Pix From Grenada Drag Wars 2009 Finals

Postby honda hoe » October 28th, 2009, 3:34 pm

let him take out d bokkle nah

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 28th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Questions from Mr. Banzai...
[quote]
"Was Rawle Mahabir a prt of the organization of this?...
How can you have cars racing in the Night without lights?...what if one car crossed the lane? how wuld have the other ar known his "bearings" per sa?
Why the "Sunday School" feel with SO MANY ppl by the burnout/pit area?
Dont really see the sense of having night drags if you cant see up the track and have to depend on the track lights to tell you who won.

not knocking the effort eh......but allyuh damm well know if that had happened in Trini all now we up TTASA's ass with the same above questions on Safety et al.â€

Postby Razkal » October 28th, 2009, 3:36 pm

^unless yuh driving ah DC5...then everybody faster :lol:

Postby honda hoe » October 28th, 2009, 3:46 pm

Razkal,

throw yuh frame boy :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » October 28th, 2009, 4:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:let him take out d bokkle nah

Why you don't take out yours?
:popcorn:

Postby honda hoe » October 28th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Tuner Imports wrote:
honda hoe wrote:let him take out d bokkle nah

Why you don't take out yours?
:popcorn:

:shock: :shock:

LMAO

Postby A172 » October 28th, 2009, 6:00 pm

1nawse

Postby Monk BANzai » October 28th, 2009, 6:36 pm

NAWZZ for th WIN yes!!.......buh ent allyuh did say that this car running Forged Internals?

Nitrous, the Great Equalizer.

Postby A172 » October 28th, 2009, 7:06 pm

'heard' the 20v was turbocharged when he ress it pon a fassup swiff

facts revealed it was nos with an E6X

yes...management y0. 8-)

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 28th, 2009, 7:31 pm

;)
14.2 and GREAT driving.
NICE launches, NICE reaction times and precise shifts...

the 20v is WERKING!!

sss

Postby sss » October 28th, 2009, 10:13 pm

but if u think about it if the evo running on bolt on parts alone and give sparky a good run now props to sparky and all but if the evo owner decided to go back to the bottle the out come would and should be different jus me thinking out loud

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 28th, 2009, 10:30 pm

watch de vids, the evo blow out sparky in the first race and sparky edged him in the second, I sorry it did not have anymore cause i was there and i made sure no race was going to start from so far back again, i know sparky will come back up, i hope when he and his pal gets here next time, the blue IX will get some backing from a certain yellow car :lol:

salisha_101

Postby salisha_101 » October 28th, 2009, 10:31 pm

i want to congratulate my dad with is 10.8 i'm really proud of him :)

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 28th, 2009, 10:36 pm

^sparky daughter?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 28th, 2009, 10:38 pm

^ id guess so

W2J

Postby W2J » October 28th, 2009, 10:50 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:^sparky daughter?

another gazamehsay alias with an avatar like Image it had to be :lol: effing crazy crew :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 28th, 2009, 11:02 pm

sss wrote:but if u think about it if the evo running on bolt on parts alone and give sparky a good run now props to sparky and all but if the evo owner decided to go back to the bottle the out come would and should be different jus me thinking out loud

yuh have a point here..... honestly BOTH cars did mods....raw power or not.

and Sparky has a 10.8 Time slip....whats does teh Evo have?
Sparky made the Trip to Grenade...the Evo cud have but didnt..

All this talk about NoS.....lets see a run with Sparky OFF the bottle...and Keon's evo OFF his Fuel Maps....cuz its the same level of mods.... let them run on raw "powaaaaaaaaa" and see.

To me....a win is a win.....NoS or not....me eh business.....when yancy ran the Porsche..Yancy was on FULL 200shot of NoS...and he win... nobody talks bout the fact that "oh yancy use NoS et al"...he win. When Faizal was runnig 11's all day, he was hard on the Bottle too!! When the Charger break into 10's Thw man was on the Bottle...so all this talk..

so really....the man do he ting and he have a timeslip for it.

I jus sayin.,.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 28th, 2009, 11:10 pm

W2J wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:^sparky daughter?

another gazamehsay alias with an avatar like Image it had to be :lol: effing crazy crew :lol:

who, wat, eh?

im not in no crew, with them

W2J

Postby W2J » October 28th, 2009, 11:24 pm

what kinda drugs you smoking? Image :lol: :lol: you comparing a power added to a optimizer? with reference to why keon did not go grenada I will leave that up to him, I for one was not allowing my car to be sling via a hiab on a boat!

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
sss wrote:but if u think about it if the evo running on bolt on parts alone and give sparky a good run now props to sparky and all but if the evo owner decided to go back to the bottle the out come would and should be different jus me thinking out loud

All this talk about NoS.....lets see a run with Sparky OFF the bottle...and Keon's evo OFF his Fuel Maps....cuz its the same level of mods.... let them run on raw "powaaaaaaaaa" and see.

To me....a win is a win.....NoS or not....me eh business.....when yancy ran the Porsche..Yancy was on FULL 200shot of NoS...and he win... nobody talks bout the fact that "oh yancy use NoS et al"...he win. When Faizal was runnig 11's all day, he was hard on the Bottle too!! When the Charger break into 10's Thw man was on the Bottle...so all this talk..

Last edited by W2J on October 28th, 2009, 11:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

hmph

Postby hmph » October 28th, 2009, 11:26 pm

look at antics...

i was right there in bago for this race ... excitement :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 28th, 2009, 11:36 pm

W2J wrote:what kinda drugs you smoking? Image :lol: :lol: you comparing a power added to a optimizer? with reference to why keon did not go grenada I will leave that up to him, I for one was not allowing my car to be sling via a hiab on a boat!

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I jus sayin.,.. :lol:

eh eh..doh come with that...mods is mods..fin. If ah man wah race De I, he know that I packing 410 WHP and a 120 shot of NoS under the Ox hood....doh come to a gun fight and plead "doh use REAL bullets eh?!"...

buh thais me... :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » October 28th, 2009, 11:40 pm

^ but the man never did bro! they came tobago on their own reconnaissance when they could not get to the tuner to prove what?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 28th, 2009, 11:41 pm

W2J check yuh pm there padna

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 28th, 2009, 11:51 pm

I dont have problem with anybody being on the bottle its available to all of us

Postby eliteauto » October 28th, 2009, 11:56 pm

^^correct, it's your choice it's the great equalizer and the best bang for your buck power mod

Postby Maserati » October 29th, 2009, 1:12 am

corollalover101 wrote:^^correct, it's your choice it's the great equalizer and the best bang for your buck power mod

bingo

don't see why people is act like it is a crime to be on the bottle.
I reckon it is a trini thing cause I've never seen so much 'criticism' of nitrous anywhere else.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 29th, 2009, 1:30 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Is run what yuh brung and hope yuh bring enuff!!

All that talk about who has NOS and who don't have it is nonsense... Is open class racing and nobody eh have ah gun to yuh head to make yuh run. Run what yuh brung is the law of the streets.

Ah hate when people and dey fan club mek xquse when dey get their arse cut :roll: "Oh he had NOS" So what if he had NOS! Doh bring a bread knife to battle, walk with yuh forkin AK because yuh never know what the other team packing :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 29th, 2009, 1:36 am

Maserati, and RoTaRyBoYz, church

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » October 29th, 2009, 1:52 am

Laaarrrdddd ah merrrccccyyyyy!!!

this thread take the cake and eat it too!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

it's all good though both cars are great, the use of nitrous is up to the owner and therein as rotaryboyz said it's open class and you can't bring a knife to a gun fight...

great bang for the buck mod as stated earlier (or can we say poor man gt35r)

speaking also on then fact the evo has strictly only bolt on parts, so does sparky!!!

well at least that's the talk on the street :?:

i'm sure in due time the evo will surpass the 120's potential cause sr20's have nothing on 4G63T'S (IMHO)...

Good Morning, Good Evening and Good Night!

Keep on boosting!!!

sss

Postby sss » October 29th, 2009, 5:18 am

CALLOUTS MTF egg car drivers BRING ITTTTTTTTTTTTTT ! am loving the bashing