anyone seen a k12 march with a sr16 VE lurking around?

Goolie

anyone seen a k12 march with a sr16 VE lurking around?

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 4:39 pm

yea tuners have any of u guys seen anything that fits this description? and if so any pics of them? i googled it but found nothing..

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 29th, 2009, 4:50 pm

yes, Blue Coral Racing.
Defi Stack cluster, willwood brakes. It has been around for soem time, even sicne we had a track. Pics are on the show case/ forums.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 4:56 pm

.:PROZAC:.., u got a link to see that? and did some of those k12's come with that engine?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 29th, 2009, 5:00 pm

BCR. Ltd.
The Art of Performance.
BMobile:717.4641
Digicel:295.0531
9AM - 9PM.

demented

Postby demented » October 29th, 2009, 5:08 pm

:shock: Daz what we talking bout!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 5:12 pm

ahhh! dat is what i was looking for... i guess from the setup the motor came wtih this k12 right...? i saw one in camden sometime ago.. maybe its even this one..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 29th, 2009, 5:15 pm

Actually no, the K12 came witha CR12 and Cr14 De engines. Those guys did that Swap. From what I can tell they've added Indidividual throttle bodies, individual coils and taken off the distributor.. probably using a remote CAS and Power FC maybe?

That's sick though, would love to see it in person soon.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 5:17 pm

ok cool.. but i think i've seen this one before.. but thanks man :wink:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » October 29th, 2009, 5:21 pm

i think this did 12s with a shot of nos...

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 5:25 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:i think this did 12s with a shot of nos...

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 29th, 2009, 8:21 pm

yup great work as usual from the man Bert. big up :wink:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 29th, 2009, 11:52 pm

i saw one one the southbound lane of the h/way... it passed kinda fast, d only thing i noticed was rear disc brakes :shock:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 30th, 2009, 7:45 am

that's crazy bro :shock: :twisted:

*SR FTW*

matthew2730

Postby matthew2730 » October 30th, 2009, 10:07 am

Marc u ent easy man, well done on the march....(swift gti funatic) the best time to date the this K12 march did is 13.3 at camden

QG

Postby QG » October 30th, 2009, 11:10 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:yes, Blue Coral Racing.
Defi Stack cluster, willwood brakes. It has been around for soem time, even sicne we had a track. Pics are on the show case/ forums.

yup :D

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 30th, 2009, 12:20 pm

there is also a feature of this car in 6th speed magazine. alot more work than u might actually think.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » October 30th, 2009, 3:15 pm

matthew2730 wrote:Marc u ent easy man, well done on the march....(swift gti funatic) the best time to date the this K12 march did is 13.3 at camden

thats still flickin QUICK :lol: :lol:

matthew2730

Postby matthew2730 » October 31st, 2009, 12:23 pm

(swift gti funatic) An its best of the K12 is still to come, b/c the 13.3 wasn't nos assisted, if Trinidad gets back a track this car is going to do lower 12's..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » October 31st, 2009, 7:48 pm

nice ride.....

Goolie

Postby Goolie » October 31st, 2009, 11:05 pm

this truly is a nice build.. thumbs up to BCR Ltd

imperial

Postby imperial » November 1st, 2009, 4:05 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Actually no, the K12 came witha CR12 and Cr14 De engines. Those guys did that Swap. From what I can tell they've added Indidividual throttle bodies, individual coils and taken off the distributor.. probably using a remote CAS and Power FC maybe?

That's sick though, would love to see it in person soon.

From the read up, they took off the fuel injection system and are running carbs.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 2nd, 2009, 10:33 pm

carbs on the sr16? :shock:

Postby honda hoe » November 3rd, 2009, 2:24 pm

i saw it do a low 14 sec pass

12's is a bit of a stretch

even if it spraying

imperial

Postby imperial » November 3rd, 2009, 5:36 pm

Goolie wrote:carbs on the sr16? :shock:

Yeah I thought it was strange too... but the owner is like that... says he wants to be different.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 3rd, 2009, 6:56 pm

^^^ wel he definitely different.. SR16VE..in a K12... Carbs now.. thats different. but like i said thumbs up to the owner!

nwr-R

Postby nwr-R » November 4th, 2009, 8:57 am

nice, like these kinds of projects

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm

I've seen this car.. it really impressive for na power..

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 4th, 2009, 3:35 pm

No delay with the carbs in terms of fuel.. das y d owner went carbs...! Carbs on a sr16..very innovative!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 5th, 2009, 4:37 pm

good stuff :mrgreen:

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » November 10th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Remember this from Camden sounds real aggressive