dead too

SO??

oho u is one of pios followers,,

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 15th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Are you racially profiling me?

Why must I be "pios followers"?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 15th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Crackpot,.... ah mean seriously, i want u to came and say I racist after what i have so say... frankly i couldnt care... yuh might tote e-feelings , and even tote real feelings... either way you cant do a thing about it.. watch these words carefully

Bleeding heart fuh what? a bunch of soon to be dead criminals now make me spend 3+ hours in traffic, disrupted my family life, attempted to enter my car to rob me and when unsuccessful, slap a woman in a taxi and rob her... what kinda 'MAN' does that? why burn tyres and 'protest' in such a manner... that was not a fackin protest... that was a group of VULTURES,,, opportunistic stinkin human corbeaux...

no matter what transpired earlier in the day between the residents and the police, it does not give them the right to hold a nation to ransom for it... Like burning tyres in de road go do anything... these muddy crix and dem does only look fuh an excuse to raise hell.. and why should i be understanding because they living in depressed conditions and breeding like rats in a cornfield spreading the legacy of genetic pre-disposition to crime as a way of life? why i must understand that after a hard day at work i must surrender to some a$$hole who doh wanna work, but rob ppl not to feed de 2 chirren dat he make wid de baddis rong de corner,,, but because tomorrow is friday and he wah pump up in de bounce and he lookin fuh some paper, NAH MAN....

You were not on de scene of the incident, nor was i... but the validity of the claim that police brutality was a reason fuh that madness that i and a lot of other ppl had to endure goes out the window,,,, right behind your bleeding heart....
they have proven that they want to act like animals,,, so dont be surprised when they get treated as such .....

MUNGA say so........

and P.S. phoq off.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 15th, 2009, 8:39 pm

I thought i read some where on the first page crackpot advocating something like a battyboy badman, rape etc

anyway if it is indeed two innocent citizens got killed , you do have the right to protest , however this protest seems as though the news and the resident are of two conflicting views , nothing uncommon especially where there is a police shooting , i hope you know what they returned fire really means.

I don't have any problem with protests , however these frequent acts of blocking and burning stuff on the roads shows that as you have pointed out , people are only concerned with their own plight and inconveniencing a few , fifty to a couple hundred persons or injury to any one of them is not your concern.

Not to mention the status of the burned area of the roads , there should be some sort of fine here , to often people take there action and it affects thousands.

Although i am not totally convinced that ill intentioned idiots reside in any particular area of T&T , do tell us why the drain that would take care of the sewerage going thorough your area was never completed off of who wanted the work in the contract , so now sewerage is seeping into your lands. Why is it in that said protest some persons decided to rough up drivers with goods on their vehicles. That sounds like peter pay for paul right there......

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 15th, 2009, 8:46 pm

cornfused wrote:I thought i read some where on the first page crackpot advocating something like a battyboy badman, rape etc

anyway if it is indeed two innocent citizens got killed , you do have the right to protest , however this protest seems as though the news and the resident are of two conflicting views , nothing uncommon especially where there is a police shooting , i hope you know what they returned fire really means.

I don't have any problem with protests , however these frequent acts of blocking and burning stuff on the roads shows that as you have pointed out , people are only concerned with their own plight and inconveniencing a few , fifty to a couple hundred persons or injury to any one of them is not your concern.

Not to mention the status of the burned area of the roads , there should be some sort of fine here , to often people take there action and it affects thousands.

Although i am not totally convinced that ill intentioned idiots reside in any particular area of T&T , do tell us why the drain that would take care of the sewerage going thorough your area was never completed off of who wanted the work in the contract , so now sewerage is seeping into your lands. Why is it in that said protest some persons decided to rough up drivers with goods on their vehicles. That sounds like peter pay for paul right there......

which is why beetham gardens should have never existed in the first place... the highway basically passes thru a landfill and mangrove,,, what else could be the condition when settlement arrives..... ALL ADMINISTRATIONS up to present share the blame for what beetham is now and what problems come out of it... but hear this ,,, you hav e a whole community of low-income earners with shaky income at best who 9/10 will not qualify for a worthwhile mortgage at a bank given the lending criteria.... this is why they depend on HDC... then if one was to bite the bullet and say they relocating them so that they can demolish the beetham,
1) nobody eh want beetham residents near them and,
2) everybody go be bawlin cus is taxpayer's money who go be jumpin up when them get they brand new govt sponsored house,,,,, yeah ,, my taxpayers money ..... when i hadda catch mih arse to pay a mortgage from now till ah retire ,,,

how does one solve the beetham problem ,,,,

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 15th, 2009, 8:55 pm

mini me AWD wrote:i hear protest going on- ppl getting hold up, pull out from their cars etc. :?

THATS proposterous!

how dare you insult the GOOD people of the beetham!

:?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » October 15th, 2009, 8:56 pm

I Give up. Somebody set allyuh minds in good bestcrete concrete.

I never defend anybody from anything. What is wrong is the Police kicking down ppl door and acting like a hit-squad

Wrong is wrong all d time. Anyways we in this backward part of the world like to see ppl abused as long as is a group they agree to hate. I detest any and all crime committed by ppl from these areas but that does not give the police the right to do what they r doing. Nobody seem to get the point that these ppl are fed up of Manning & d police and r fighting back unlike you typers. He Definately cannot win that seat again so who knows change is slowly coming.

I cyah fight back all dem stupid comments above meh nah i gone yes :headbang:

slick

Postby slick » October 15th, 2009, 8:59 pm

illumin@ti, well done!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 15th, 2009, 9:01 pm

what a cop out ..... you related to dookeran or what ?

WERE YOU WITNESS TO THE WHOLE INCIDENT FROM THE START?

DID YOU SEE OR DO YOU KNOW FOR FACT THAT THE MAN WAS INNOCENT?

both answer no....

either way ur pleading a case based on hearsay and conjecture .. you will lose

all im saying is..... u defend them committing crime and and inconveniencing other people because of this conjecture... and that we should all understand? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you better than learie joseph rite now yes

slick

Postby slick » October 15th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Crackpot wrote:I Give up. Somebody set allyuh minds in good bestcrete concrete.

I never defend anybody from anything. What is wrong is the Police kicking down ppl door and acting like a hit-squad

Wrong is wrong all d time. Anyways we in this backward part of the world like to see ppl abused as long as is a group they agree to hate. I detest any and all crime committed by ppl from these areas but that does not give the police the right to do what they r doing. Nobody seem to get the point that these ppl are fed up of Manning & d police and r fighting back unlike you typers. He Definately cannot win that seat again so who knows change is slowly coming.

Um...yeah...did the temperature in hell drop today? :lol:

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 15th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Give mih an update people have to pass there now!

slick

Postby slick » October 15th, 2009, 9:09 pm

If you passing there, you would be the best person to give us an update. :|

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 15th, 2009, 9:12 pm

what a cop out ..... you related to dookeran or what ?

WERE YOU WITNESS TO THE WHOLE INCIDENT FROM THE START?

DID YOU SEE OR DO YOU KNOW FOR FACT THAT THE MAN WAS INNOCENT?

both answer no....

either way ur pleading a case based on hearsay and conjecture .. you will lose

all im saying is..... u defend them committing crime and and inconveniencing other people because of this conjecture... and that we should all understand? Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

you better than learie joseph rite now yes

Crack pot mussbe d brudda ah one ah dem who di get kill nah.

"He was a good boy yunno".

Beethamites should end themselves......Lemmings style (as in go jump off a cliff en masse) :lol:

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » October 15th, 2009, 9:14 pm

I cyah fight back all dem stupid comments above meh nah i gone yes

YAY!!!!! :twisted:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » October 15th, 2009, 9:15 pm

Crackpot wrote:I cyah fight back all dem stupid comments above meh nah i gone yes :headbang:

BB battery dyin? Shoulda remember the charger too.

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 15th, 2009, 9:16 pm

To hell with that going through Santa Cruz and Maraval

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » October 15th, 2009, 9:18 pm

aite well i passed about an hour ago .. road was clear traffic was moving as usual .. debris was at the lower end of the highway in the road approaching barataria.. police was at side of road .. patrolling etc... everything looks clear ..just alot of police..oh btw jus heard helicopters flying over .. im in barataria it looks as though they heading to the highway...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » October 15th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Hearing rell police sirens though....

pups

Postby pups » October 15th, 2009, 9:19 pm

dem popo hada spen d nite ther..im sure when dey leave it gonna start bak

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 15th, 2009, 9:22 pm

its always nice to think you can give people the benefit of the doubt, but look at the history of this place??

its always been filled with scavangers and bandits.

So why would they change???

they always quick to cry police brutality, yet they DEFEND , protect and continue to HIDE their own bad people.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » October 15th, 2009, 9:27 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:its always nice to think you can give people the benefit of the doubt, but look at the history of this place??

its always been filled with scavangers and bandits.

So why would they change???

they always quick to cry police brutality, yet they DEFEND , protect and continue to HIDE their own bad people.

very true!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 15th, 2009, 9:36 pm

It is an area known for criminal activity no? Holding up people in the road and other haenous acts have been performed?

if it's true that the ones shot fired upon officers, what were they doing with guns in the first place? I doubt it were escort services...

And somehow I just can't see the police knocking kindly on someone's door and asking them if they are a criminal, if so they are under arrest... it is a risk no? Not like the person will say

"yes sir I'm guilty please arrest me so I could get raped by big bubba and have 5000 pet cockroaches..."

I don't even live in Trinidad and could say that what the residents did was uncalled for... there are better ways to protest... and unfortunately Peter will pay for Paul until the main residents take a stand and help filter out the nasty criminals the way my britta pitcher does cleam my tap water...

But that won't happen... either cause the people are afraid or they probably have some tie to them whether is family, "fam-lee" , firetruck budee, or a returning GAZA-ite (a GAZA yuh say?)

till then I doubt it will change...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 15th, 2009, 10:01 pm

stupid beetham people again

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » October 15th, 2009, 10:17 pm

The GAZA.........

Postby Hook » October 15th, 2009, 10:20 pm

^^^ doh start dat fukkery nuh

man, regardless of what was found or why whom was shot (because for whatever reason, we've all suddenly forgotten that we can't take Police statements as gospel OR media reports as factual), I don't see what justifies the Beethamians taking the action that they did.

Lemme see if I could rationalize it...the police killed two supposedly innocent ppl, but REAL innocent ppl who have nothing to do with your situation should be blocked/robbed/inconvenienced and have their property damaged/vandalized as part of YOUR protest?

It still doesn't compute. YOUR version of "innocent" must be avenged by attacking more innocents, right? Police officers don't have families to see about too, right? A wrong corrects a wrong, right?

this is real shyt
*sigh*...I feelin' for a "blennup"

Postby buzz » October 15th, 2009, 10:26 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ doh start dat fukkery nuh

man, regardless of what was found or why whom was shot (because for whatever reason, we've all suddenly forgotten that we can't take Police statements as gospel OR media reports as factual), I don't see what justifies the Beethamians taking the action that they did.

Lemme see if I could rationalize it...the police killed two supposedly innocent ppl, but REAL innocent ppl who have nothing to do with your situation should be blocked/robbed/inconvenienced and have their property damaged/vandalized as part of YOUR protest?

It still doesn't compute. YOUR version of "innocent" must be avenged by attacking more innocents, right? Police officers don't have families to see about too, right? A wrong corrects a wrong, right?

this is real shyt
*sigh*...I feelin' for a "blennup"

indeed

i got SO disgusted when i hear ppl car gettin stone and of course ppl gonna get robbed in traffic over the next few days

its stuff like this that casts a bad stigma on the whole place

i mean the first thing that came to mind when i heard this was "bomb all de MC" ah mean it was just vexing

embellishfrost

Postby embellishfrost » October 15th, 2009, 10:26 pm

They prefer to complain about police brutality than to complain about the fact that they have a disgusting, poisonous "creek" around them...you ever see that thing on the bus route side? They should protest EVERYDAY till their Father Manning fix that. All the money their father spent on the wall to isolate them could have been spent helping them fix the drainage and sewer.

I initially thought they were protesting because it was flooding but alas it was for an "innocent" being killed. They are the ones who created the stereotype that plagues them and what more can you expect from people who are protesting against innocents being killed but are assaulting people who working hard all day and just want to get home.

Some people in the Beetham work hard too and are good people but the majority of the inhabitants bring the good ones down.

Postby buzz » October 15th, 2009, 10:30 pm

Some people in the Beetham work hard too and are good people but the majority of the inhabitants bring the good ones down.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 15th, 2009, 10:36 pm

buzz wrote:

yeh buh d good ones cover for d bad ones too..maybe cuz they have no choice or they might get gundown buh they do still